General Election 2015 - 11 Sep 2015

My house lift area pasted a notice to ask all voters to check online whether are they eligible to vote....

Wp wp wp wp

Hammer hammer hammer.....

Under my block always post some banner, saying who and who wishes everyone Happy CNY / Hari Raya Puasa / Merry Christmas, etc etc ...

However, I didn't see anyone looking at these banners, and I don't see any of these "who and who" ever appearing outside my house :D

Under my block always post some banner, saying who and who wishes everyone Happy CNY / Hari Raya Puasa / Merry Christmas, etc etc ...

However, I didn't see anyone looking at these banners, and I don't see any of these "who and who" ever appearing outside my house :D

You just wait, very soon, very soon ..... [sly]

Just a shake of hands and will see him again in another 5 years times... [grin]

inside already fight like mad...............how to go fight outside................they cannot even come together to decide who sld be the leader...............how to go fight a war.............. <_<<_<

she go join SPP..............because she think easy to makan and become leader there lah.................other party she goes.............no place for 3rd place even................. [laugh][laugh]

She too ambitious leh. Only want to be no. 1. CST is worn out. Wife don't have d political drive; otherwise would have retain PP. So JC think she stand a better chance in SPP. Hope WP moves into PP coming election as d 49% die hard supporters for opposition is still there.

First PP need to remain as SMC.....................if goes into Bishan-TPY GRC then we see SPP sending this team there liao..............the so call "very strong team"...................lead by 2 women.............if SPP wins..................this is the best backdoor listing for her liao..............after that build up the EXCO..................and next thing we know..............SPP change leadership............ [laugh][laugh][laugh]

My hunch is tat MIW not likely to rezone PP into GRC. Sekali, likely Aljunied GRC, they sacrifice 5-6 constituents. If rezone into GRC then SPP got to go for broke n send its A team which should include worn out CST. His die hard supporters will sure vote for him. After d win CST can function as an advisor like MSM. Lol.

Hmmmmm................ this year 'Youth' Day had been push forward to end of July (just after Hari Raya Puasa) and always a school holiday on the following Monday....... [sly]

My guess should be around July as June got SEA Games and August got SG50 + National Day celebration...... :ph34r:

July is impossible, imagine what will happen to the National Day celebration preparations if PnP loses the majority? Not enough time for the new PM and ministers to rehearse, etc

My hunch is tat MIW not likely to rezone PP into GRC. Sekali, likely Aljunied GRC, they sacrifice 5-6 constituents. If rezone into GRC then SPP got to go for broke n send its A team which should include worn out CST. His die hard supporters will sure vote for him. After d win CST can function as an advisor like MSM. Lol.

If no rezone, Lina will have to stay put to fight PP, unlikely she can win. SPP will still send out a A team to Bishan-TPY, lead by CST and of course JC, If they win BIshan-TPY and Lina lost PP, with the condition of CST, SPP is durian drop for JC .......... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

If no rezone, Lina will have to stay put to fight PP, unlikely she can win. SPP will still send out a A team to Bishan-TPY, lead by CST and of course JC, If they win BIshan-TPY and Lina lost PP, with the condition of CST, SPP is durian drop for JC ...LOL

I agreed with you. Winning Bishan-TPY GRC is paramount important to SPP as it proved Pappies kiasu of grouping SMC into GRC can be shackled. Also agreed Lina will not win PP as she is too passive. Then WP should sent in a strong candidate. Those die hard opposition supporters are still there. LTK just need to poloso CST to avoid 3 corners fight. Haha

Don't think WP will do that...............CST has been there for like 20 years..............how LTK poloso also cannot jalan one........CST is dream of want to win back PP...................die also hope to die in PP..........also if WP does that.................it is opening doors for others to come to his area also..............WP wouldn't touch PP...........you die your business........ [:p][laugh][laugh]

July is impossible, imagine what will happen to the National Day celebration preparations if PnP loses the majority? Not enough time for the new PM and ministers to rehearse, etc

Maybe Sep, when after the National Day Rally ... they will rally with more goodies announce and then have a sudden dissolvement of parliament, and then GE !

Possible, why not?! :D

Maybe Sep, when after the National Day Rally ... they will rally with more goodies announce and then have a sudden dissolvement of parliament, and then GE !

Possible, why not?! :D

[nod]

[thumbsup] ..... [lipsrsealed]

[nod]

[thumbsup] ..... [lipsrsealed]

The only person who knows is .... LHL :D

Maybe he is thinking.... 万事俱备,只欠东风 ... needs to announce more goodies and less breakdown of trains :D

Insiders say during the Nov - Dec 2015 school holidays... They can use the schools for election...

Elections are usually held on Saturdays. Only schools which are to be used as voting centres will have to close down for just half a day before for preparations. So elections can and has been held anytime and there is no linkage with school holidays.

My bet is end of Aug/early Sep when everybody is at the peak of feeling euphoric after National Day celebrations.

next will be the GRC boundary event

I always believe in a phrase:

Strike while the iron is hot -> 打铁趁热

With so much goodies announced, it will take a fool not to believe that GE is coming :D