Atonchia Supersonic January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 Talking about hawker centre, do you guys remember "who" actually wanted to remove hawker centre finding it unhygienic ? ( way before GE 2011 ) Care to help us recall? Sometimes I can't what I had for dinner the day before. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 His only 45, Zorro must step down next year, kee chiu properly there to stand in till they decide on who to really take over. Notice this is an added portfolio? Unless we see some duties taken away from him after March.. he'll definitely have some duties taken away, because LHL has said he'll leave "gaps" in MSF and Mindef when he goes to NTUC full-time. this means it's almost certain that he'll become a minister in the prime minister's office. ST said the person most likely to take over MSF is grace fu. i agree. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 Btw how many New hawkers centre already build huh?..... http://www.nea.gov.sg/public-health/hawker-centres/new-hawker-centres Is it because they said no one wants to be hawker 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 Btw how many New hawkers centre already build huh?..... http://www.nea.gov.sg/public-health/hawker-centres/new-hawker-centres "Following the Government's announcement in October 2011 that ten new hawker centres will be built in the next decade, seven hawker centre sites were announced during the Budget Debate 2012." Read again 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 "Following the Government's announcement in October 2011 that ten new hawker centres will be built in the next decade, seven hawker centre sites were announced during the Budget Debate 2012." Read again Huh?! So long?! Like open book... No end in sight 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 yet another potential candidate? admin service background + new job at government-linked company + formerly worked for LKY + correct age. http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/sph-appoints-anthony-tan-new-head-its-chinese-media-grou Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 Care to help us recall? Sometimes I can't what I had for dinner the day before. I cant quite remeber who. But it clearly sticks to my mind when she mentioned that. That shows how much of a person in the party. She thought that she in the party and have big influence to make changes due to her disliking.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 Huh?! So long?! Like open book... No end in sight And they never say within this decade... next decade [laugh] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 And they never say within this decade... next decade [laugh] Actually it cause some hu ha and then forgot who again said they will maintain the hawker centre and inbuild more to housing estate.. don't know whether you all remember not.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 he'll definitely have some duties taken away, because LHL has said he'll leave "gaps" in MSF and Mindef when he goes to NTUC full-time. this means it's almost certain that he'll become a minister in the prime minister's office. ST said the person most likely to take over MSF is grace fu. i agree. yah, my bad, I read the paper after my post, 5 for you.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 He going NTUC. Not good sign for him as no PM in Singapore ever headed NTUC.... Please ignore my earlier post, I read the paper after my post, 5 for you also.. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 "Following the Government's announcement in October 2011 that ten new hawker centres will be built in the next decade, seven hawker centre sites were announced during the Budget Debate 2012." Read again If not for the poor showing during GE, all the existing hawker centres might even be sold off to the highest bidder (like private wet market) by now, and we would be paying food court prices everywhere. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 Actually it cause some hu ha and then forgot who again said they will maintain the hawker centre and inbuild more to housing estate.. don't know whether you all remember not.. Can get us the article? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 Is it because they said no one wants to be hawker Good one!!! Actually, what for waste money on building new hawkers when there'll be no hawkers?! Better build more "PaulLumpPars" centres/corners since there's no shortage of these characters. Hahaha. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 CCS is destined to have "General" title in his life? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 Good one!!! Actually, what for waste money on building new hawkers when there'll be no hawkers?! Better build more "PaulLumpPars" centres/corners since there's no shortage of these characters. Hahaha. No need to build lah .... there are just too many surrounding them liao 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged January 24, 2015 Share January 24, 2015 tharman first lar... Or maybe the quiet HengSK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 25, 2015 Share January 25, 2015 Tiagong from edmw kee chiu tio report to junior Donno why ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...