General Election 2015 - 11 Sep 2015

the road was designed decades ago

i wouldn't say idiotic but it does not work now due to extremely high capacity

when capacity is very low ... even traffic light can be human-operated

yes, erp is the lazy and no brainer solution instead of re-think the road design

just slap all driver with erp ... what's wrong to collect more money? [sly]

even some public is idiot enough to suggest erp style for MRT fares ... travel during peak hour to pay more ... totally brain-washed liao

korea13.jpg

ERP is the lazy civil servants' solution to congestion - No need to use even their pea-size brains to improve traffic first.

I am for ERP, provided other solutions to ease congestions like removing man-made bottle necks, poor junction designs, poor traffic light timings etc etc are rectified first.

Idiotic road layouts are aplenty nowadays - e.g. PIE between Toh Guan Road and Toh Tuck Ave towards city - the filtering lane disappear for just 5 metres before appearing again, Clementi Ave 6 exit at AYE with a sudden narrow section forcing vehicles to turn in one at a time despite having 2 filter lanes (and now they charge ERP!).

We should start a dedicated track for members to upload their observations of these roads designed by idiots....

Those "idiots" will start citing that the road designs meet, exceed or are consistent with international standards are are designed for traffic optimisation...

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Correct, nothing last forever..

But I don't want our garmen to collapse in the next few years either..

There must be smooth transistion, and the best is to have a or two capable opp parties that can also care for our country locals :)

The above theory also applies to Opps as well, each party must be able to generate or find new talents that can continue to move the party forward and not stay stagnant...

Anyway, all parties must work for the good of Singaporeans, regardless of the party they are in, and pls, with no hidden agenda..

If any party were to recruit Roy or HHH, I will give a thumbs down to that party !

smooth transaction and no hidden agenda????............. :o

Is politics we are talking about here............even one TC also cannot be done ....you want to see it at national level????

which country in the world you see a smooth and proper hand over when ruling party lost???...........

Gd qtn but do the residents see an improvement in estate currently under the different parties.

Maybe it is superficial of me to see it this way but I am sure those staying in opposition ward do have tax-paying citizens. Yet, when it comes to upgrading issues and such, they don't get it faster than those staying in non-opposition ward and the ironical part is that they are divided by one street.

Hence, I feel that regardless of ideology or differences, they must have one common goal. And that is welfare of citizens at heart.

agreed. got toilet paper or not nber mind, must hv the heart.

U are looking only at upgrading. I am talking about general in charge. Cleanness and mp help and the likes. Upgrading is imo belong to minister level.

ERP is the lazy civil servants' solution to congestion - No need to use even their pea-size brains to improve traffic first.

I am for ERP, provided other solutions to ease congestions like removing man-made bottle necks, poor junction designs, poor traffic light timings etc etc are rectified first.

Idiotic road layouts are aplenty nowadays - e.g. PIE between Toh Guan Road and Toh Tuck Ave towards city - the filtering lane disappear for just 5 metres before appearing again, Clementi Ave 6 exit at AYE with a sudden narrow section forcing vehicles to turn in one at a time despite having 2 filter lanes (and now they charge ERP!).

We should start a dedicated track for members to upload their observations of these roads designed by idiots....

My opinion is erp is minister ideal of blocking out traffic from rich man area. But seeing how much it can earn. They decide to have it everywhere.

Is politics we are talking about here............even one TC also cannot be done ....you want to see it at national level????

which country in the world you see a smooth and proper hand over when ruling party lost???...........

Rtk when my king die I pass down to the next best general. Edited by Joseph22

WP is made up of the common and men and women... And unlike the whites, who have mostly people who study way too much to understand the basics of humanity... ...

COE can remain but not at the expense of earning for their own coffers...

Still prefer to scrap COE but can increase ERP charges......

Sometime, certain places need to drive there and base on the number of passengers carried. If I know that I don't need to go to places with ERP, I won't drive down, will take MRT ... [sly]

All the recent fiasco... and the lack of clear accountability... had left a bad taste in most pple.... coupled with their still proud and insensitive comments made every once in awhile... had pple really thinking....

Spoke to some "senior level" civil servant recently on the FT issue... they think pple had it coming because of the low birth-rate... seriously.. always 1 dimensional consideration.. they nvr ask y the low birth-rate... coz there is zero protection on the pple for their jobs ... too pro business... fanatical on GDP....

safe to assume most civil servants think this way... coz they are "sheltered" from the brutal pte sector....

The low birth rate was mainly due to the fact that they were too successful in the birth control 40 years ago............so successful that LKY did mentioned it himself............it is a chain of effect.........

Edited by Tianmo

Still prefer to scrap COE but can increase ERP charges......

Sometime, certain places need to drive there and base on the number of passengers carried. If I know that I don't need to go to places with ERP, I won't drive down, will take MRT ... [sly]

Likely if scrap Coe will be build erp everywhere. There will no longer be place without erp.

Sometime be careful what u are asking for is important.

they should put PP in Jurong GRC

would be quite safe from opp there

Ang Mo Kio GRC even safer............and nearer......... [laugh] [laugh]

The low broth rate was mainly due to the fact that they were too successful in the birth control 40 years ago............so successful that LKY did mentioned it himself............it is a chain of effect.........

I won't say is because of their success but it's a trend in first world country to have decline birth rate.

Likely if scrap Coe will be build erp everywhere. There will no longer be place without erp.

Sometime be careful what u are asking for is important.

Come 2017, no where to hide cos GPS - ERP ... [sweatdrop]

Pay so much for COE and still pay GPS-ERP ... [furious]

At least scrap the COE

Edited by Picnic06

You can see,

In some countries there is a much greater separation between "party" and "government" (civil service), and the senior civil servants don't change, and are specifically barred from playing politics.

Come 2017, no where to hide cos GPS - ERP ... [sweatdrop]

That is why I say be careful what u are asking for. The last 5 years we see a lot of Ppl asking for a lot of thing with regards to property. The gahmen listen.. Then activate liao then those ppl asking one realize what they think they suggest one is good for them turn up to be a boon against them.

There has always been talk that the older generation remember the good work by PAP in the early years. It is the X, Y and Z generations that are tilting the balance together. That is so much focus to take care of the older generation so that the voters base is secured. The MIW probably can't do much to swing the votes for the younger generation as they are deemed too "fickle-minded"

The problem is whether we have quality opposition members who has "liao" one.

need not be lawyers, doctors or top profession, important is with the heart to serve.

I kind of agree..............the older generation quite pro white....................the younger ones wanted changes...................it is the middle age like us who are the swing voters.................and in any election.................the swing voters make the different............

Many mature western democracies have smooth transition..

The problem with our system is, many people link civil service to ruling party(aka PAP govt), which should not be the case.

I kind of agree..............the older generation quite pro white....................the younger ones wanted changes...................it is the middle age like us who are the swing voters.................and in any election.................the swing voters make the different............

older gen becoming swing liao thats why they intro pioneer package... nowsadays unkers aunties also using ipad iphone hor

U are looking only at upgrading. I am talking about general in charge. Cleanness and mp help and the likes. Upgrading is imo belong to minister level.

My opinion is erp is minister ideal of blocking out traffic from rich man area. But seeing how much it can earn. They decide to have it everywhere.

Rtk when my king die I pass down to the next best general.

ic, i dono where u stay but where i stay, i hv highlighted cleanliness issue with TC. broken slab spotted on carpark lot, insufficient bicycle rack only to achieve dismal results.

as for mp help, i raised an issue for the welfare of the residents n that takes me 4hrs of waiting time. then i spend 1hr plus just to tok to a volunteer who type with 2 fingers just to generate a short report. despite everything it doesn't work, they gave me a reply just to placate me.

so, i raise this issue to our PM whose assistants direct me to contact another organisation and i was further directed to somewhere else. and till now i hv not gotten replies.

if one is not put off by lack of education and still want to seek mp's help, one must hv the determination of a bulldog. half the time, pple gave up cos of all these taichi from one dept to another.

i hv not given up hope cos now the issue that i hv raised with my mp and PM is the same matter. i just bidding my time to see whether they will re-introduce the facilities in the new building before i take up my cudgels again.

That is why I say be careful what u are asking for. The last 5 years we see a lot of Ppl asking for a lot of thing with regards to property. The gahmen listen.. Then activate liao then those ppl asking one realize what they think they suggest one is good for them turn up to be a boon against them.

I wonder, now they micro-tact the fishes as testing...... [sly]

By 2017, will we be micro-tact and pay by GPS-ERP as we move around in Sinkie ... [sweatdrop]

Every month must go to a machine to top-up value to ensure no zero value..... [crazy][grin]

Edited by Picnic06