Property investors knowledge share

Mercury1

Warren Buffet says, Buy when the market is fearful and no one dares to buy, sell when everyone else says buy.

Dont misslead people lah, Warren Buffet only buy and hold.

The prime area already drop more than 20%, what are you waiting for ?

if market drop more than 20% already, everyone will chiong in. you dont need to tell me, nor will you shout it out. you will quietly go stock up.

The more you shouldnt be trading your existing one. One wrong move , makes your life so much more difficult.

I cite an real life example :

A buys 3 room back in 2004, got emblocked and sold his flat during 2012 thinking he made some , he bought a condo with a 1mil loan.

Took the rest of the money to "reno" and personal pleasure bring kids for tours and excessive spending thinking he can make another round from easy money.

End up , lost his job , unable to service his loans , now having plenty of problems and contemplating suicide. Luckily people step in ask for help , now in the midst of debt settlement and going back on path.

Just hope , those who are thinking they can "trade" their homes , be aware of what is to come and what is the worst case scenario. Never expect windfall all the time.

Well said and good example quoted.

In short, there's no free lunch; property like any other investment has its risks and not sure up one.

Admittedly, it doesn't seem like it over the last few years but trust me, I've seen property price go down eg late 80s during the Thai Baht crisis. So good advice to tread with caution and not assumption [thumbsup]

9/10 spean do that ... hehe

that's why they love FT when it comes to let out hdb

but when it comes to job, coe, mrt, etc ... they don't love FT ... muahahaha

very contradicting right

nothing contradictory

this is the pap way what

love those that give us $$$

but upset at those who inconvenience us or threaten our jobs

I am looking at getting a FH cluster terrace (OCR).

Is there any downside in cluster terrace?

I know you don't own the land and its basically like a condo

Plenty of new unsold ones.

Just go to developer with checkbook.

Discount 10% is a given.

Please ask for at least 20% to 25%

As far as I know Serangoon resales of HDB/condo never drop le. They still asked for crazy price.

Crazy seller ask for crazy price.

Crazy buyer pays crazy price.

Question is ; how many people are crazy.

Are you crazy?

Heh heh

Edited by Throttle2

Cannot anyhow do renovation without MCST approval, one of the benefits of staying landed is can expand the built up (discretely) without people making noise. Plus side is you get loads of facilities?

I am looking at getting a FH cluster terrace (OCR).

Is there any downside in cluster terrace?

I know you don't own the land and its basically like a condo

Not fully sold out yet?

No one queuing over night to book?

Did you look at the time you replied? You replied to a 5 mins old post...

Already fully sold with waiting list 4 minutes ago.

Did you look at the time you replied? You replied to a 5 mins old post...

Already fully sold with waiting list 4 minutes ago.

Aiyah too late.

I will have to look else where then.

huat ah!

i wonder how this MRT station affect the property prices

hearsay, Bishan no $2000psf no talk?

ST_20140503_RSINSIGHT03_286000e.jpg

budgetfree1203e.jpg

Cannot anyhow do renovation without MCST approval, one of the benefits of staying landed is can expand the built up (discretely) without people making noise. Plus side is you get loads of facilities?

I dont think cluster housing will have loads of facilities. The usuals are swimming pool, gym, barbecue and playground plus security. Some only have swimming pool and security. So far the only cluster project I know that have plenty of facilities is Estevilla. Based on facilities alone, can consider not bad when compare with other cluster housing.

Haha...if u believe those hearsay, u should go in now. Grab a unit now and wait for it to hit $2kpsf.

huat ah!

i wonder how this MRT station affect the property prices

hearsay, Bishan no $2000psf no talk?

ST_20140503_RSINSIGHT03_286000e.jpg

budgetfree1203e.jpg

Anyone on the forum manages Australian property? Got some question on the taxation of rental [confused]