Gitanic 6th Gear January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 considering current options,actually my 1st choice of PM is Shanmugam with TCH as Deputy PM. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 (edited) Last time Mr Chiam got the budget to do so he will. I never like a country where budget was split between government bodies. And you time NTUC there is good? How about those budget shops which had been there for years. How many stores now face fierce competition from NTUC? And who ulitmately owns NTUC? Not just only the budget. HDB will find all types of excuse that there is no space to build a supernarket under Mr Chiam. But when MIW came in, automatically space will appear.. BTW, I am staying in PE. I don't feel like 2nd class citizen. My housing area are cleaner than many town under MIW. At least had never see a rat at my void deck area. Edited January 19, 2015 by Tohto 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 (edited) both old liao ... for succession planning ... "potential" candidate for PM should be late 40s to early 50s need time to polish till next election not coming election considering current options,actually my 1st choice of PM is Shanmugam with TCH as Deputy PM. Edited January 19, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 considering current options,actually my 1st choice of PM is Shanmugam with TCH as Deputy PM. Hmmm... SINGAPORE -- Singapore, a multi cultural state of over 3.5 million people, is not ready for a non ethnic Chinese premier in the near future, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said in remarks published Sunday. - this is from 2008 Shanmugam is popular - but have LHL's attitudes changed? How much influence will he have in annoiting the successor when he steps down? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 both old liao ... for succession planning ... "potential" candidate for PM should be late 40s to early 50s need time to polish till next election not coming election when he has it,he has it. when not ,polish also no use. polish aeroplane head is another thing. Hmmm... - this is from 2008 Shanmugam is popular - but have LHL's attitudes changed? How much influence will he have in annoiting the successor when he steps down? it's the change i want to see. Singapore for sinkies not based in ethnics. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 Can't help but to agree this sums up our situation rather well. https://berthahenson.wordpress.com/2015/01/17/wheres-my-hearing-aid/ Her blog always pleasant to read, always objective, never boring. The conclusion is that they are paid so much so everything must be perfect or they must take responsibility. And because they are not taking responsibility by correcting mistakes or stepping down or paying back the money god forbid, any excuses they make, the people do not want to hear. so there is no relationship anymore based on what people feel. but the gahmen still think rosy rosy like 1980s.. I think its not just that.. there are many other things that we are unhappy about. and the pay is not the only thing and main thing. I think there is unhappiness, but more importantly a lack of satisfaction with the current situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 I don't think it's really because he improved, his ideas seem consistent. He had been subjected to character assassination by the Govt control of the MSM with no means of reply. The internet is what allowed people to open their minds to what's happening. In the past, we would never even know that the Huffington post published his article at all. That's the power of propaganda, it's like the North Koreans brain washed to worship Kim, we laugh at their stupidity... While others were laughing at us. according to "The Interview", Kim got no poophole.. ours have?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatupz 1st Gear January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 Those staying in opposition party. Is your standard of living improved? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 Those staying in opposition party. Is your standard of living improved? Never see any rats running around does it mean better. For me to get the opp in is more of the bigger nation issue. We need them in the parliament to to pressure the MIW. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 In the next ge, I like to see more oppositions who have a real passion and heart to better the lives of Singaporean. And I mean those like low who is close to the people and on the ground , and not just sweet talk popular policies only. Although I am grateful and appreciative of what the government has achieved for our country's development, I feel strongly that many policies have very much room for improvement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 Those staying in opposition party. Is your standard of living improved? Is our G treating citizen as first priority or hindering the opposition as priority ? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 (edited) Is our G treating citizen as first priority or hindering the opposition as priority ? Quote : "I'll spend my time to think of ways to fix the oppositions"... So you say what is their priority. Even ceiling comes before jobs for citizens... Edited January 19, 2015 by Kingkong 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 Quote : "I'll spend my time to think of ways to fix the oppositions"... So you say what is their priority. Even ceiling comes before jobs for citizens... Thats why it is unfair to judge the opposition by living std of people in that area.... thats how i see it 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 Hmmm... - this is from 2008 Shanmugam is popular - but have LHL's attitudes changed? How much influence will he have in annoiting the successor when he steps down? I would support Tharman to be our next PM. I am Chinese btw. It is not the colour but the heart and brains that are the most important. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 I would support Tharman to be our next PM. I am Chinese btw. It is not the colour but the heart and brains that are the most important. I think he is the only one accepted by a reputable international Organization to a top post. Not some GLC co. So only he can say he really can command million dollar salary. Not saying that politicians should in the first place. . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 I would support Tharman to be our next PM. I am Chinese btw. It is not the colour but the heart and brains that are the most important. For political reasons I seriously doubt a non-Chinese will be allowed to be PM, just like in Malaysia very unlikely a Chinese can be a PM. This is an unspoken yet known secret. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 Those staying in opposition party. Is your standard of living improved? i forgot to add that i would also select LTK & CSM as opposition leaders. knn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 Transferred from another thread:- Please feel free to list the predictions below in the order of highest chances of happening as you guys see them. Before next GE, - COE prices will drop below 50k - Property prices will return to 2010 level - Minimum number of attacks on oppositions in MSM:- 5 - 6 prior months of breakdown-free of MRT train services - No passing away of a certain promiment political figure - Passing away of the same figure - More tweakings of FT/FW import policies to curb the in-flows - Adjustments of ministers' salaries (downward) - Good forecast of economy / GDP growth for next 6 months - Good records of economy / GDP relative performance for immediate past 6 months - Pay rise of civil servants - Others (please feel free to add) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...