Small car for a lady

cocobay

On 10/21/2014 at 8:55 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Go back sleep la [laugh]

Can get 4-5 yrs old mini cooper

Or maybe polo?

what go back sleep.........I also can give advice leh........... [mad] [mad] [laugh]

If just started out as a sales, just buy an 8 year old Getz or Picanto, if you find that sales is not for you, at least not so xiong to maintain the car without a sales job and can get rid of it easily.

On 10/21/2014 at 8:57 AM, Tianmo said:

what go back sleep.........I also can give advice leh........... [mad] [mad] [laugh]

Abor tmr u pei her go find cars, she first timer, be careful dude

On 10/21/2014 at 8:58 AM, Toothiewabbit said:

This is one fast-moving thread [grin]

btw, a lady usually means a lot of barang barang one......jazz or vios ai mai? :D

One hr, easily 4-5 pages haha

On 10/21/2014 at 8:10 AM, cocobay said:

Hi, I posted for advice at the Jazz and Mazda thread, but no good response, thought of starting this thread for some advice.

I am going into sales early next year, so will need a form of own transportation. This is the first time I am buying a car, and I am looking at resale rather than new. Can I request for some advice and help here?

what I need is a Automatic compact car(saloon or hatchback ), easy to drive, easy to maintain, and easy to park ( very bad at parking). haha

I will have $1000 transport allowance, $500 petrol allowance, parking and ERP is claim as use. I want to keep the car expenses within this budget,is it possible? I have in mind Honda Jazz and Mazda2, any other recommendations welcome.

Thank you all.

I will suggest honda jezz..........one of my lady friend driving..........easy to drive and easy to park...........FC also good.... [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

On 10/21/2014 at 8:59 AM, Tianmo said:

I will suggest honda jezz..........one of my lady friend driving..........easy to drive and easy to park...........FC also good.... [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Jazz not Jezz, see spelling also wrong, apparently you not paying attention <_<

On 10/21/2014 at 9:03 AM, Jman888 said:

Can tell this one a little blur one. Jialat

On 10/21/2014 at 8:59 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Abor tmr u pei her go find cars, she first timer, be careful dude

you want to do it is it...................dont kay kay use my name lah............. [laugh] [laugh]

On 10/21/2014 at 9:03 AM, Jman888 said:

alamak...............typo lah................dont like that leh...................you English teacher meh...........oh sorry sorry....................you Mod........ [:p] [:p]

On 10/21/2014 at 9:01 AM, cocobay said:

so many suggestions, sorry I a little blur, let me read first.

Of course lah. Your question is so generic.

List down your priorities, your budget and your likely travel pattern eg. daily mileage. Narrow down your field of choice be it brand or whatever to 3 or 4 cars. It will be easier when you do this first.

On 10/21/2014 at 8:55 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Go back sleep la [laugh]

Can get 4-5 yrs old mini cooper

Or maybe polo?

4-5 yrs old mini cooper?

hmm...she like never factor in repair cost. mini can be quite siong

Thanks Genes, so sweet of you over the other thread. hehe

On 10/21/2014 at 8:12 AM, Genes said:

In before Tikos

Consider Suzuki Swifts too.

Thanks TVT, but I don't want to spend too much on my first car, I worry if I knock knock the new car I will have a lot of problems later.

On 10/21/2014 at 8:17 AM, TVT said:

You may be able to get a new (small) car with your $1.5k allowance....

Thanks Pocus, but the vios looks like quite big to me. haha

On 10/21/2014 at 8:18 AM, Pocus said:

Suzuki Swifts are good as new cars but not so for resale due to quality. They don't wear and tear as well as other similar cars.

Honda Jazz is an ideal choice and a balance car or fuel efficient, space and ease of drive. Only price a bit on the high side that's cos it's one of the better ones.

If you are not brand or looks conscious and okay with a compact sedan, can look at Toyota vios

Consider one with karching. Besides acting as a buffer, u can brush up yr parking skills.

If resale, don't go below 1000cc esp w old car.

Be prepared to change some wear n tear parts and no need to go back AD for servicing.

Lastly, install a car cam.

Edited by Qpik

Thanks SuPerBoRed, I don't think I will be able to tell the different, but I will try.

On 10/21/2014 at 8:21 AM, SuPerBoRed said:

go and test drive all recommendations and then see which u best like..

1k/mth allowance not bad wat.... theorectically its a 12k/y dep car u can buy with limited downside.... don't restrict the budget imho.. go for something u are very comfortable to handle