General Election 2015 - 11 Sep 2015

And ruling party plays it to it's advantage by consistently pushing the idea into our heads..

when you see full Colonels and Generals going to GLCs as GMs and CEOs........... and ruling party as to be Ministers..........no need say also the message is like auto correct and print inside the mind lah............ [laugh] [laugh]

not to be a wet blanket but as i see the developments of PAP i knew sooner or later it will fall.

only celestial beings like God and Buddha reign for thousands of years.

thus i turned to them for perpetual direction.

as i have changed my avatar long ago........

yes i agree.................but those in their 40s may know................if you are the third child in the family.................how different a treatment it was when we were a kid............I was 2nd.........had pink birth cert...............my younger brothers all blue birth cert ( i think they changed all to blue later)...........gave birth in hospital also given treatment...............getting into schools also difficult..............

My mum told us to look at the advisement ...............where there were only 2 breads on the plate.............and the 3rd and 4th child gets nothing...............that image still stuck in my head till today............

hahaha....yeah i know my dad though support PAP's policies but still subscribe to the beliefs that more son is better and a form of filial respect. ended up tio fine cos they pop and pop till almost football team.

Mine is pink (no 2 too) din know blue BC for no 3 and above! Got to check with my younger brother....

Yeah - getting into school would be last priority for the 3rd and above then.

this I am very positive................because my mum almost gave my younger brothers away.................she got scolded by the nurse when giving birth.............I was there when my youngest bro was born..............I was 4 yrs old and till today I can remember the incident.............

check with your bro................those born in the 70s..........3rd one above all blue birth cert...........

hahaha....yeah i know my dad though support PAP's policies but still subscribe to the beliefs that more son is better and a form of filial respect. ended up tio fine cos they pop and pop till almost football team.

oh yah.................and I did not mention the summon for 3rd child and above.....................KNN now they give you money to pop.............

ERP is the lazy civil servants' solution to congestion - No need to use even their pea-size brains to improve traffic first.

I am for ERP, provided other solutions to ease congestions like removing man-made bottle necks, poor junction designs, poor traffic light timings etc etc are rectified first.

Idiotic road layouts are aplenty nowadays - e.g. PIE between Toh Guan Road and Toh Tuck Ave towards city - the filtering lane disappear for just 5 metres before appearing again, Clementi Ave 6 exit at AYE with a sudden narrow section forcing vehicles to turn in one at a time despite having 2 filter lanes (and now they charge ERP!).

We should start a dedicated track for members to upload their observations of these roads designed by idiots....

For certain roads perhaps there are limitations due to existing infrastructures... As for the rest [shakehead] ...

this I am very positive................because my mum almost gave my younger brothers away.................she got scolded by the nurse when giving birth.............I was there when my youngest bro was born..............I was 4 yrs old and till today I can remember the incident.............

check with your bro................those born in the 70s..........3rd one above all blue birth cert...........

wait...i go see....my eldest sis BC is paper....mine is .....oops....can't find but confirmed, chopped and signed....i not picked up from rubbish bin deh

Still prefer to scrap COE but can increase ERP charges......

Sometime, certain places need to drive there and base on the number of passengers carried. If I know that I don't need to go to places with ERP, I won't drive down, will take MRT ... [sly]

Like the old scheme where you enter CBD must have at least 4 persons?

Same... As far as possible if there are ERP and parking issues, take bus and train for me and my family...

wait...i go see....my eldest sis BC is paper....mine is .....oops....can't find but confirmed, chopped and signed....i not picked up from rubbish bin deh

All BC are paper what............. [laugh] [laugh]

what is the color of the crest on the BC...........Pink or blue???..............

you no know those pick up from rubbish bin usually also has BC with them de meh.............. [:p][laugh]

All BC are paper what............. [laugh] [laugh]

what is the color of the crest on the BC...........Pink or blue???..............

you no know those pick up from rubbish bin usually also has BC with them de meh.............. [:p][laugh]

true, my sis's bc are very small like the size of report book. can put inside museum.

i dono about no. 7 siblings onward whether there BC crest is same size as mine or not....but my family only has 2 sizes of BC. One is report book size and the other is the blue crest size.

next time, i will tell my sis to auction hers away hehhehee

those pick up from rubbish bin where got BC, don;t smoke me hor.....

Edited by Qpik

true, my sis's bc are very small like the size of report book. can put inside museum.

i dono about no. 7 siblings onward whether there BC crest is same size as mine or not....but my family only has 2 sizes of BC. One is report book size and the other is the blue crest size.

next time, i will tell my sis to auction hers away hehhehee

those pick up from rubbish bin where got BC, don;t smoke me hor.....

like that I also no know liao............ [:p] [:p]

auction BC is only when..............ahem ahem............ [:p]

how you know no have BC if pick up from rubbish Bin???............ [laugh] [laugh]

Yahoo news: A bad taste in the mouth: Hawker food prices jumped 20% since 2012, reveals new study

Can average consumers still afford it?

Singapore is known for its excellent and affordable food, but a survey released today by the Consumers Association of Singapore revealed that hawker food prices have increased by 10-20% for most food items since 2012.

The survey was conducted in July 2014 and covered 503 hawker food stalls selling five common food items--Chicken Nasi Briyani, Chicken Rice, Fishball Noodles, Roti Prata and Mixed Vegetables Rice.

Compared with the previous price survey conducted in December 2012, the mode prices have increased by 10 cents to 50 cents for all dishes except Fishball Noodles.

The survey also found that the percentage of hawkers selling food below the mode price has decreased. Most of the hawkers have moved to sell their food at higher mode prices over the past two years.

"Nonetheless, we believe that hawker food prices are generally affordable to the average consumer because there are still substantial numbers of stalls selling hawker food below the most common price," noted the report.

link: https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/bad-taste-mouth-hawker-food-071500275.html

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Our salary does not jump 10% but food jump 20%... [grin]

Edited by Picnic06

Even hawker the want to have pay increment.

Yahoo news: A bad taste in the mouth: Hawker food prices jumped 20% since 2012, reveals new study

Singapore is known for its excellent and affordable food, but a survey released today by the Consumers Association of Singapore revealed that hawker food prices have increased by 10-20% for most food items since 2012.

The survey was conducted in July 2014 and covered 503 hawker food stalls selling five common food items--Chicken Nasi Briyani, Chicken Rice, Fishball Noodles, Roti Prata and Mixed Vegetables Rice.

Compared with the previous price survey conducted in December 2012, the mode prices have increased by 10 cents to 50 cents for all dishes except Fishball Noodles.

The survey also found that the percentage of hawkers selling food below the mode price has decreased. Most of the hawkers have moved to sell their food at higher mode prices over the past two years.

"Nonetheless, we believe that hawker food prices are generally affordable to the average consumer because there are still substantial numbers of stalls selling hawker food below the most common price," noted the report.

link: https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/bad-taste-mouth-hawker-food-071500275.html

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

hahaha.. not blasting...just constructive feedbacks.

for meet the mp session, those got tak chek can email to a generic's mailbox for their respective wards n hv the volunteer's review and follow up.

shorten waiting time so that they won't jostle with those ah pek, ah ma, mak cik, encik who in turn don't hv to tabao their makan n find a place to sit and eat while waiting for office to open mah. doesn't mean old folks got plenty of time to wait.

I guarantee u if u email to destination box no one read.

Just email directly to minister in charge. If it make sense they will get someone to follow up. Then... U will see things done.

Then how to decide who in charge of where?

Our puny land size has no need of GRCs and who's in charge of where. Its a joke, really.

Then we become like jakarta?

I'll just repeat what I have said before. Even without COE, the unker/aunty living in the flat next to you is not going to suddenly own a car the next day. The teenage kid (who has a licence) doing part-time jobs whilst waiting for NS, or even serving NS, isn't going to be able to afford a car also.

Removing COE doesn't magically make a car cost only $1.

I'll just repeat what I have said before. Even without COE, the unker/aunty living in the flat next to you is not going to suddenly own a car the next day. The teenage kid (who has a licence) doing part-time jobs whilst waiting for NS, or even serving NS, isn't going to be able to afford a car also.

Removing COE doesn't magically make a car cost only $1.

if no coe, unker auntie young pple will all get cars coz their working relatives/mother/father will gear up n buy cars for whole family members. most cars now are shared by family coz of price.

Edited by Duckduck

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

"Nonetheless, we believe that hawker food prices are generally affordable to the average consumer because there are still substantial numbers of stalls selling hawker food below the most common price," noted the report. This statement is like saying "have cheaper food, u just hv to forego ur preference n eat whichever ur pocket allows."

Hawker centre for common folks, Food Court and Above no need to say.

So common folks, best to start cooking @ home n go feast at hawker centre during festive season.

if no coe, unker auntie young pple will all get cars coz their working relatives/mother/father will gear up n buy cars for whole family members. most cars now are shared by family coz of price.

Ohh, so you mean to say you have the ability to buy an Altis for each of your family members la (lets assume yourself, wife, and maybe 2 kids), at 60k a pop without COE?

Edited by Hotshot85