General Election 2015 - 11 Sep 2015

Still a good read -

But yeah, given what he has been saying, and the positions he has been taking I suspect one of two things

1. He is planning on retiring next election / leaving PAP

2. He is PAP designated dissenter - partly by choice and partly "volunteered" to make the party seem more "robust"

+ 5.

hearsay the Dr who lost to WP is gonna be back in AMK GRC?

Last round, iirc, was said that he would be assigned somewhere....after the PE/BE.

2 more torturous years.

他妈的。

the way the news put it, its like a commitment, not a hint. If coe by then coe 80K, looks like I may renew 5 yrs. Cannot afford 10yrs.

Are a lot of BTO / SMRT project completing by end 2016?

There must a some dark and hidden secret why only in Jan 2017... quick... someone go and find out [laugh] [laugh]

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/pm-lee-says-his-children/1504700.html?cid=FBSG

"Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said his children have not yet expressed an interest to enter politics."

so not yet means its a matter of time lah right? :D the dynasty continues...

thats why not just politics, anything a consumer sign, must read the sentence carefully, that 1-2 words can have huge implications. And its still layman english...

There must a some dark and hidden secret why only in Jan 2017... quick... someone go and find out [laugh] [laugh]

I also scratching head on top....but my colleague's BTO in punggol, completion is 2017...

Will the trains breakdown often?

boh breakdown, only interruptions [:p]

but with mic trains & lifts, it has become the norm, ...i think by now, a good majority are 'accustomed' to it liao..... wont become a hot button topic for oppo to bait.. After all, many rank & file can 'legitimately' reach work late.....and still go home on time.... [sly]

boh breakdown, only interruptions [:p]

but with mic trains & lifts, it has become the norm, ...i think by now, a good majority are 'accustomed' to it liao..... wont become a hot button topic for oppo to bait.. After all, many rank & file can 'legitimately' reach work late.....and still go home on time.... [sly]

My HDB cluster just started the electronic gantry 14days ago and I encountered 2 times breakdown already.. 1st time reach home around 10+pm, gantry wont lift up, have to call the help number.. Then 3 days ago, the barrier was lifted up (open) when I drive out and when I came back, saw a technician repairing it...

Talk bout that, when heavy rain, mine cp side ever malfunction. So i took out umbrella, went to the 'bar' & lifted it up , got back & drive thru. My sides started about half year back. during 1st month, malfunction couple of times oso.

In terms of reliability, our ERP gantry is almost impeccable..haha...

our msm are white-centric.....whatever they print i take it at face-value. I know they like to spread misinformation when it suit them or their master!

Never underestimate the smoke screen .... in GE, its all abt battle and given opp a false sense of security...

Never discard the possibility of having GE in 2015 or 2016...

MIW are worry after witnessing Taiwan KMT failure.

our msm are white-centric.....whatever they print i take it at face-value. I know they like to spread misinformation when it suit them or their master!

They keep shifting Goal Post! How to have a level fair play ?

MIW are worry after witnessing Taiwan KMT failure.

They keep shifting Goal Post! How to have a level fair play ?

this wan they dont shift goalpost....they hide them and only show the opponent's goalpost when they are about to score........hahaha! Last bi-election i remember they say its up to the PM whether he wants a bi-election or not until someone threaten to sue.....then suddenly they announce the date...