Family Chauffeur

Chowyunfatt

Ya la. I mean the chauffeur will be taking good care of the car. Most I see do care about the car la.

Lol, if employ chauffeur, this should be part of their job to take care of the car. If the car still dirty and in poor condition, then waste money hiring chauffeur.

So hire chaffeur include in wax, polish, leather shine, vacuum, interior grooming and car wash???

Like that worth it can do weekly hahaha

I think in Singapore, the level is different from what you see on TV and what exist overseas

I was driven before in London by this guy - chatting with him, found out he was formerly from the Specialist Protection Branch (SO1) which guards the UK Prime Minister

He was a very good driver, very professional, and also doubled as a bodyguard.

He was very highly paid I am sure.

there are some very professional drivers i have come across, but most of them are driving the Mercedes Taxi rather than working as a Chauffeur

I guess money also plays a part.

I know if you have a Rolls-Royce and employ a chauffeur, Rolls-Royce will offer to put him through a special program to learn how to be a proper professional chauffeur (and treat the car properly of course).

Yes heard this program before

Even though the program not cheap but the car that will be driven aint cheap either lol

But not sure how much the pay and what happen if langgar people

Its whether they apply what they learnt or not also. Taxi drivers also go through courses to learn defensive driving and all that but then whether they practice it or not is another matter.

think those that stay in the car and not mix is best.... When they mix, they talk. next other people know you go where sauna, which nite club, what coy, stay where, children school where, even go mount E for what. that is why I like those who do not talk unnecessarily and talk only when asked or unsure.

ayah chaffeurs r v big gossip kings... they like to talk abt their employers background, net worth etc n compare one...

Just like maid

Thats why i last time forbid my maid to go lucky plaza lol

Just like maid

Thats why i last time forbid my maid to go lucky plaza lol

Can meh? You put tracker on her ah? [laugh] [laugh]

I think in Singapore, the level is different from what you see on TV and what exist overseas

I was driven before in London by this guy - chatting with him, found out he was formerly from the Specialist Protection Branch (SO1) which guards the UK Prime Minister

He was a very good driver, very professional, and also doubled as a bodyguard.

He was very highly paid I am sure.

there are some very professional drivers i have come across, but most of them are driving the Mercedes Taxi rather than working as a Chauffeur

basic below 2k, wat u expect?

Its whether they apply what they learnt or not also. Taxi drivers also go through courses to learn defensive driving and all that but then whether they practice it or not is another matter.

Well, a chauffeur is a personal driver, so anything happen he is answerable to you.

seriously, basic below 2k.. i dont understand y ppl become chauffeur or delivery driver.

drive taxi earn much more.??

It all depends on the experience, the working hour, work load and the car he going to drive.

For example, personal chauffeur driving alphard wont receive same pay as driving bentley and those with more experiences especially in personal chauffeur will earn more. So pay definitely relatives, could vary below 2k and even goes beyond that

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

Well, a chauffeur is a personal driver, so anything happen he is answerable to you.

In indonesia personal chauffeur only sgd 150-200.

No wonder my indonesian friend got a few chauffeurs lol

But there is one chauffeur is his bodyguard, his small finger kena chop when protecting his dad. Very fierce looking and loyal to the family. Macam royal guard haha

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

Care to share which coy TD goes thru defensive driving? Thank you

I think most have? Not the defensive driving like the BMW or rolls royce kind. I meant the kind like we learnt in driving school. Things like slow down at junctions, merging lane, stopping at the side of the road and stop line have to stop completely and check that kind of stuff. I heard from a few taxi drivers they have these kind of courses especially those that got complain before.

Taxi driver is just an example la. Its the same even for private car owners. Many should know how to drive defensively, but then you still see so many driving like idiots and risk getting into an accident.

think those that stay in the car and not mix is best.... When they mix, they talk. next other people know you go where sauna, which nite club, what coy, stay where, children school where, even go mount E for what. that is why I like those who do not talk unnecessarily and talk only when asked or unsure.

Quite hard to find these kind la. Even if found these kind, most likely is a new driver, but after a while sure come out and chat also. If not he'll be bored. Imagine he got to wait there for hours and nothing to do. Sure get out of the car and chat with the other chauffeurs hanging around.

Edited by Nzy