Pocus Turbocharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 On 10/21/2014 at 8:24 AM, Jman888 said: I second the March, look decent and can be quite fashion. March is pretty decent I concur, but the problem is rarity unless TC still want to go back tan chong do servicing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 V dub polo or the entry Golf.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 On 10/21/2014 at 8:25 AM, Pocus said: Jazz insurance, although more exp, is not that much different from other compact hatches. TC you check first. Unless you are talking a about civics or type R. My wife was quoted 2k+ for a Jazz before. Absolutely ridiculous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 On 10/21/2014 at 8:26 AM, Hotshot85 said: March, Jazz, Picanto, M2, Colt. BMW M2 or Mazda 2? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 Why open so another thread just because the response wan't good? Actually, any hatchback will do as it fits you. It really doen't matter if it's a 4.2M long or 3.6M long hatchback. The turning radius is about there, parking challenge is the same (if skill is lousy, parking a QQ can be tough also). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 On 10/21/2014 at 8:28 AM, BabyBlade said: BMW M2 or Mazda 2? Wahaha, ok my bad. I'll be specific: Mazda 2. 1.5K no need to think about BMW M2 liao ma, thought it was pretty obvious 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 On 10/21/2014 at 8:22 AM, Genes said: Hondas will attract higher insurance, and I think TS is a new driver, so... Not to mention the repaired accident machines Why Honda will attract a higher insurance leh ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 On 10/21/2014 at 8:23 AM, Pocus said: Like swift, a good car if New buy don't wear and tear as well. Somehow that generation's Korean car is all like that. Getz also same problem. Really? I drove a Getz and found it really reliable. And it has been wearing really well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 On 10/21/2014 at 8:27 AM, Hotshot85 said: My wife was quoted 2k+ for a Jazz before. Absolutely ridiculous When I first buy my first Suzuki swift, I paid 2k+ for insurance too...and that was 8 years ago! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 On 10/21/2014 at 8:29 AM, Hotshot85 said: Wahaha, ok my bad. I'll be specific: Mazda 2. 1.5K no need to think about BMW M2 liao ma, thought it was pretty obvious Lol... I was just disturbing you. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 On 10/21/2014 at 8:30 AM, TVT said: Why Honda will attract a higher insurance leh ?? More of the racer types buy and crash them. Try getting quotes for other similars like Subarus and the Rx8. Can faint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 My female colleague drives a Subaru R1 and finds it really easy to drive. Safety should be the priority. Safety of all the other road users and parked cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 On 10/21/2014 at 8:31 AM, Pocus said: When I first buy my first Suzuki swift, I paid 2k+ for insurance too...and that was 8 years ago! Probably cuz the insurance companies thought all the drivers were gonna try to be swift as the wind while on the roads haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 On 10/21/2014 at 8:10 AM, cocobay said: Hi, I posted for advice at the Jazz and Mazda thread, but no good response, thought of starting this thread for some advice. I am going into sales early next year, so will need a form of own transportation. This is the first time I am buying a car, and I am looking at resale rather than new. Can I request for some advice and help here? what I need is a Automatic compact car(saloon or hatchback ), easy to drive, easy to maintain, and easy to park ( very bad at parking). haha I will have $1000 transport allowance, $500 petrol allowance, parking and ERP is claim as use. I want to keep the car expenses within this budget,is it possible? I have in mind Honda Jazz and Mazda2, any other recommendations welcome. Thank you all. I had seen alot of guys when they first posted to sales, they had the tpt allowance. Then sales figures cannot make it, posted back to ops and tpt allowance removed. So my advice is to get a old small car with min risk if it's your first sales job. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 On 10/21/2014 at 8:30 AM, Jamesc said: Really? I drove a Getz and found it really reliable. And it has been wearing really well. Cos you take care of your getz mah. This car cannot take punishment like taxi. My fren bought a prenown getz, problem like crazy. Left side tyre keep wearing faster than right even after did alignment so many times. Cabin leak in outside air. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 (edited) Why ppl dunno how to use sgcarmart? Filter by hatchback lah... or budget http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/listing.php?VEH=11 What are your priorities? Do you need to load documents only and some of your sales products? Boot space critical or not? Edited October 21, 2014 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 (edited) On 10/21/2014 at 8:34 AM, Hotshot85 said: Probably cuz the insurance companies thought all the drivers were gonna try to be swift as the wind while on the roads haha! My swift insurance cost as much as my colt turbo. Very funny since the colt is supposed to be more powerful and more risk. Luckily now full ncd so I pay less than half. Edited October 21, 2014 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 21, 2014 Share October 21, 2014 On 10/21/2014 at 8:26 AM, Karu said: V dub polo or the entry Golf.... I also recommend these 2 models. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...