QQDreamer 4th Gear November 6, 2014 Share November 6, 2014 I just put my Noco jump starter to use... Flat battery after leaving car in house since Tuesday afternoon.. took 1-2 min to read the instructions..less than 1 min to coconnecand use the Noco to charge my car battery for less than 1 minute, and crank... Immediate start! I could have called car insurer AIG roadside assist eto come over and jump start.. but it means I have to immediately drive out and buy another battery in case tomorrow morning car can't start again.. Nope.. I'll just crank up with Noco tomorrow morning again if my battery died again even after the 30km drive out to charge the battery just now.. and go work, then finish work then go workshop and get the battery replaced. Good to have the Noco around! swee... it indeed save up alot of trouble. can also flexible on the timing to change battery at workshop ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SG_AirTrekker Neutral Newbie November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 i got the NoCo genius from Amazon leh.. Free shipping i ordered from Amazon. Hi, could you post the link for the Amazon purchase ? Those I have found do not ship the Noco to Singapore. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive 1st Gear November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Can all these jump starters placed inside the car under the hot sun, day in and day out? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Can all these jump starters placed inside the car under the hot sun, day in and day out? The answer to yr questiion is here http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2688631-lithium-battery-fire-hazards-in-our-cars/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mingsect 5th Gear November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 how much is the landed cost from amazon ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simpleonly 5th Gear November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 how much is the landed cost from amazon ? Free shipping... as it is above USD125 n meet the free shipping condition 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 (edited) Hi, could you post the link for the Amazon purchase ? Those I have found do not ship the Noco to Singapore. Thanks. here it is..http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00M1OUBES/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DERbasically select Amazon.com or Amazon Export Sales as the seller and it will ship to SG Edited November 7, 2014 by Chucky2007 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gkhb1010 1st Gear November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 Just got mine from alldealsasia. Waiting to use it :) somehow this seems funny. Waiting for battery to die so I can use it. Ordered a CCA meter from Amazon waiting for it to arrive too. Super kiasu :) http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0015PI7A4/ref=pd_aw_sims_1?pi=SS115&simLd=1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 I just put my Noco jump starter to use... Flat battery after leaving car in house since Tuesday afternoon.. took 1-2 min to read the instructions..less than 1 min to coconnecand use the Noco to charge my car battery for less than 1 minute, and crank... Immediate start! I could have called car insurer AIG roadside assist eto come over and jump start.. but it means I have to immediately drive out and buy another battery in case tomorrow morning car can't start again.. Nope.. I'll just crank up with Noco tomorrow morning again if my battery died again even after the 30km drive out to charge the battery just now.. and go work, then finish work then go workshop and get the battery replaced. Good to have the Noco around! update on my current car battery... After jump start with the lithium jump starter.. The battery has been working perfectly fine from Thursday night until now.. Good that I didn't rush out on Thursday night to replace a car battery that is still good, just drained maybe from cabin light that I forgot to switch off... So bec I didn't buy a new car batt, so in a way save back S$130... So now the cost of my Noco jump starter cost usd130-SGD130... Just got mine from alldealsasia. Waiting to use it :) somehow this seems funny. Waiting for battery to die so I can use it. Ordered a CCA meter from Amazon waiting for it to arrive too. Super kiasu :) http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0015PI7A4/ref=pd_aw_sims_1?pi=SS115&simLd=1 which brand of jump starter did u buy n how much? Very easy to make battery die.. Switch all cabin light and the little light beside the headlight on n kill engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gkhb1010 1st Gear November 8, 2014 Share November 8, 2014 (edited) Hahaha if ain't broken don't fix it scali need to bring back to agent to reset audio setting. Got this oem https://www.alldealsasia.com/daily-deal/ada/singapore/must-have-all-car-owner-world-first-whopping-14000-mah-jump-starter-power_21Aug2014 Maybe u can consider the cca tester to see if batt going to die soon or go to autobac for free batt check :) Edited November 8, 2014 by Gkhb1010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Other than actually jump starting the car (unlikely so zun need it right after buying), what way is there to test if it works? The last thing we need is a false sense of security... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Other than actually jump starting the car (unlikely so zun need it right after buying), what way is there to test if it works? The last thing we need is a false sense of security... Tell me abt it! Standby a jumpstart cable in the car just in case. Else do what bro kb27. Use a multimeter to measure the output of the device. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear November 12, 2014 Share November 12, 2014 easy ma.. if you want to test. leave your headlight on for the whole night. than the next day morning you can try out the jump starter. See if it works. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged November 12, 2014 Share November 12, 2014 Tell me abt it! Standby a jumpstart cable in the car just in case. Else do what bro kb27. Use a multimeter to measure the output of the device. Ok, thanks bro. easy ma.. if you want to test. leave your headlight on for the whole night. than the next day morning you can try out the jump starter. See if it works. Mai la... Not recommended to drain the battery till dry.. Will try the other method instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear November 12, 2014 Share November 12, 2014 Ok, thanks bro. Mai la... Not recommended to drain the battery till dry.. Will try the other method instead. Just unplug your battery and leave only this jump starter connected... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 12, 2014 Share November 12, 2014 Hahaha if ain't broken don't fix it scali need to bring back to agent to reset audio setting. Got this oem https://www.alldealsasia.com/daily-deal/ada/singapore/must-have-all-car-owner-world-first-whopping-14000-mah-jump-starter-power_21Aug2014 Maybe u can consider the cca tester to see if batt going to die soon or go to autobac for free batt check :) Please feedback after goody arrived from alldeals. Look like value for money. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gkhb1010 1st Gear November 12, 2014 Share November 12, 2014 Please feedback after goody arrived from alldeals. Look like value for money. got it. Looks solid. so far it works except the jump start part. Will expect to use it soon as car batt dying and going holiday soon and when return, I think batt si liao and can try it. Will update when I use it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xherion 2nd Gear November 12, 2014 Share November 12, 2014 Just got my Powerall, it comes with car AC adapter and wall plug adapter (DC), i thought it can only be charged using AC, so can i use my wall plug to charge safely? Just wanna make sure. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...