Jokerd 2nd Gear December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 :Please send to TP before this guy really kills someone. Thank you. Agree, please report TP. On a side note, if we see videos such as this one, can we ourselves report? If we are not the ones who took the video. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 Agree, please report TP. On a side note, if we see videos such as this one, can we ourselves report? If we are not the ones who took the video. Best not to I think because we do not know the details like date, time, place etc... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 TODAY reported one a**hole driver beat the red light & hit 9yo, sending him flying through the air (3 yrs ago). Now the boy is bed-ridden. Order to pay fine of S$1.25 million & still want to appeal. Should subject him to the same treatment, to let him have a taste of his 'work' But what really takes the cake was the sentence meted out - Few hundred dollars fine & driving suspension. No wonder our drivers not scared of the penalty for beating red light or other offences. Maybe only some big shot kenna bang then will take stronger action. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 Some junctions are totally confusing. Like the one at Junction 10. I come down south from Woodlands Rd, wait for green light to turn right to Choa Chu Kang Rd. Right in front is a big red light before Choa Chu Kang rd. So what to do but stop. Some cars sped me by, what the heck ? Is this red or not ? After I stop, some cars stopped too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blublak 3rd Gear December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O6IAzR9MwbI SJJ545Z nealy killed me and my family Send video to TP liao. This driver needs to be reported & charged before he starts killing ppl. Pretty obvious he beat red light. Its green arrow turn right already in your favour. Kudos for being alert and anticipating the situation... drive safe peeps!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 TODAY reported one a**hole driver beat the red light & hit 9yo, sending him flying through the air (3 yrs ago). Now the boy is bed-ridden. Order to pay fine of S$1.25 million & still want to appeal. Should subject him to the same treatment, to let him have a taste of his 'work' But what really takes the cake was the sentence meted out - Few hundred dollars fine & driving suspension. No wonder our drivers not scared of the penalty for beating red light or other offences. Maybe only some big shot kenna bang then will take stronger action. Can provide a link? Not aware of this incident and can't find it online. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 Sembawang way towards woodlands ave 7, at the junction of woodlands ave 10. If u at the left turn lane waiting to turn left into woodlands ave 10, pls dun turn straightaway when the left turn arrow comes up. Many times I saw the vehicles along ave 10 would just beat the red light if it just came on. Just encountered an urvan like tat last night. Chiong like as if lau sai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 Can provide a link? Not aware of this incident and can't find it online. Thanks. As requested, refer to the link below http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/i-feel-like-i-ve-lost-him/1525702.html 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eighttales 5th Gear December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 (edited) I don't think there's a point sending the video to TP. i recently TRIED reporting an incident via TP's online platform. A copy of the report was sent to me via email. Another email was also sent to me saying an IO (along with his name) has been assigned to the case. It's almost been a month and the IO still has NOT contacted me wrt this case at all. And you know what the best part is? I have not submitted the video evidence which means the IO confirm not doing anything about this yet. So i guess it's true when they say TP bo chup if got no injuries. EDIT: I'll just give this guy the benefit of doubt since it's the school holidays; he might be on leave and all. Come January and nothing is done, I will probably try escalating this matter. What's the point of having an online portal if nothing is being done to the reports that have been sent in? Edited December 15, 2014 by Eighttales Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 I don't think there's a point sending the video to TP. i recently TRIED reporting an incident via TP's online platform. A copy of the report was sent to me via email. Another email was also sent to me saying an IO (along with his name) has been assigned to the case. It's almost been a month and the IO still has NOT contacted me wrt this case at all. And you know what the best part is? I have not submitted the video evidence which means the IO confirm not doing anything about this yet. So i guess it's true when they say TP bo chup if got no injuries. EDIT: I'll just give this guy the benefit of doubt since it's the school holidays; he might be on leave and all. Come January and nothing is done, I will probably try escalating this matter. What's the point of having an online portal if nothing is being done to the reports that have been sent in? Normally if you send in the video together when reporting then it will be quicker for them to do something. I have sent in many videos and usually the other driver will at least get a warning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eighttales 5th Gear December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 (edited) Normally if you send in the video together when reporting then it will be quicker for them to do something. I have sent in many videos and usually the other driver will at least get a warning. i think they changed it recently. i tried looking for a place to upload the video and couldn't find it.. http://www.ifaq.gov.sg/SPF/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx#FAQ_60588 7. Can I upload any document, photographs or videos related to the incident in this application? There is currently no facility to upload files in this application. If you indicated that you have documents or photographic/video images related to the incident, the Investigation Officer will contact you to obtain a copy of the evidence. This is a temporary arrangement until the document/image uploading function for this application is fully operational. so now it's pretty inefficient.. have to wait for the IO to contact me for the video. now just gotta wait lor.. no choice i guess Edited December 15, 2014 by Eighttales Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 Which portal can attach the clip? The one i reported need to sign in via Singpass but the upload function is not available. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 i think they changed it recently. i tried looking for a place to upload the video and couldn't find it.. http://www.ifaq.gov.sg/SPF/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx#FAQ_60588 7. Can I upload any document, photographs or videos related to the incident in this application? There is currently no facility to upload files in this application. If you indicated that you have documents or photographic/video images related to the incident, the Investigation Officer will contact you to obtain a copy of the evidence. This is a temporary arrangement until the document/image uploading function for this application is fully operational. so now it's pretty inefficient.. have to wait for the IO to contact me for the video. now just gotta wait lor.. no choice i guess Normally i don't even upload the file. I just upload to youtube and include the link in the report. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...