Genes 6th Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Oi, mai hijack people's thread leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 (edited) Oh I see... No, I don't think I had driven non-stop for 3 hours before, even during my road trips up North. The most is 2 hours plus, probably, IIRC. I have done, but only once, from Sin to Penang non stop except for quick pees every hour and buying snacks to eat while driving. But after I reached the hotel, I slept non stop for 9 hours!!! Edited October 23, 2014 by Super7 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Huh? 5AT cannot be! Which is your swift? This? Or this? Oh, let me count the shifts later when I drive it. Come to thiñk of it, maybe it's just 4AT although the saleswoman mentioned 5AT and I have lost the manual which I didn't read. Thks for telling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Sorry typo. I meant "improvised", not "improved". Swift 1.5 AT zc21s has no tiptronic. only standard 4AT. What is your current ride? Getz 1.4A. LOL, BOOM BOOM ICE included? I am not really into ice. Stock can liao. The swift is fully stock, & if I swap, will keep it that way. Should I renew 10yrs.....then maybe boom boom. But boot so small, if put a sub there, eat a lot of space relatively. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 surprise no one has asked TS to go read up on past threads. keke 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 But after I reached the hotel, I slept non stop for 9 hours!!! Slept 9 hours in the night or daytime? If latter, then it is a waste.... Oh, let me count the shifts later when I drive it. Come to thiñk of it, maybe it's just 4AT although the saleswoman mentioned 5AT and I have lost the manual which I didn't read. Thks for telling. You sure you driving a Swift? Or a S320 ? Both starts with "S" mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Slept 9 hours in the night or daytime? If latter, then it is a waste.... You sure you driving a Swift? Or a S320 ? Both starts with "S" mah.... The sleép was from 8pm to 5am.... missed dinner, hungry after 9 hrs of sleep therefore woke up 5am!!! What car is this S320?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 surprise no one has asked TS to go read up on past threads. keke LOL, if TS were daboh, would be told that rong rong ago and thread close. What's new? Kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Getz 1.4A. I am not really into ice. Stock can liao. The swift is fully stock, & if I swap, will keep it that way. Should I renew 10yrs.....then maybe boom boom. But boot so small, if put a sub there, eat a lot of space relatively. Agre the boot is small!! Mine doesn't come with cig lighter though the socket is there. Maybe the saleswoman stole it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Agre the boot is small!! Mine doesn't come with cig lighter though the socket is there. Maybe the saleswoman stole it? unsure if ours have, but though I smoke, I have strict no smoking in the car practice. And if I just smoked, even when driving alone, I will wind down a 2 inch gap for my rear left window. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cocobay 2nd Gear October 23, 2014 Author Share October 23, 2014 Excuse me, I need some serious advice. Please do not disturb or talk something I don't understand, I am already having problems reading so many pages. Thank you. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 lol kena scold for off-topic liao. OP, don't forget to factor in insurance/road tax/parking/erp into your calculations. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Excuse me, I need some serious advice. Please do not disturb or talk something I don't understand, I am already having problems reading so many pages. Thank you. My vote goes to getting a Toyota Vios. Extremely easy to drive, relatively cheap to maintain, and easy to offload too, should you decide that sales isn't for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Excuse me, I need some serious advice. Please do not disturb or talk something I don't understand, I am already having problems reading so many pages. Thank you. If you are serious about your question, i would like to know how much cash could you fork out? You have to exclude $3k for insurance & 1st installment. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cocobay 2nd Gear October 23, 2014 Author Share October 23, 2014 (edited) Thanks Genes, you are the best so far, I shall go check up the toyota vios tonight. Thanks sweety. Edited October 23, 2014 by cocobay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Thanks Genes, you are the best so far, I shall go check up the toyota vios tonight. Thanks sweety. Don't put it like that. Others like David gave good advice too. There are upfront payments other than the 40% down payment that you need to factor in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Don't put it like that. Others like David gave good advice too. There are upfront payments other than the 40% down payment that you need to factor in. I don't think it 40%. It is btw 50 - 55% based on my own experience. I bought a used car in Jan this yr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 I don't think it 40%. It is btw 50 - 55% based on my own experience. I bought a used car in Jan this yr. I think the 40% is like the minimum amount of DP you need to pay for those cars below $20k in OMV? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...