RH1667 Hypersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Hi, Need some advice on where can I buy some big pieces of plastic sheet or cloth to cover my furniture during minor home reno period? TIA. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 I believe you are referring to plastic drop sheets? eg. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/topic/40270-nippons-plastic-drop-cloth-our-woes-of-staying-in-while-renovating/ Can get from hardware shops that sell paint, each pc about 9ftx12ft, should cost $2 or less. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Naimed 5th Gear October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Hi, Need some advice on where can I buy some big pieces of plastic sheet or cloth to cover my furniture during minor home reno period? TIA. You can get plastic drop cloth from Nippon Paint or other paint manufacturers from the local hardware shop. Usually come in 3m x 4m size. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 (edited) Hi, Need some advice on where can I buy some big pieces of plastic sheet or cloth to cover my furniture during minor home reno period? TIA. Any shop selling paint (those painting house paint) and each cost about $3.80 per piece of 4m by 6m. Edited October 13, 2014 by Picnic06 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 can get at homeFix at the paint section 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Hi, Need some advice on where can I buy some big pieces of plastic sheet or cloth to cover my furniture during minor home reno period? TIA. Bro RH1667, Good Morning. Yes, like what Bro Etnt mentioned is correct, I got mine(below picture) from Paints Shop near my house along Balestier Road. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 can get at homeFix at the paint section HomeFix quite expensive, same for DIY store. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Hi, Need some advice on where can I buy some big pieces of plastic sheet or cloth to cover my furniture during minor home reno period? TIA. any hardware shop................each pcs of plastic can cover the floor of a room............I think is like 80 cents or $1.20 each............ :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Hi, Need some advice on where can I buy some big pieces of plastic sheet or cloth to cover my furniture during minor home reno period? TIA. I bought a lot of the plastic sheet during the 2 weeks upgrading at my block, $1.50 per pack near the left corner shop of Blk 18 Jalan Sultan. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic October 13, 2014 Author Share October 13, 2014 I believe you are referring to plastic drop sheets? eg. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/topic/40270-nippons-plastic-drop-cloth-our-woes-of-staying-in-while-renovating/ Can get from hardware shops that sell paint, each pc about 9ftx12ft, should cost $2 or less. Thank you Bro Etnt, This is exactly what I am looking for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 any hardware shop................each pcs of plastic can cover the floor of a room............I think is like 80 cents or $1.20 each............ :D Half the room lah, but can cover one side of the wall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic October 13, 2014 Author Share October 13, 2014 You can get plastic drop cloth from Nippon Paint or other paint manufacturers from the local hardware shop. Usually come in 3m x 4m size. Thank you Bro Naimed Any shop selling paint (those painting house paint) and each cost about $3.80 per piece of 4m by 6m. Thank you Bro Picnic06 Any shop selling paint (those painting house paint) and each cost about $3.80 per piece of 4m by 6m. Thank you Bro Picnic06 can get at homeFix at the paint section Thank you Bro Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Hi, Need some advice on where can I buy some big pieces of plastic sheet or cloth to cover my furniture during minor home reno period? TIA. Hi, If you are engaging someone to do the Reno for you ... They will cover up everything for you ... If you are skeptical, you may also ask for some extra drop sheets from them to do an extra cover up & warn them in advance ... "You Damage, you pay ..." ... No need to buy lar ... Your Sincerely, El Cheapo 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic October 13, 2014 Author Share October 13, 2014 Bro RH1667, Good Morning. Yes, like what Bro Etnt mentioned is correct, I got mine(below picture) from Paints Shop near my house along Balestier Road. Good day Bro Fong, Thanks, will be checking out the Paint shop around my place to buy it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 (edited) Half the room lah, but can cover one side of the wall. His is the new generation flats mar, only 85 m/sq ... So one piece cover whole room lor ... Edited October 13, 2014 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic October 13, 2014 Author Share October 13, 2014 any hardware shop................each pcs of plastic can cover the floor of a room............I think is like 80 cents or $1.20 each............ :D Thank you Bro TM, Think will need to buy a few pieces to cover up the various area to reduce the wiping, vacuuming etc after the drilling. Hi, If you are engaging someone to do the Reno for you ... They will cover up everything for you ... If you are skeptical, you may also ask for some extra drop sheets from them to do an extra cover up & warn them in advance ... "You Damage, you pay ..." ... No need to buy lar ... Your Sincerely, El Cheapo 😂 Bro CYF, I not like you leh...you have pistol and so famous....no one dare to damage your property lah....ha ha ha. Thank you for the advice, actually will be installing air con unit and as I understand, will have drilling for the pipes to connects to other rooms, so just preparing to cover up the furniture in our room to minimise the clean-up activities after the installation. Thank you I bought a lot of the plastic sheet during the 2 weeks upgrading at my block, $1.50 per pack near the left corner shop of Blk 18 Jalan Sultan. Thank you Bro Jman888. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Half the room lah, but can cover one side of the wall. the one i bought covers the floor of the whole bedroom leh...........I think there is only one size wor............ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged October 13, 2014 Share October 13, 2014 Bro CYF, I not like you leh...you have pistol and so famous....no one dare to damage your property lah....ha ha ha. Thank you for the advice, actually will be installing air con unit and as I understand, will have drilling for the pipes to connects to other rooms, so just preparing to cover up the furniture in our room to minimise the clean-up activities after the installation. Thank you Seriously lar ... these contractor will provide you 的 ... No need to buy unless you doing the Reno yourself ... Save that money & buy them Kopi ... they will do a better job ... 😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...