Anyone got car left 3-4 months want to get rid of?

M3e92

that's what i thought too. really cannot count to the last cent. if something else goes kaput within the next 5 months that immobilises the car, you will be looking at a whole new sum altogether.

the pain comes in when you need to change, say a radiator....

change already use for five months where it could be more than five years.............lagi bang [crazy]

Hi all

$650 is average insurance with 50% NCD for a 35 year old. Also note that cancellation involves 20 to 25% admin fee or cancellation fee or whatever it is called.

Insurance is $500+ for 30 year old with 50% NCD at Aviva. According to Aviva, they will provide prorated refund when vehicle is scrapped as they do not insure vehicles more than 10 years old.

Huh? What makes you so sure that I have not seen the car yet?

Why do most of the direct owners have a lot of cars to sell every month? duhhh... lol.. I am talking about those cars listed under direct owner in sgcarmart..

the pain comes in when you need to change, say a radiator....

change already use for five months where it could be more than five years.............lagi bang [crazy]

Thats why the price has to be reasonable enough as the buyers are taking a risk... they could end up scrapping the car earlier if something major crops up

Why do most of the direct owners have a lot of cars to sell every month? duhhh... lol.. I am talking about those cars listed under direct owner in sgcarmart..

all bulls**t one lah, most of them are dealers, trying calling them and you will know lor

btw, any car with less then 1 year less is worthless to dealers, they will say hard to sell, take in scrap value

then next moment market as good for short term use, add a few more K to the scrap value to sell

Win Win situation to them as nothing to loss even if till scrap cannot sell

Some of the workshops will also buy these kind of cars to used as replacement car for those claiming insurance due to insurance

I just find if funny how so many direct owners take photos of their car at Jalan Sultan Textile Centre carpark or The Grandstand. Haven't bothered tracking telephone numbers, but I've seen other threads in this forum which do.

Edited by Alheych

Recently I saw a car ( direct owner) and interested to buy but feel don't know is a trap Bo.

Owner saying he is not I. Singapore and assign eBay on behalf..

U guys has encounter this before?

Recently I saw a car ( direct owner) and interested to buy but feel don't know is a trap Bo.

Owner saying he is not I. Singapore and assign eBay on behalf..

U guys has encounter this before?

Sounds like a scam...

Ya i also think so .. See the reply from the owner and ask me to pay down payment to secure eBay account to reserve the car @@"

I've lived in Singapore until 2 months ago (I have worked at CitiBank) and now I'm in Germany, I've moved with my family in Frankfurt to manage a business, the children are going to the school... so I'm not willing to move back in Singapore because I'm alone there and the life is more beautiful in Germany, but I still have a flat rent and a private garage for 6 more months.

About the car, I can confirm you that it's in perfect condition, like new, silver colour exterior, leather interior, navigation system, touch screen DVD Player, full options, no damaged, 100% free accident, fully paid, first owner, still under warranty, I assure you that you will love it. The car has actually only 86,000 km.

You can find attached to this email the a document PDF with the car details to prove that I'm serious person.

The car is now located in my private garage from Singapore but unfortunately there is nobody who could show it, I don't have any relatives or someone confident to Beirut who could help me on the car sale.

I am going to come back in Singapore to give you the car and documents in person if you are a serious buyer.

Last month Ive travelled to Singapore for someone who promised that he will buy the car but in the end he failed getting a bank loan. Complete waste of time and money.

All I want, is to be sure that I have a serious buyer for my car when I will go back in Singapore, and I won't reserve it for anything. For this reason I have signed a contract with eBay to use their services. The financial part will be managed by them, which means that you will can inspect the car before committing to buy the car.

EBay acts as third party and has advantageous conditions for both of us (seller and buyer), so, they will help us to close the deal safely and fast. Please note that I will be paid after you have inspected and decided to transfer the car and documents under your name and not before.

So, I can start the official procedure and register you as my potential buyer to eBay. For that I need the following info from you:

- your Full Name (first name, last name)

- your Complete Address (street name, city)

Then you'll receive the selling procedure. So, depending on your promptness I can arrive in Singapore in a few days in order to give you the car and sign the transfer papers.

Thank you for your interest and looking forward for your personal details.

Unquote

I am glad to find this tread as I am searching for a used car to use around end of april '15.

Searching for a reliable family car (preferably sedan) with at least 6 months that is able to serve well till it COE ends. Looking around 500/mth depreciation.

Kindly PM me if you are letting go of their car and I will get in touch with you.

Thank you.

Ya i also think so .. See the reply from the owner and ask me to pay down payment to secure eBay account to reserve the car @@"

I've lived in Singapore until 2 months ago (I have worked at CitiBank) and now I'm in Germany, I've moved with my family in Frankfurt to manage a business, the children are going to the school... so I'm not willing to move back in Singapore because I'm alone there and the life is more beautiful in Germany, but I still have a flat rent and a private garage for 6 more months.

About the car, I can confirm you that it's in perfect condition, like new, silver colour exterior, leather interior, navigation system, touch screen DVD Player, full options, no damaged, 100% free accident, fully paid, first owner, still under warranty, I assure you that you will love it. The car has actually only 86,000 km.

You can find attached to this email the a document PDF with the car details to prove that I'm serious person.

The car is now located in my private garage from Singapore but unfortunately there is nobody who could show it, I don't have any relatives or someone confident to Beirut who could help me on the car sale.

I am going to come back in Singapore to give you the car and documents in person if you are a serious buyer.

Last month Ive travelled to Singapore for someone who promised that he will buy the car but in the end he failed getting a bank loan. Complete waste of time and money.

All I want, is to be sure that I have a serious buyer for my car when I will go back in Singapore, and I won't reserve it for anything. For this reason I have signed a contract with eBay to use their services. The financial part will be managed by them, which means that you will can inspect the car before committing to buy the car.

EBay acts as third party and has advantageous conditions for both of us (seller and buyer), so, they will help us to close the deal safely and fast. Please note that I will be paid after you have inspected and decided to transfer the car and documents under your name and not before.

So, I can start the official procedure and register you as my potential buyer to eBay. For that I need the following info from you:

Then you'll receive the selling procedure. So, depending on your promptness I can arrive in Singapore in a few days in order to give you the car and sign the transfer papers.

Unquote

For sure a scam. Wording is all wrong. Anyway who would leave Singapore without selling the car. Cars so expensive here. Let it sit around and depreciate ah.

Unquote

Just string him along and see what "ebay" sends to you. You can then post it here.

This is definitely a scam as ebay doesn't act as a car agent/broker.

Just string him along and see what "ebay" sends to you. You can then post it here.

This is definitely a scam as ebay doesn't act as a car agent/broker.

Received email from eBay to ask for 30% down payment lol

***quote**+

Attached to this e-mail you can find the contract and the invoice regarding your purchase #1420396771 2010 Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6 Elegance.

eBay member #####, as the Seller, initiated a new transaction through eBay program and registered you, ######## as the Buyer.

Please follow our instructions to complete the transaction safely.

Once the down payment is done, you have to send us a scanned copy of the bank receipt by e-mail in order to authorize the Seller to meet you and finish the transaction.

We will be waiting for your payment.

Thank you for using eBay,

eBay Customer Support

I've lived in Singapore until 2 months ago (I have worked at CitiBank) and now I'm in Germany,

Unquote

Definitely a scam...your money will be gone...if he can have a private garage, there would be means to view the car....and we don't use such terms as garage in Singapore.. 00so I don't think the seller has even been in Singapore. ...

I also thinking the same....Wondering if anybody bank in the money or not.

I just find if funny how so many direct owners take photos of their car at Jalan Sultan Textile Centre carpark or The Grandstand. Haven't bothered tracking telephone numbers, but I've seen other threads in this forum which do.

If you search the 'Drect Owners' selling thread, you will see a few 'direct owners' own many cars and even offer loans too.... : ) ; )

Received email from eBay to ask for 30% down payment lol

***quote**+

Attached to this e-mail you can find the contract and the invoice regarding your purchase #1420396771 2010 Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6 Elegance.

eBay member #####, as the Seller, initiated a new transaction through eBay program and registered you, ######## as the Buyer.

Please follow our instructions to complete the transaction safely.

Once the down payment is done, you have to send us a scanned copy of the bank receipt by e-mail in order to authorize the Seller to meet you and finish the transaction.

We will be waiting for your payment.

Thank you for using eBay,

eBay Customer Support

wah ! solid, now they also using used cars to scam

Very popular in luxury watch forums, where seller say father, mother etc got cancer need fast deal to sell watch to finance treatment

KNN, curse their own parents to scam WTF !