Zxcvb Turbocharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Accident is income opportunity. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithhiap 1st Gear October 23, 2014 Author Share October 23, 2014 Sorry guys, have inquired AIG and found out that my policy has NCD protected. Secondly, although my excess is 1k, but due to 50% (something which i can't recall), i only need to pay the excess of $400. However, if there is 2nd accident occur, NCD shall be affected. Well, if 2nd round happen, i have to beg for forgiveness. Something not correct to me is that TD reported although within 24hrs, but he reported only left an hour before 24hrs. In this case, my impression is he could be driving previous night, and if i were to debate, he should not have the rights to claim anything, there is like 23 hrs of usage, how would i know what can happen. Similarly, for example, if we ate something, resulting food poisoning after many hours later? Are you able to claim the first meal taken? If it is an accident vehicle, rightfully, it should be tow/drive to WS immediately. I know many of you wont agree such prediction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Depends on types of accident. If its the fatal type, it is jail opportunity Accident is income opportunity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Sorry guys, have inquired AIG and found out that my policy has NCD protected. Secondly, although my excess is 1k, but due to 50% (something which i can't recall), i only need to pay the excess of $400. However, if there is 2nd accident occur, NCD shall be affected. Well, if 2nd round happen, i have to beg for forgiveness. Something not correct to me is that TD reported although within 24hrs, but he reported only left an hour before 24hrs. In this case, my impression is he could be driving previous night, and if i were to debate, he should not have the rights to claim anything, there is like 23 hrs of usage, how would i know what can happen. Similarly, for example, if we ate something, resulting food poisoning after many hours later? Are you able to claim the first meal taken? If it is an accident vehicle, rightfully, it should be tow/drive to WS immediately. I know many of you wont agree such prediction. You should focus on providing concrete evidence to your insurer that will minimise your losses and not to try to determine what you think the taxi should have done, just saying. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 (edited) My case is also kiss the bumper of the taxi driver when start to move my car. Have both photo and video showing after come down inspection with the taxi diver (happened to be relief driver too) found not even a scratch or dent. The taxi driver ask me to go as he will not follow up. 9 mth passes and my insurance called me last week that the taxi is doing a 3rd party claim against me. I told my insurrance agent i have photo but she told me that photo is exterior. We cannot tell what happen to interior. And lastly, there is no due date for taxi to made such claim. They can even claim after a year, after the accident. Whose know during the 9 mth period he go and damage his taxi and claim after me how? Seriously for so many years of insurance renewal, none of them had mentioned to me about NCD protector scheme. Is not i don't wish to settle on the spot, is TD right away asks me to file a report. If that's the case, begging is useless. I shall wait for verdict on the damage and update you guys. I roughly calculated. - bumper 1k - 5 days in ws rental cost 120 x 5 = 600 - 5 days lose of income 80 x 5 = 400 (i am not sure is it covering the owner of the TD or the relief TD) - MC and claim other bodily injuring, unknown at the moment. lastly, the relief taxi driver still work on the following day and reported near end of 24hrs, i am not sure will insurance challenge late filing of reports. Just wait for my insurance company call ba. Edited October 23, 2014 by Axela72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 haben la bro...that time still 读书in poly nia...and this XMM is 7 years younger than me,,, too bad nothing happened from there on, maybe she was too shocked still...now she already happily married... I rather ask, with the accident car in such serious condition (although can move) which u had described, did u two proceed to watch the concert with the accident car or......? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 haha bro...continue lo...paid $400 for both tickets liao...what to do... but "investment" failed.. the impact is actually not that big, but you know the tin can status of honda EG and their low profile. Kiss behind the Toyota crown big backside sure jialat.. I rather ask, with the accident car in such serious condition (although can move) which u had described, did u two proceed to watch the concert with the accident car or......? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Not sure if i had posted this... I had an accident in march this year with the taxi rear ended me. I was kind enough to settle privately cos I know what he had to pay as my dad is a full time taxi driver. So I actually took the next day off to find a workshop and have my car accessed. Was quoted abt $900 with rental of car. But that TD damn guai lan when I called and asked him down to the workshop. Kept saying that I was wasting his time blah blah blah. I just asked him to shut up and go report and forfeit the $2k. Wasted my one day leave. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 if the repair cost only $1K, does it mean TD also lose the $2K? Yes. They lose that $2k so long as they are partially to blame for the accident. Even if the claim turns out to be very small. That is why taxi drivers like to settle private without reporting if its a minor accident. They can just go to their own workshop and repair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Then u btr put ur vase sry I mean yr car @ home. Cos TD is just a vocation like delivery driver. Some of them drive to pass time. It is not the vocation that determine the character of the driver. Like any driver, I hv my fair share of being involved w driver without ethics or integrity. Most of the time, I am most agreeable to private settlement but not when the other party outright dispute their liability even when I hv evidence in my favour. Better to settle privately if it makes sense than to let the corrupt exploit the insurers and insured community. Not siding with the TD but it could be because the TD may not have been able to afford the upfront $900.00 while his deposit can be paid in instalment? Unless people have gone through similar financial straits, it is difficult to appreciate such a scenario. I know because I can see how some of my acquaintances struggled as TD etc.. Not sure if i had posted this... I had an accident in march this year with the taxi rear ended me. I was kind enough to settle privately cos I know what he had to pay as my dad is a full time taxi driver. So I actually took the next day off to find a workshop and have my car accessed. Was quoted abt $900 with rental of car. But that TD damn guai lan when I called and asked him down to the workshop. Kept saying that I was wasting his time blah blah blah. I just asked him to shut up and go report and forfeit the $2k. Wasted my one day leave. I thought deposit for comfort is 1k or 1.5k? Is it 2k now? Yes. They lose that $2k so long as they are partially to blame for the accident. Even if the claim turns out to be very small. That is why taxi drivers like to settle private without reporting if its a minor accident. They can just go to their own workshop and repair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 (edited) Hi Bro & Sis, Due to my careless, bang into taxi backside. I admit it is my fault for not observing the taxi closely. If you view the photos taken, in fact, the taxi has no impact rather my japanese car. Well, he don't wish to private settle, he says go report.... I had watched the video repeatedly, i personally feel that he could have filtered out. Sharp or smooth break, Watch the video the comment it ba. (It all depends on how drivers view it). I know you guys would ask me how come i did not brake, because i am looking at right side, knowing that there is no incoming car, slowly let go brake who knows he sharp brake, and if you watch the video there is no incoming car at all. One of the video he walked out and said there is incoming car. I shall be reporting tomorrow morning, just want to see how forumers response, of course, i know i am paying tho. You should stop sharing your onedrive folder. Or at least remove your accident report. Too many personal details revealed. Edited October 24, 2014 by Ender 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Better to settle privately if it makes sense than to let the corrupt exploit the insurers and insured community. Not siding with the TD but it could be because the TD may not have been able to afford the upfront $900.00 while his deposit can be paid in instalment? Unless people have gone through similar financial straits, it is difficult to appreciate such a scenario. I know because I can see how some of my acquaintances struggled as TD etc.. I thought deposit for comfort is 1k or 1.5k? Is it 2k now? ya 2k.. he really guai lan lah. My bonnet was badly dented and his blue paint ate into my black paint..YET he insisted nothing wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 (edited) I thought deposit for comfort is 1k or 1.5k? Is it 2k now? Last time was 1.5k. Now should be $2k already. Edited October 24, 2014 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 (edited) I think as a general advice by insurers, insured are not supposed to admit their liability. T/fore, cannot blame him totally lah. Cut him some slack my friend especially when he depends on his insurer to compensate for his liability since he may not have been able to afford the compensation himself. Maybe the tone he used may have put you off . Anyway, hope you were fairly compensated. ya 2k.. he really guai lan lah. My bonnet was badly dented and his blue paint ate into my black paint..YET he insisted nothing wrong. Edited October 24, 2014 by Neutralsg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 I think as a general advice by insurers, insured are not supposed to admit their liability. T/fore, cannot blame him totally lah. Cut him some slack my friend especially when he depends on his insurer to compensate for his liability since he may not have been able to afford the compensation himself. Maybe the tone he used may have put you off . Anyway, hope you were fairly compensated. I'm easy. I know how hard they have to drive. i was brought up by TD income too. Not sure abt compensation cos everything is through insurance claims. i did not even claim my medicals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithhiap 1st Gear October 24, 2014 Author Share October 24, 2014 I personally feel that claiming has to be realistic on the damage, don't do something which seems like in a way extorting. No pain , say pain No damage, say got damage and even dirty act what comes around, goes around, so don't be greedy taking such opportunity to ask for more. this is how i feel now, no doubt losing ends is me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Thought usually if you bang onto other car backside, high chance you will be in the wrong, be it taxi or private car? No need to fight over the case?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 I personally feel that claiming has to be realistic on the damage, don't do something which seems like in a way extorting. No pain , say pain No damage, say got damage and even dirty act what comes around, goes around, so don't be greedy taking such opportunity to ask for more. this is how i feel now, no doubt losing ends is me. Exterior look like no damage doesn't mean under the bumper no damage. I ever see the workshop repairing a car with alot of damage underneath including all the reverse sensors but then the rear bumper is fine except for some minor scratches. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...