Pinobii Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 If I keep going to my bosses with problems, the exact same issues year after year, with no solutions, I will be fired. PAP is doing an ok job (not exceptional, that is why we need the casinos) tackling globaization but we hear this so often, it is sounding like a broken recorder. We know the problem, just tell us how you are going to do a Germany or a Switzerland and not a Manila. And why keep comparing to Manila on pay and New York and London and Hong Kong for all the good stuff? Excellent point Hope we can have more talented people join our politics soon Happy National Day! :) ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Excellent point Hope we can have more talented people join our politics soon Happy National Day! :) Talented ppl make more $$ in private sector. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 From Tan Chuan Jin's facebook Finally home. Clearing correspondence at the end of a long day. A number of you have highlighted to me how some individuals and sites have sought, again, to distort what I said during my interview with Rappler. In the interview, I highlighted the challenges of globalisation and of the possible hollowing out of jobs when these jobs leave Singapore and go elsewhere. This is a development that will hurt Singaporeans. My comments were twisted (mangled actually) out of context by some. Issues on globalisation and job security, amongst others, have a real impact on Singaporeans and Singapore as a whole. Hence, it is always useful to encourage discussions and debates on them. I, for one, would not shy away from putting out my views on these issues from time to time, just so we can get people to care about them. However, we all have a responsibility to ensure that the discussions are constructive ones - not those that distort the truths, not those that present half truths or untruths, and certainly not those that are divisive. As I've shared in the same interview with Rappler, to me, the social media space is a neutral one, although it does transform the way people interact with one another. When things get amplified on social media, one story can spread with attention-grabbing headlines and compelling story-telling. And it may not even be completely true. Unfortunately, this practice has become rampant. So, the next time you read something online that doesn't quite click for you, do find out more about the context to get a better sense of the full story. Or go to the source. And then, you decide for yourself, what makes sense. http://www.rappler.com//101836-rappler-talk-singapore-afte Wah the link is 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Looks like there may not be any 3 way fight after all, with news reporting that NSP is trying to link up with WP for discussion. Although Punggol East SMC was the only reference of a 3 way fight in the last election, SDA lost its deposit (I think). Insisted on a 3 way fight will guarantee a PAP victory and maybe even make NSP poorer...LOL Now if they meet half way, with WP taking MP and NSP going for MacPherson, I really hope NSP try their best to win the SMC. They will really be a laughing stock if they lost, cannot even win 1 seat want to act big fight for many seats...LOL 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 (edited) Looks like there may not be any 3 way fight after all, with news reporting that NSP is trying to link up with WP for discussion. Although Punggol East SMC was the only reference of a 3 way fight in the last election, SDA lost its deposit (I think). Insisted on a 3 way fight will guarantee a PAP victory and maybe even make NSP poorer...LOL Now if they meet half way, with WP taking MP and NSP going for MacPherson, I really hope NSP try their best to win the SMC. They will really be a laughing stock if they lost, cannot even win 1 seat want to act big fight for many seats...LOL Usual price SG50 bonus Edited August 9, 2015 by Mustank 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Usual price SG50 bonus Whatever happens, please do not leave MCF. Life will never be the same without Mustank!!!...LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Whatever happens, please do not leave MCF. Life will never be the same without Mustank!!!...LOL Lol...yeah yeah...@mustank is a very humorous chap, makes me laugh reading his posts Happy happy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Hope you all like my silly jokes 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Tan Chuan Jin: Manila graduates can do Singaporeans’ jobs for a quarter of their pay In an interview with Rappler Talk, Minister of Social and Family Development Tan Chuan Jin said that because of globalization, graduates in Manila could do a Singaporean’s job for a fraction of the pay: http://statestimesreview.com/2015/08/08/tan-chuan-jin-manila-graduates-can-do-singaporeans-jobs-for-a-quarter-of-their-pay/ Someone said these in reply to what he said Consider these points sir.... 1. If they are so productive, why are they not contributing to their own country? Given their extraordinary talents, they can propel their country forward. 2. How about getting of them to do your job at a quarter of your pay too? I'm sure we'll spent zero dollars - no need to sponsor their education and career track such as yours. Happy National Day to u too TCJ seems to forget: Politicians can be replaced, but not local-born Singaporean voters I googled "Pinoy TTSH" today, and still get this infamous FB caption. So how ? You wanna to be under the care of such "fraction of our pay" FT ? There is no such thing as Free Lunch. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Whatever happens, please do not leave MCF. Life will never be the same without Mustank!!!...LOL MCF without Mustank is like making love with clothes on.... just not the same..... kekeke 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 So they just tot we forget about that pinoy ello, what happen to that idiot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 one thing. The electorate are being manipulated by clevere people. I would think a clear discussion on the disposition of constituency population make up be useful for Singaporeans this time. I think some of us here would agree that it would make a strong unit if the tankees can understand and think on a level that challenges their commanders. It has happen to us lor, the regular run road from teenagers. Hahahha For example, we go to tyre shop, we should have a good idea on pricing, reputation of said shop and a reading of how the shopkeeper value us as customer. It is important to us that we have reliable tyres as our lives depend on them, be it the urvan or The number 7 rolls Royce. We are the customer and therefore can encourage the rise of businesses or the collapse of franchises. The sun can not always be around. So as true thinking and striving Singaporeans, it is our duty to study where we live. Bukit Panjang or Punggol central. Who lives there, what is the income range, what type of car they drive.... The atas can only buy forty tyres per person ( yup, got a dude with ten cars) versus an entire constituency. This knowledge and the ability to gain said knowledge will serve us in good stead in our livelihood in selling and buying tyres. So many people selling tyres now and I dun like the a tyre salesgirl from my favorite company. Time to shop around. Sianz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skymax 5th Gear August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Sorry, don't vote for me, my heart not pure like what knee chui said. I am just the messenger. Happy National day! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SohChoonWee 1st Gear August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Looks like there may not be any 3 way fight after all, with news reporting that NSP is trying to link up with WP for discussion. Although Punggol East SMC was the only reference of a 3 way fight in the last election, SDA lost its deposit (I think). Insisted on a 3 way fight will guarantee a PAP victory and maybe even make NSP poorer...LOL Now if they meet half way, with WP taking MP and NSP going for MacPherson, I really hope NSP try their best to win the SMC. They will really be a laughing stock if they lost, cannot even win 1 seat want to act big fight for many seats...LOL Does it means that EVERY opposition party (other than WP) should only contest in one SMC, and let every orther constituencies (be it SMC or GRC) walkover? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SohChoonWee 1st Gear August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 (edited) Looks like there may not be any 3 way fight after all, with news reporting that NSP is trying to link up with WP for discussion. Although Punggol East SMC was the only reference of a 3 way fight in the last election, SDA lost its deposit (I think). Insisted on a 3 way fight will guarantee a PAP victory and maybe even make NSP poorer...LOL Now if they meet half way, with WP taking MP and NSP going for MacPherson, I really hope NSP try their best to win the SMC. They will really be a laughing stock if they lost, cannot even win 1 seat want to act big fight for many seats...LOL Actually i think WP did a wrong strategy. WP should have forego MP and take McPherson. Look at post #4758 -- very informative and analytical. For Yee JJ to compete in McPherson his almost definitely can take it down. But if you follow the post #4758 argument, it need so much favourable factor to win Marine Parade or East Coast. It is better to win a second or third class horse (of PAP) with a first class horse (of WP) rather than trying in vain to let both first class horses (of both PAP and WP) to compete... try reading the famous China story。 齐国的大将田忌,很喜欢赛马,有一回,他和齐威王约定,要进行一场比赛。 他们商量好,把各自的马分成上,中,下三等。比赛的时候,要上马对上马,中马对中 马,下马对下马。由于齐威王每个等级的马都比田忌的马强得多,所以比赛了几次,田忌都 失败了。 田忌觉得很扫兴,比赛还没有结束,就垂头丧气地离开赛马场,这时,田忌抬头一看, 人群中有个人,原来是自己的好朋友孙膑。孙膑招呼田忌过来,拍着他的肩膀说: “我刚才看了赛马,威王的马比你的马快不了多少呀。” 孙膑还没有说完,田忌瞪了他一眼: “想不到你也来挖苦我!” 孙膑说:“我不是挖苦你,我是说你再同他赛一次,我有办法准能让你赢了他。” 田忌疑惑地看着孙膑: “你是说另换一匹马来?” 孙膑摇摇头说: “连一匹马也不需要更换。” 田忌毫无信心地说: “那还不是照样得输!”孙膑胸有成竹地说: “你就按照我的安排办事吧。” 齐威王屡战屡胜,正在得意洋洋地夸耀自己马匹的时候,看见田忌陪着孙膑迎面走来, 便站起来讥讽地说: “怎么,莫非你还不服气?” 田忌说:“当然不服气,咱们再赛一次!”说着,“哗啦”一声,把一大堆银钱倒在桌 子上,作为他下的赌钱。 齐威王一看,心里暗暗好笑,于是吩咐手下,把前几次赢得的银钱全部抬来,另外又加 了一千两黄金,也放在桌子上。齐威王轻蔑地说: “那就开始吧!” 一声锣响,比赛开始了。 孙膑先以下等马对齐威王的上等马,第一局输了。齐威王站起来说: “想不到赫赫有名的孙膑先生,竟然想出这样拙劣的对策。” 孙膑不去理他。接着进行第二场比赛。孙膑拿上等马对齐威王的中等马,获胜了一局。 齐威王有点心慌意乱了。 第三局比赛,孙膑拿中等马对齐威王的下等马,又战胜了一局。这下,齐威王目瞪口呆 了。 比赛的结果是三局两胜,当然是田忌赢了齐威王。 还是同样的马匹,由于调换一下比赛的出场顺序,就得到转败为胜的结果。 因此,要做好知己知彼并且妥善应对。 Edited August 9, 2015 by SohChoonWee 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 (edited) WP boh bao chait in Mac..... so they show hand.... wanna win must win big.... get the A team to fight MP.... Anyway, TPL don't win might be a blessing for her bb and hubby.... kekekeke Edited August 9, 2015 by Nlatio 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 WP in Macpherson is egg fried rice. Difficult to cook. https://youtu.be/m0rXFml9uok 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 MCF without Mustank is like making love with clothes on.... just not the same..... kekeke More like wearing and not wearing a rubber, the feeling can never be the same...LOL ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...