Ktglfc Hypersonic December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 The more Opp ganna humtam, or the more frequent an mp comes out to criticize the opp, the nearer the GE will be... It has started liao... And will be more intense soon... GE is really coming ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 The more Opp ganna humtam, or the more frequent an mp comes out to criticize the opp, the nearer the GE will be... It has started liao... And will be more intense soon... GE is really coming As opp MP in Singapore, you will be scrutinised by the government from top to toes. You have to be vigilant and make sure you get your basic right. If you were to make a deadly mistake, you will be gone in no time. You think PAP just anyhow humtum if they are not sure what going on inside? I think they must have planted enough mole in Opp TC to gather enough intelligences. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 hahaha .... this thread can go up lorry liao ... expect the unexpected or do not expect superman was flying around when he noticed wonder woman laying butt naked on a roof enjoying her time. "You know, im faster than a speeding bullet. I could knock her up without her feelin a thing." So he flew down and nailed her faster than a speeding bullet and flew away with wonder woman completey oblivious that she techniquely just got raped. Superman bragged to himself that he nailed wonder woman. Then wonder woman looked up and said "Invisible man! are you okay?!" Invisible man replied "Im fine... my butt just hurts." http://www.ebaumsworld.com/jokes/read/80424385/ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 (edited) i actually think the ground sentiment is quite sweet. whether you like it or not there is indeed a "silent majority". the other day i was at the hospital, where an elderly ah mah was paying her hospital bill. she referred to her pioneer generation package card as the 李显龙卡 (lee hsien loong card). the PGP has actually been a very powerful tool on the ground and the effect is felt. Edited December 13, 2014 by Alheych 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 i actually think the ground sentiment is quite sweet. whether you like it or not there is indeed a "silent majority". the other day i was at the hospital, where an elderly ah mah was paying her hospital bill. she referred to her pioneer generation package card as the 李显龙卡 (lee hsien loong card). the PGP has actually been a very powerful tool on the ground and the effect is felt. I have to agree on this.. finally, our older folks can enjoy some benefits :)) But of course, the working adults will have to contribute to taxes to fund all these... Nothing is free in this world.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 Next GE, Wait loong loong! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 i actually think the ground sentiment is quite sweet. whether you like it or not there is indeed a "silent majority". the other day i was at the hospital, where an elderly ah mah was paying her hospital bill. she referred to her pioneer generation package card as the 李显龙卡 (lee hsien loong card). the PGP has actually been a very powerful tool on the ground and the effect is felt. They have already target the majority voters aka pioneer generation and handed out the goodies. So I think there will be no more goodies handed out near election time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 near or far or unpredicted..... my mind is set and thats all i need to know. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 i actually think the ground sentiment is quite sweet. whether you like it or not there is indeed a "silent majority". the other day i was at the hospital, where an elderly ah mah was paying her hospital bill. she referred to her pioneer generation package card as the 李显龙卡 (lee hsien loong card). the PGP has actually been a very powerful tool on the ground and the effect is felt. Must agree with what you said as my parents on consulting GP and dentist n paying token sum due to the PGP remarked to me that this government's good, take care of the citizens! Further added that they'll know what to do when the time comes!! 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 Must agree with what you said as my parents on consulting GP and dentist n paying token sum due to the PGP remarked to me that this government's good, take care of the citizens! Further added that they'll know what to do when the time comes!! they know who they lost their votes to so its targeted approach mah. if its really effective they shld announce they have an erection earlier before the PGP viagra drug effect wears out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 Must agree with what you said as my parents on consulting GP and dentist n paying token sum due to the PGP remarked to me that this government's good, take care of the citizens! Further added that they'll know what to do when the time comes!! mai tu liao... can election liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 mai tu liao... can election liao That's why I feel it will definitely be next year but which month is anybody's guess! 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 (edited) The PGP is a vote winner. But I don't begrudge them that because at least they're playing the game fairly. They're using taxpayer money to benefit a sizeable demographic regardless of how they voted in the last GE. This is a departure from their usual underhanded stunts whereby they'll penalise dissenting voters by withholding taxpayer-funded upgrading which really is dirty pool. Now if only they can stop all that sneaky rubbish - but a leopard doesn't change its spots. Edited December 14, 2014 by Turboflat4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 That's why I feel it will definitely be next year but which month is anybody's guess! He say when you least expected. I think must be the 7th month [laugh] 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 (edited) The PGP is a vote winner. But I don't begrudge them that because at least they're playing the game fairly. They're using taxpayer money to benefit a sizeable demographic regardless of how they voted in the last GE. This is a departure from their usual underhanded stunts whereby they'll penalise dissenting voters by withholding taxpayer-funded upgrading which really is dirty pool. Now if only they can stop all that sneaky rubbish - but a leopard doesn't change its spots. By now i think they have learned that this trick back fired on them. The more they hold back on upgrading in the ooposition wards the more pissed ppl will be and not vote for them. If they were to play the "all estates are entitled to upgrading w/o prejudice" card I think the oppostition won't even stand a chance. Politics are always played dirty needless to say. There's always the struggle for power. Who gives a rat's butt about the ppl? Sometimes ppl are too naive also. Edited December 14, 2014 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 (edited) By now i think they have learned that this trick back fired on them. The more they hold back on upgrading in the ooposition wards the more pissed ppl will be and not vote for them. If they were to play the "all estates are entitled to upgrading w/o prejudice" card I think the oppostition won't even stand a chance. Politics are always played dirty needless to say. There's always the struggle for power. Who gives a rat's butt about the ppl? Sometimes ppl are too naive also. Play dirty is one thing. If they could drive economy in better shape and have excellent calibre MPs and minister, I don't mind vote for them, but then there are just too many issues which seems like we are going backwards. How sia? There are only a handful of them I feel is very good like Finance Minster Tharman , the rest I feel some is terrible, some is haiz. Edited December 14, 2014 by Yewheng 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 That's why I feel it will definitely be next year but which month is anybody's guess! Skali they drop da bomb - next month!!! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 Skali they drop da bomb - next month!!! Ya that's kinda unexpected.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...