General Election 2015 - 11 Sep 2015

About 10 years, I ever called elections dept, I ask what happen if i dun vote. They say I will be struck off the list, next time cannot vote. If wan to vote again, must pay $50. (iirc).

Cant recall if this still applies and/or applies to spoiling the vote.

If you have valid reason, don't have to pay.

my whole family votes will go to any opposition that comes to tampines GRC.

not that the govt is no good. indeed, they are not bad lah. Singaporeans good or not? also not bad lah, but we still need police to police us. [whip]

About 10 years, I ever called elections dept, I ask what happen if i dun vote. They say I will be struck off the list, next time cannot vote. If wan to vote again, must pay $50. (iirc).

Technically, they will never know you spoilt your vote.

haha. something like the person thought suppose to tick the party of choice when the correct way is to X the box. lol

Never vote sure Kena strike off n have to pay fine to reinstate but spoilt vote means still got vote n its suppose to be secret anyway so they shouldn't be able to tell n thus no fine.

That said, when I say this to friends they say I waste my vote if I do this n accuse me of sitting on the fence. To each his own I suppose but my belief has always been it's not black n white must be opp or MIW, there's a 3rd choice if I not happy with both, cheers!

Never vote sure Kena strike off n have to pay fine to reinstate but spoilt vote means still got vote n its suppose to be secret anyway so they shouldn't be able to tell n thus no fine.

That said, when I say this to friends they say I waste my vote if I do this n accuse me of sitting on the fence. To each his own I suppose but my belief has always been it's not black n white must be opp or MIW, there's a 3rd choice if I not happy with both, cheers!

You vote who you believe in... If both sides don't cut it for you then do what's necessary...

Agreed !

Just X on which ever box one likes and don't like :D

Anyway, voting is secret :)

I believe as a common Singapore son, I would find it difficult to make up my mind.

1. The track record and history speaks for itself, as well as the adage of ' I live through my son and my sons' sons.'

2. My everyday life, what I face, the here and now. The emotion and the harsh economic facts. The rage inside of perceived betrayal. The sadness of perceived self inadequacy.

That is the double bind. Should I help so that others can achieve more, they have nil gratitude or appreciation. Dun wanna comment on the new Asians....

Or would the new guys help to look out for my interests?

Or use my help to achieve....

Every vote is serialized and tied to your nric number.

Technically, your vote is secret.. oh..ya..

Tat was to LKY's credit...but the new "management" seems totally incapable of solving core issues... just like this low birth-rate thing... they have been trying to reverse it for at least the last 10-15years.... but getting no where... it's their emphasis on GDP, Pro-MNC, zero safety net for pple's job tat caused the birth rate to go downhill then ever...

Most of their policies of late are really shallow and not well-thought off... even the COE, CEV thing also prata... issues on FT... go restrict FW which we need and not those trash PMET that are flooding the country... now even introduce wat VC thing to endanger national security.... and despite all these .... still taking hm their million dollar salaries....

I believe their plan is to turn sillypore into a foreigner land with no true sporean eventually. Thts why now even they want "foreigners" to be involved in SAF.

It means what everybody already knows.

Cheap FT replace local graduates who demand high salary with little experience.

As long as companies keep getting cheap labour, local graduates can go eat grass.

Maybe that's why National Stadium grass condition is so bad.

Grass cannot anyhow eat.

About 30% of these foreign import is fake!

Edited by Atonchia

lhl got a double????!?!?!!

Optional use of double :-

Use it to fool others that you are at your desk working or in bed sleeping when you are actually sosomewhere else, eg playing golf, or ktv respectively. :-)

1012083_10152437536072934_13844059415048

next GE... he's gona b everywhere... can fight multiple battle fronts!

Mercy, mercy..... two voices telling us to repent!!!