CEO of listed company by 35

If you are 40yo would you take command from a 20yo?

On the other hand if ppl do not listen to you of course you would remove them and hire ppl who listens to you. You are the boss you get what you want.

many bank counters staffs are old enough to be mothers of 3 or 4 children.

whereas their superiors are mostly who had just graduate from school.

they also have to LLST listen to the young chap.

Actually there are many young folks who are around age 35 ++ managing US$10-25m regional portfolio in most global MNCs. This is quite common for global MNCs (many in SGP) and the older folks are managing 100m++ portfolios.

This young CEO came into highlight simply because this company goes listing only at SGD17m revenue. IMO, 17m is too little for listing because the scale is too small for them to invest and grow margins and EPS. Is this company a penny stock or something?

Anyway, my point is that there is really no big deal about this, unless this guy at 35, is a CEO of a global MNC managing at least 500m and above revenue.

It will be interesting to see how he handle share holders expectation because no matter how capable a person is, you cannot buy experience and mileage. Those can only comes with age.

Actually there are many young folks who are around age 35 ++ managing US$10-25m regional portfolio in most global MNCs. This is quite common for global MNCs (many in SGP) and the older folks are managing 100m++ portfolios.

This young CEO came into highlight simply because this company goes listing only at SGD17m revenue. IMO, 17m is too little for listing because the scale is too small for them to invest and grow margins and EPS. Is this company a penny stock or something?

Anyway, my point is that there is really no big deal about this, unless this guy at 35, is a CEO of a global MNC managing at least 500m and above revenue.

It will be interesting to see how he handle share holders expectation because no matter how capable a person is, you cannot buy experience and mileage. Those can only comes with age.

Agreed.

Base on his credentials, very unconvincing.

I will not put a single cent in that company.

it's big deal lah

the CEO has a whole bunch of people at his beck and call, calling him boss and fawning on him

most of those poor folks in MNCs don't even have kah kias despite larger revenues

No wonder .. talk until cow comes home still haven't do yet. [laugh] The veterans like the fei sok sok just do it, no questions asked.

what to do...his workers are mostly young chaps....damn funny group but hardworking!

burn out ok.....at least can reap what he sow....i know of 1 okay okay fella....not that rich but have his own business. Just told me he is 40 but having problems with his sex life......difficult to marikita. I told him i am 48 and still enjoying it regularly. You should see his face when i told him that! High pressure may lead to other problems hor....

That's true :)

He can have all the riches, but lose out on the most important part of performing his duties as husband to wifey...

I'm sure there are many 35-year old Majors and Lieutenants in the SAF who has hundreds or thousands of people under them.

Can have thousands of soldiers under, but its not money leh :D

Got power, but can only last till age 45... after that, back to being a commoner liao :D

I was CEO when i was 30... Chief Entertainment Officer [sunny]

Everytime my boss from overseas come, I bring him go entertainment

Edited by Old-driver

If you are good enough

you are old enough.

Its about competancy and not age.

[thumbsup]

Though you talk a lot of nonsense at times (I enjoy most of it la), some of your words v meaningful.. Like this.. So.. [thumbsup]

[thumbsup]

Though you talk a lot of nonsense at times (I enjoy most of it la), some of your words v meaningful.. Like this.. So.. [thumbsup]

What you mean I talk a lot of nonsense at times?

I am very offended by that.

I talk nonsense ALL the time.

(very glad you enjoy it, I enjoy your posts too)

Edited by Jamesc

I was CEO when i was 30... Chief Entertainment Officer [sunny]

Everytime my boss from overseas come, I bring him go entertainment

This is a very tough job.

Late nights, long hours.

But I like tough jobs.

any vacancies?

This is a very tough job.

Late nights, long hours.

But I like tough jobs.

any vacancies?

Haha... tough indeed. But there are perks. [lipsrsealed]

However I vacated the post due to age... now taken over by a younger man [mad]

Haha... tough indeed. But there are perks. [lipsrsealed]

However I vacated the post due to age... now taken over by a younger man [mad]

I bet you have a lot of hands on experience

that a younger man cannot match.

This type must have a feel for the job

and there is no subtitute for hands on.

Don't need to run down a person just because he is successful.

Not everyone can be bill gates or Steve job. Just noe that we done our best can Liao.

Don't need to run down a person just because he is successful.

Not everyone can be bill gates or Steve job. Just noe that we done our best can Liao.

Do not compare yourself with others, be contented of what you have

Live to the fullest, Live up to your name, Live the way you are