Qpik Supercharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Haiz why are we back to COE again?! COE WILL NEVER BE REMOVED so is ERP. COE is already 4.8% of our national revenue. budget.jpg What can they find to replace such easy money? Whether EFFECTIVE in CONTROL CAR POPULATION had became secondary compared to the 4.8% revenue. Without the revenue, how can they be paid millions and millions of dollars every year? So no need to debate on COE. Let's look at the overall performance, without the 7 mighty Thor family members, would they have looked into the common issues that we discussed year after year after year e.g. Transport, Housing, Inflation etc. And changed the policy over and over again? For me, the Thor had stroke the "lightning" with a mighty thunderous roar. They may not be involved in drafting the policy but someone is already mindful about keeping the policy simple and pro citizens. Looking at the fall in Property prices and making transport more efficient for the people, I would say keeping an alternate voice is VERY IMPORTANT. It would keep whoever in power on their toes, don't be complacent. There is no perfect world but there is also no free lunch in this world. Nice pie chart. So where is the corresponding expenditure chart? I am interested to know % going into remuneration. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Nice pie chart. So where is the corresponding expenditure chart? I am interested to know % going into remuneration. $2 billion? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Grass cannot anyhow eat. About 30% of these foreign import is fake! Please dont anyhow say, cause the authority will tell you they have strict procedure to double ensure that the foreigners that they are bringing in is genuine and highly talented. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
159er 5th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Went to my fren's house in Hougang for MJ last night. Guess what, WP's Ah Huat was making his rounds going door to door asking how is everything... After he left, it struck me that living 10 years + in my area, i have never met my MP before APART from Election time. Just a random MJ session at my fren's place and i bumped into a WP MP. What are the odds? A small action but it impressed me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Went to my fren's house in Hougang for MJ last night. Guess what, WP's Ah Huat was making his rounds going door to door asking how is everything... After he left, it struck me that living 10 years + in my area, i have never met my MP before APART from Election time. Just a random MJ session at my fren's place and i bumped into a WP MP. What are the odds? A small action but it impressed me. dun worry many pple have never met their MP, including me lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Went to my fren's house in Hougang for MJ last night. Guess what, WP's Ah Huat was making his rounds going door to door asking how is everything... After he left, it struck me that living 10 years + in my area, i have never met my MP before APART from Election time. Just a random MJ session at my fren's place and i bumped into a WP MP. What are the odds? A small action but it impressed me. Do you know your MP name although you never met him before for the past 10+ yrs ? I don't even know who is my MP and what his name. Mine GRC (6 members) and don't know who serve in my ward ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Do you know your MP name although you never met him before for the past 10+ yrs ? I don't even know who is my MP and what his name. Mine GRC (6 members) and don't know who serve in my ward ... I only know them as PAP and Non-PAPs...... never even bother who the hell is where...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Do you know your MP name although you never met him before for the past 10+ yrs ? I don't even know who is my MP and what his name. Mine GRC (6 members) and don't know who serve in my ward ... I proud to say that I know my MP's name and she became beri famous after 1 particular national day 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 I proud to say that I know my MP's name and she became beri famous after 1 particular national day Ohhhhhhh............. those facebook thingy ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
159er 5th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Do you know your MP name although you never met him before for the past 10+ yrs ? I don't even know who is my MP and what his name. Mine GRC (6 members) and don't know who serve in my ward ... I only know the the famous one in my ward. The rest i totally have no idea... Can't be bother as well. Forgot to ask Ah Huat if they contesting my ward next election... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Do you know your MP name although you never met him before for the past 10+ yrs ? I don't even know who is my MP and what his name. Mine GRC (6 members) and don't know who serve in my ward ... law society says reducing charges is overcharging coincidentally after the recent judgement on his recent case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Please dont anyhow say, cause the authority will tell you they have strict procedure to double ensure that the foreigners that they are bringing in is genuine and highly talented. Lol. Haha I meant the grass are fake grass. However the % for Pple with fake talent could be much higher. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevle 5th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 (edited) next GE... he's gona b everywhere... can fight multiple battle fronts! the one on the left doesn't resemble the real person. looks so artificial.... Edited October 24, 2014 by Stevle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanlee 1st Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Never vote sure Kena strike off n have to pay fine to reinstate but spoilt vote means still got vote n its suppose to be secret anyway so they shouldn't be able to tell n thus no fine. That said, when I say this to friends they say I waste my vote if I do this n accuse me of sitting on the fence. To each his own I suppose but my belief has always been it's not black n white must be opp or MIW, there's a 3rd choice if I not happy with both, cheers! Agreed with you, vote on what you believe in... The worst are those that vote for MIV, out of fear! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rm2s 5th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Agreed with you, vote on what you believe in... The worst are those that vote for MIV, out of fear! Yeah, in this days and age, I am surprised the educated ones are still fear of taking a stand. For me quite simple, I look at the candidates and decide which one (or group) will better represent what I believe in. The dilemma for me is the weighing of local vs national issues. I finally get to vote in 2011 and voted for Chiam's team. Unfortunately his team disintegrated recently with infighting and what not and this has a big effect on my confidence for anything alternatives. Plus the fact that since 2011, I have not seen any parties except PAP walked my ward and offer help to people. When the next election come, I'd do the same and compare the candidates. Only this time I will be more careful about team that is formed out of convenience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Agreed with you, vote on what you believe in... The worst are those that vote for MIV, out of fear! Ya bros that's why I say have to vote rationally. MIW despite their shortcomings have done reasonably well and think they are more humble now with the loss of a GRC at the last election. That said, I just want them to do more, become humbler and think carefully before they implemement policies. Don't want them to take us for granted and push through their policies just cos they control parliament. I want them to pull their socks up higher . Opposition I'm worried may just be fly by night and just talk only, not do anything constructive. Then again if you don't vote them in, how you know but can take this risk? Heavy price to pay if the wrong people are voted in. Think I'm not the only one with this dilemma and seems I'm quite hard to please haha! That said, I'm not the least bothered if they know who I vote or not. I'm more concerned I vote the right people in and not live to regret my decision! Yeah, in this days and age, I am surprised the educated ones are still fear of taking a stand. For me quite simple, I look at the candidates and decide which one (or group) will better represent what I believe in. The dilemma for me is the weighing of local vs national issues. I finally get to vote in 2011 and voted for Chiam's team. Unfortunately his team disintegrated recently with infighting and what not and this has a big effect on my confidence for anything alternatives. Plus the fact that since 2011, I have not seen any parties except PAP walked my ward and offer help to people. When the next election come, I'd do the same and compare the candidates. Only this time I will be more careful about team that is formed out of convenience. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 "Nonetheless, we believe that hawker food prices are generally affordable to the average consumer because there are still substantial numbers of stalls selling hawker food below the most common price," noted the report. This statement is like saying "have cheaper food, u just hv to forego ur preference n eat whichever ur pocket allows." Hawker centre for common folks, Food Court and Above no need to say. So common folks, best to start cooking @ home n go feast at hawker centre during festive season. I have a very "ang moh" view on this - hawker centre food is seriously cheap - and even after 13 years here, it STILL surprises (and pleases) me just how cheap it is. For only $4 I can get a decent feed of rice, 2 meat and 2 veg. Chicken rice - only $3.50. Some places for stuff like hor fun or black pepper beef with rice is around $4... It is fantastic and amazing. When I was a student - prices like this were unheard of from any sort of place I had access to - I used to pay about $7 for lunch at the university cafeteria - to cook at home it cost me around $4 per meal (steak with with pasta and tinned pasta sauce) - and that was almost 20 years ago. It is something that my wife and I occasionally have words about - she complains expensive, and I tell her that its dirt cheap. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...