Ahseng 5th Gear April 13, 2015 Share April 13, 2015 TMC, WK TAN - Good experienced female doc, super popular choice. Downsides, her clinic is in TMC, and i freakin hate that place. My wife first pregnancy with her. Other than location is waiting time. As with all popular docs, the waiting time is gao lad. if u going with wife, prepare half day leave. TMC, Claudine Tan - Dunno experienced or not at first, chose her cos her clinic in Serangoon, but last stage of the game must give birth at TMC la. Queue time is quite accurate, as in the appt time is usually the time u take to see her, give or take a 10/15 mins. Parking easy. Wife give birth liao last week, her response time is good, she said she live near TMC. Wife admitted into TMC on sunday, nurse call her within 15mins she arrived on site. Recommended! Got gynae recommendations or not? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 13, 2015 Share April 13, 2015 Got gynae recommendations or not? My wife's 2nd gynae is Paul Tseng at TMC. my 2nd one is my wife's try for vaginal birth after C-sect. All other gynaes would have done C-sect already cos of the prolonged labour. Not the chatty type. But if u are keen for vaginal delivery after C-sect, he's the man in Singapore. If your wife is keen for C-sect after 1st one c-sect, then to me any O&G can do it. I don't really care about people person or not lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 Hi folks, Need some inputs once again. Recently, I noticed that my boy's nose seems "blocked". There isn't any signs of running nose so it shouldn't be flu either. I did some research and came across this term called "baby snuffles" which seems pretty common. Problem is, my boy looks and sounds as if his breathing is heavy and somewhat obstructed. (ie sound like breathing is hindered) Feeding is find except when burp him, his breathing sounds like grunting, otherwise normal. Now.... anyone experience this before? Should I monitor for a day or 2 before deciding if a PD consultation is necessary? TIA guys, cheers PD gave my boy a nasal spray before, can give it a try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 Current scariest issue is jaundice. Although i know it's very common, i experienced it before 5 yrs ago, but upon reading this statement, I bring him to polyclinic check liao. hahaha even though the PD at tmc said not so bad 4 days ago. Source: http://www.kkh.com.sg/HealthPedia/Pages/ChildhoodIllnessesJaundice.aspx Can Jaundice Harm My Baby?Most infants have mild jaundice that is harmless. However, in some infants, the bilirubin level can be very high and this may cause brain damage. jin scary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear April 14, 2015 Author Share April 14, 2015 (edited) PD gave my boy a nasal spray before, can give it a try dsc027451.jpg Thks bro !! I'm trying to massage him with his face up facing a pot of hot water with steam. Then massage him back and front too to try clear the nasal passage. Just nice, wife went to consult Wong Boi boi for her lack of breast milk and she suggested trying that as a natural manner of clearance. See how it goes first lor. He seems better as of yesterday Current scariest issue is jaundice. Although i know it's very common, i experienced it before 5 yrs ago, but upon reading this statement, I bring him to polyclinic check liao. hahaha even though the PD at tmc said not so bad 4 days ago. Source: http://www.kkh.com.sg/HealthPedia/Pages/ChildhoodIllnessesJaundice.aspx Can Jaundice Harm My Baby?Most infants have mild jaundice that is harmless. However, in some infants, the bilirubin level can be very high and this may cause brain damage. jin scary. Jaundice pretty common among asian babies leh.... They say especially baby boys. Let your baby under naturan sun tan lor, it helps get rid of jaundice. My boy's jaundice is reduced to very mild by the 2nd PD visit - he was 2 weeks plus then. By the next visit should be all clear liao Edited April 14, 2015 by Icebrush79 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 Yea, but the thought of something irreversible happening just because we were negligent too buay tahan liao. Kiasee abit go check lo. hahah Anyway bro, both PD , TMC and Polyclinic said suntan not recommended, sometthing to do with they only need a certain spectrum of light found in sunlight but baking there 10 to 15mins gets the baby a whole lot of unwanted sun and causing sunburn in newborns! Dunno how true la, i sun my baby yesterday morning and he appear quite tanned now. hahaha but despite tanning, the jaundice level slightly up abit, so i guess it's really not much help. [KIASU + KIASEE + PARANOID] mode is activated now. hahaha Thks bro !!I'm trying to massage him with his face up facing a pot of hot water with steam.Then massage him back and front too to try clear the nasal passage.Just nice, wife went to consult Wong Boi boi for her lack of breast milk and she suggested trying that as a natural manner of clearance.See how it goes first lor. He seems better as of yesterday Jaundice pretty common among asian babies leh.... They say especially baby boys.Let your baby under naturan sun tan lor, it helps get rid of jaundice. My boy's jaundice is reduced to very mild by the 2nd PD visit - he was 2 weeks plus then.By the next visit should be all clear liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 Just nice, wife went to consult Wong Boi boi for her lack of breast milk and she suggested trying that as a natural manner of clearance. lack of breast milk - Many mums take fenugreek capsules Current scariest issue is jaundice. Although i know it's very common, i experienced it before 5 yrs ago, but upon reading this statement, I bring him to polyclinic check liao. hahaha even though the PD at tmc said not so bad 4 days ago. Source: http://www.kkh.com.sg/HealthPedia/Pages/ChildhoodIllnessesJaundice.aspx Can Jaundice Harm My Baby?Most infants have mild jaundice that is harmless. However, in some infants, the bilirubin level can be very high and this may cause brain damage. jin scary. is he taking breastmilk ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 lack of breast milk - Many mums take fenugreek capsules is he taking breastmilk ? Yes he is. Maybe that's why the jaundice is still there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear April 14, 2015 Author Share April 14, 2015 lack of breast milk - Many mums take fenugreek capsules is he taking breastmilk ? Wife took fenugreek tea since discharged, as friend said its good. Then yesterday after seeing wbb, changed to fenugreek capsules. Hopefully the supply increases. Also its due to lack of sleep .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 Yes he is. Maybe that's why the jaundice is still there? eh no, it's the other way. breastmilk is good for jaundice. hopefully will clear up soon Wife took fenugreek tea since discharged, as friend said its good. Then yesterday after seeing wbb, changed to fenugreek capsules. Hopefully the supply increases. Also its due to lack of sleep .... yup. wifey took the GNC ones. Lack of Sleep ?!?!??! which parents will have enough sleep, esp for first few months Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 14, 2015 Share April 14, 2015 Fenugreek has a smell. Lol the wife will smell of Fenugreek also. Honestly, the main thing about milk supply is how u pump/suckle. During first week post delivery, the wife has to make extra effort to pump/suckle at very regular intervals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear April 15, 2015 Author Share April 15, 2015 eh no, it's the other way. breastmilk is good for jaundice. hopefully will clear up soon yup. wifey took the GNC ones. Lack of Sleep ?!?!??! which parents will have enough sleep, esp for first few months Hahahaha true than man !! Fenugreek has a smell. Lol the wife will smell of Fenugreek also. Honestly, the main thing about milk supply is how u pump/suckle. During first week post delivery, the wife has to make extra effort to pump/suckle at very regular intervals. She did pump/suckle diligently, every 2 hours in fact.... still the same. Seeing her like this, I realised that she is doing more for the kid than me, but no choice la, I have no milk. Its a woman's bodily function. I now understand why the need for a "push present" because pregnancy is very unfair to women, we had it easy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Hahahaha true than man !! She did pump/suckle diligently, every 2 hours in fact.... still the same. Seeing her like this, I realised that she is doing more for the kid than me, but no choice la, I have no milk. Its a woman's bodily function. I now understand why the need for a "push present" because pregnancy is very unfair to women, we had it easy Well, breast milk is a bonus. I always tell my wife that. Little or a lot, both also ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear April 15, 2015 Share April 15, 2015 Hahahaha true than man !! She did pump/suckle diligently, every 2 hours in fact.... still the same. Seeing her like this, I realised that she is doing more for the kid than me, but no choice la, I have no milk. Its a woman's bodily function. I now understand why the need for a "push present" because pregnancy is very unfair to women, we had it easy Bro, It's not a NEED la.... CAR is also not a NEED. But feels good to have it. So..for her to feel better, feel good. Give lo. Else vicious cycle la...hahaha she feels pissed all the time, man kanna tekan. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear April 15, 2015 Author Share April 15, 2015 Bro, It's not a NEED la.... CAR is also not a NEED. But feels good to have it. So..for her to feel better, feel good. Give lo. Else vicious cycle la...hahaha she feels pissed all the time, man kanna tekan. NEED because if you don't, she feels unappreciated = you kena her mood swings = miserable life = hahahahahaha [laugh] You know where I come from la bro............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 16, 2015 Share April 16, 2015 This is one hard lesson I learnt.... Baby just discharge, so thinking it was easy, proceeded to change diapers. Boy, was in for a rude shock man... he started spraying. My expensive watch and wedding ring kena. No choice la, my own son - lan lan Nowadays, I always wear my G-shock, if kena again can just wash with soap and water. Fatherhood is really full of new things to learn. Actually better to train kid to be able to sleep anywhere. good training with a "noisier" environment as long as the noise doesn't affect his delicate ear drums. If not slightest noise he/she awake. Can say bye bye to doing anything else liao when change diapers, put a small cloth or wet wipe on his kukubird can liao...... another tell tale sign is when see it moving, ready to fire... lol Hi folks, Need some inputs once again. Recently, I noticed that my boy's nose seems "blocked". There isn't any signs of running nose so it shouldn't be flu either. I did some research and came across this term called "baby snuffles" which seems pretty common. Problem is, my boy looks and sounds as if his breathing is heavy and somewhat obstructed. (ie sound like breathing is hindered) Feeding is find except when burp him, his breathing sounds like grunting, otherwise normal. Now.... anyone experience this before? Should I monitor for a day or 2 before deciding if a PD consultation is necessary? TIA guys, cheers actually I usually just go polyclinic... quite fast.... they will give some nose drops to use.. very effective.... is it a lot pi sai? Hahaha. every child is different. Yup, but my gynae is now at TMC, so go there lor. Anyway TMC after a while, u get used to it. Valets help. both extreme... 1 sleep like pig... 1 abit abit wake up .... I prefer the sleep like pig type.... at night play call of duty and battlefield loud loud no issue... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 16, 2015 Share April 16, 2015 NEED because if you don't, she feels unappreciated = you kena her mood swings = miserable life = hahahahahaha [laugh] You know where I come from la bro............. If you are an involved father (which you obviously are), your wife will appreciate it 10 times more than any push present. Yeah lah, won't hurt to give one though lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 16, 2015 Share April 16, 2015 Got gynae recommendations or not? my gynae for both sons http://65doctor.com/doctor/ang-huai-yan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...