Mugenboy 1st Gear October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Hi All, Which car park have the most freuquent check by HDB or URA Officers? I had ever spoke to one of the Wilson Parking Officers & he said every 2 hours conduct check even the car parking it is EPS system. Somehow I believe if we enter a coupon parking car park we should be given at least 10 minutes of free parking. Reason is that EPS parking have 10 minute grace period, coupon parking should be entitled to. This area some how is lacking & should be improve to benefit for all the motorists. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 I think 10 mins is grace period but if u exceed that they will count the grace period in as well By the way, why so bo liao open this threat? Just tear a coupon put 10 mins after. Its ok one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 10 minutes grace period =/= 10 minutes free parking 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Hi All, Which car park have the most freuquent check by HDB or URA Officers? I had ever spoke to one of the Wilson Parking Officers & he said every 2 hours conduct check even the car parking it is EPS system. Somehow I believe if we enter a coupon parking car park we should be given at least 10 minutes of free parking. Reason is that EPS parking have 10 minute grace period, coupon parking should be entitled to. This area some how is lacking & should be improve to benefit for all the motorists. The 10min grace is still counted in if you exceed the 10min. It isn't free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 I think 10 mins is grace period but if u exceed that they will count the grace period in as well By the way, why so bo liao open this threat? Just tear a coupon put 10 mins after. Its ok one Be careful bro, last time I did that ie makan 10-15mins on my coupon. Unfortunately, the warden appeared before the start of the time and I was fined $30 which is considered never put coupon. Better if I got caught as coupon expired instead cos only fine $6/$10 depending on how long expired. As such now I dare not makan the time anymore! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Be careful bro, last time I did that ie makan 10-15mins on my coupon. Unfortunately, the warden appeared before the start of the time and I was fined $30 which is considered never put coupon. Better if I got caught as coupon expired instead cos only fine $6/$10 depending on how long expired. As such now I dare not makan the time anymore! Consider unlucky if you makan 10 mins and yet got summon. Thought most people start their parking coupon time 5-10 mins earlier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Be careful bro, last time I did that ie makan 10-15mins on my coupon. Unfortunately, the warden appeared before the start of the time and I was fined $30 which is considered never put coupon. Better if I got caught as coupon expired instead cos only fine $6/$10 depending on how long expired. As such now I dare not makan the time anymore! Ai yah bro, makan just 5 minutes lah. Everyone's watch all different time and I don't think those aunties so heartless to summon us for just 5 mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Ai yah bro, makan just 5 minutes lah. Everyone's watch all different time and I don't think those aunties so heartless to summon us for just 5 mins. IIRC I think I makan 15mins It was at Sim Lim street side parking, heard the warden there just station around there and sure got business one. To be fair perhaps I also too much makan until like that but a tad unlucky too Consider unlucky if you makan 10 mins and yet got summon. Thought most people start their parking coupon time 5-10 mins earlier. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Sim Lim cannot makan on parking la, cause parking warden in town area very on the ball one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Hi All, Which car park have the most freuquent check by HDB or URA Officers? I had ever spoke to one of the Wilson Parking Officers & he said every 2 hours conduct check even the car parking it is EPS system. Somehow I believe if we enter a coupon parking car park we should be given at least 10 minutes of free parking. Reason is that EPS parking have 10 minute grace period, coupon parking should be entitled to. This area some how is lacking & should be improve to benefit for all the motorists. The wardens at the carpark in front of State Courts are very on the ball. I eat dim sum at the opposite coffee shop can see the wardens practically there every minute. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 simlim area the warden very on. always by the corner. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kweechang 1st Gear October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Be careful bro, last time I did that ie makan 10-15mins on my coupon. Unfortunately, the warden appeared before the start of the time and I was fined $30 which is considered never put coupon. Better if I got caught as coupon expired instead cos only fine $6/$10 depending on how long expired. As such now I dare not makan the time anymore! 5 - 10 min should be OK, as everyone watch is diff. I have a lousy watch, the timing is always off after some time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Hi All, Which car park have the most freuquent check by HDB or URA Officers? I had ever spoke to one of the Wilson Parking Officers & he said every 2 hours conduct check even the car parking it is EPS system. Somehow I believe if we enter a coupon parking car park we should be given at least 10 minutes of free parking. Reason is that EPS parking have 10 minute grace period, coupon parking should be entitled to. This area some how is lacking & should be improve to benefit for all the motorists. The 10 minutes grace when entering EPS carparks is because they start counting the moment you enter (even before you find a lot). If there is no lot, you can still drive out within 10 minutes and not pay. For coupon parking, I think most normal people will only tear the coupons after they secure the lot so this is not an issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 5 - 10 min should be OK, as everyone watch is diff. I have a lousy watch, the timing is always off after some time. My watch is always later when it comes to tearing coupon and always earlier when it comes to expiry of coupons cos I wear 2 watches. One on right and one on left and will display the one which is to my advantage 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 5 - 10 min should be OK, as everyone watch is diff. I have a lousy watch, the timing is always off after some time. What happens if you cheat 10 minutes and your lousy watch is off by 10 minutes? Total 20 minute! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 if its in hdb block, sometimes will have residents call in and complain so will have summon uncle to issue... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 OT abit. Watch out for parking just before the per entry timing starts. Eg if per entry starts at 6pm, say you park from 5.30pm to 6.30pm; you will have to pay for the half hour per min/per half hour as usual plus the per entry chg after 6pm even though you only park for half hour after the per entry time starts. Few years back, I went to CHIJMES for a wedding service on Sat around 3pm and left just past 5pm. I was slapped with a parking fee of almost $20 cos the per hour was $3 x 2hrs and the per entry those days was IIRC $12 thereabouts. Understand that they have revised the fee though. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 OT abit. Watch out for parking just before the per entry timing starts. Eg if per entry starts at 6pm, say you park from 5.30pm to 6.30pm; you will have to pay for the half hour per min/per half hour as usual plus the per entry chg after 6pm even though you only park for half hour after the per entry time starts. Few years back, I went to CHIJMES for a wedding service on Sat around 3pm and left just past 5pm. I was slapped with a parking fee of almost $20 cos the per hour was $3 x 2hrs and the per entry those days was IIRC $12 thereabouts. Understand that they have revised the fee though. Still not so bad if you managed to park at least 30 mins before per entry starts. I experience before the timing at the carpark slower than usual timing, my clock states 6.05pm but got charge for the 30 mins parking charges for that 2mins. Cause the timing at the carpark was 5.58pm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...