Super7 Turbocharged January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 Come on, you tell me SAF generals can run ministries? Proven, tested? Next, CCS is not battle proven. He didn't even win election. Remember Tanjong Pager was walkover by how many seconds? Someone remind me. That's your keechui guy. Our cabinet will soon be full of back-door ministers...... so much for democracy [thumbsup] (with the help of GRC system) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 For a strong leader, his back ground is not important ( even he have no house, so what?). For the last 15 years, beside become active during election time bashing gov, what had he doen to help Singapore? Or to make it easy, had he help any single person in Singapore? Talking bad and finding fault is easy( i also don't like alot of policy PAP implement), if he can show me that he can make a different (dont have to be national level), i will listen to him. Now all bashing, talk, helping foreign media. If you know of any case that he had help any individual or society (may be volunteer to have the old ), pls let me know. I am willing to listen. We need voices which expose things when the MSM / Yes-men-in-parliment dont mention them, which starts/alerts the people thinking and become more discerning and critical of what is happening, which are not affraid to "tell it as it is". If these voices fulfill these functions, it's good enough. The persons who sound the alarm bells, need not be the ones to solve the problems, if they do, it's a bonus. Therefore, even if he's not ready to be voted to lead, it's good to listen to him and not shut him up before even listening. CSJ has improved and for the better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 he said future PM must be better than him, he thought he is very good You mean he is not meh??? .............. He must be very good otherwise why MSM keeps giving everyone that impression?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 So CCS's comments are not personal? Being in white has certain privileges, including making personal remarks and getting away from it... i think only 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 (edited) if he is good, why a GRC is lost? if he is good, why 3 ministers have to step down after the GE? You mean he is not meh??? .............. He must be very good otherwise why MSM keeps giving everyone that impression?? Edited January 17, 2015 by Jp66 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged January 17, 2015 Share January 17, 2015 We need voices which expose things when the MSM / Yes-men-in-parliment dont mention them, which starts/alerts the people thinking and become more discerning and critical of what is happening, which are not affraid to "tell it as it is". If these voices fulfill these functions, it's good enough. The persons who sound the alarm bells, need not be the ones to solve the problems, if they do, it's a bonus. Therefore, even if he's not ready to be voted to lead, it's good to listen to him and not shut him up before even listening. CSJ has improved and for the better. I don't think it's really because he improved, his ideas seem consistent. He had been subjected to character assassination by the Govt control of the MSM with no means of reply. The internet is what allowed people to open their minds to what's happening. In the past, we would never even know that the Huffington post published his article at all. That's the power of propaganda, it's like the North Koreans brain washed to worship Kim, we laugh at their stupidity... While others were laughing at us. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 if he is good, why a GRC is lost? if he is good, why 3 ministers have to step down after the GE? His old man tells us he's the best, maybe what you mentioned are mere honest mistakes and shouldn't be allowed to stop him "moving on" !!?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rm2s 5th Gear January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 Can't help but to agree this sums up our situation rather well. https://berthahenson.wordpress.com/2015/01/17/wheres-my-hearing-aid/ Her blog always pleasant to read, always objective, never boring. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 if he is good, why a GRC is lost? if he is good, why 3 ministers have to step down after the GE? shh... in the old days, u wld have kena "coldstore" liao lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 if he is good, why a GRC is lost? if he is good, why 3 ministers have to step down after the GE? post MM era, if GY challenge LHL for leadership how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 Can't help but to agree this sums up our situation rather well. https://berthahenson.wordpress.com/2015/01/17/wheres-my-hearing-aid/ Her blog always pleasant to read, always objective, never boring. Good article. Basically, it's to LISTEN. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ictruall 5th Gear January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 Well, CSJ lost his credibility when he said he was proud of what he did. That summed it all. It means he did not learn from his previous brash act. All the talk now is just act cool. Not buying it. me2.......never liked him from day 1, but then never like CCS from day 1 too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 me2.......never liked him from day 1, but then never like CCS from day 1 too Who do you like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 (edited) He like Tin Pei Ling...hell yeah! Edited January 18, 2015 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 He like Tin Pei Ling...hell yeah! "Hai!!! I dunno what to say...!!!". Stamp feet...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayy25 6th Gear January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 even win by SMC does not mean the person is sibei tok kong especially with weak opponent and big mountain backup ... how is the potong pasir MP doing? in last election, there were 3 MP appointed to minister level immediately ... that's a real bold move indeed i have been living in Potong Pasir since i was a little boy yet to attend K1.... you can say my parents and I (later my sister and brother) are among the pioneer batch living in SG. During Mr. Chiam's era, everything was peaceful despite the ageing buildings over time. It is not because of the Town council not working but due to certain red taps from the G. ( I shouldn't dwell much more as i presume most ppl know the word "repent" means) then along came the PAP MP, thing was pretty much quiet within the 2 years after 2011GE except for the replacing of exiting contractors and sacking of the current group of Town council workers (whom were worked during Mr. Chiam era) then shortly, implemented the EPS for every carpark to address the carpark availability woes but it doesn't because the same issue still persist besides it is getting worse because more lots were removed to make way for the EPS machine system maintenance of the town is pretty much the same despite my 5 feedback emails to replace the overhead lamp bulbs in the carparks within 1 year (the lights went out for almost 6 months and one by one but no one bothers about it) then building of the childcare centre and family counselling centre at the void deck of certain blocks... good to have but they did not consider for any funeral wakes to be held in those taken spaces.... for instance, a grieving family has to hold a wake that is 3 blocks away. at least build a town hall as a replacement. ( I suggested this but was told it is in the pipeline - maybe in time for 2015/2016GE) NTUC and Post office is back finally after 25 years of disappearances once Mr Chiam was the MP!!! Lift upgrading started in 2012 and now still building...well probably deadline is end 2015 or in 2016, just in time for GE Alot of private condominiums sprout out like mushrooms outside potong pasir estate.... wow this is something I must hand it to the G. they actually hold on to the plans for so long until a PAP held ward is there to release like a tiger starved for days.... from mid 2011 till now, there about 5-6 new condominiums pop out..... in short, still a quiet town with the improvements still slowly taking place. I never see that MP walking around the estate perhaps during events dinners or Meet-the-ppl sessions..... For Mr. Chaim, he is doing still ok but very frail and I still see him around in the nearby kopitiams saying hello to the residents...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 (edited) aberthen ... any new shopping mall popping out soon too? lol Alot of private condominiums sprout out like mushrooms outside potong pasir estate.... wow this is something I must hand it to the G. they actually hold on to the plans for so long until a PAP held ward is there to release like a tiger starved for days.... from mid 2011 till now, there about 5-6 new condominiums pop out..... Edited January 19, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 19, 2015 Share January 19, 2015 NTUC and Post office is back finally after 25 years of disappearances once Mr Chiam was the MP!!! Lift upgrading started in 2012 and now still building...well probably deadline is end 2015 or in 2016, just in time for GE Last time Mr Chiam got the budget to do so he will. I never like a country where budget was split between government bodies. And you time NTUC there is good? How about those budget shops which had been there for years. How many stores now face fierce competition from NTUC? And who ulitmately owns NTUC? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...