KobayashiGT's Quest for Class 2B (2013 to Current)

BabyBlade

Yes. Once u get your 2B, u become a probationary driver I.e. max 12 demerit pts

Huh. Serious? Even if I am driving my car?

What kind of stupid rule is this.

I did survive a year on 1 pt before. Lol

i survivef on 2 points.....hahaha...made worst by the fact that i was running 3 shift.....TP likes to patrol at non-peak hrs! Good also lar....learnt to ride safely and stopped taking risks and the fact that i was just got married made it more easier to change my mentality.

Such post deserved a praise as it is an inspiring read for those yearning for higher biking licence (at least in Singapore - don't know if other countries practice same system of Cl 2B, 2A & finally a 2) if they are discouraged by their physique.

2 incidents in my riding days convinced me shorter girl or girls with weaker physique does not = lousier rider.

Case 1:

During my CL2 TP Test, saw many guys use "cow strength" to pick up the bike from ground and push figure of 8 then put main stand. Then a puny size girl around 1.58m and skinny frame, walk to the fallen bike, squat, hold the bike and with 1 swift motion, bring the bike up (CB750 Nighthawk) do the figure of 8 with ease and professionally put the bike back on main stand...Whole centre was clapping for her and even the TP examiners smile and gives her thumbs up.

Case 2:

Think those old school riders will know this place at arab street call pitstop. It is a non-alcoholic pub meant for bikers. I was on my CB400 vtec back then. Saw a busa pulling in.... small frame rider, dismount, take off full face, Kaoz... a female... she then hang her Arai on the wing mirror and proceed to reverse her busa into a tight spot in dismount position instead of the usual sitting on the bike and use legs to paddle backward... Really impressed!

Indeed! Instructors are there to help and teach [thumbsup]

@BabyBlade points 1-5 no need to cover again, pretty much what I posted for you to expect in the other thread.

Regarding mainstand, remember you're wanting to pull the bike backwards, not upwards. A lot of people try to lift UP and of course most guys have enough strength to achieve this (I've seen guys who couldn't either with the cl2 bikes), but when strength is not enough then you have to rely on technique. Ask the instructors for help on this, it is not an unusual situation for them.

That's the spirit which will see to your success in whatever you endeavour [thumbsup]

Just need to remember that " HE WHO LAUGHS LAST LAUGHS BEST" :D

WHY YOU SO BAD ONE!!!!

Laugh lor.

Hahah. Fail is nothing one. I don't mind ppl laugh at me. [pirate]

Nice!!!

anyway i see conflicting info on some websites...

will check

What about class 2A and 2? Do they have to be on the 1yr probation too? If so then have to P plate for very long till class 2 wor. [sweatdrop]

Don't need put p-plate la. Since when you see bigger bikes with P Plate? Lol. It's just the demerit points affected. Don't need to display the triangle.

That's the spirit which will see to your success in whatever you endeavour [thumbsup]

Just need to remember that " HE WHO LAUGHS LAST LAUGHS BEST" :D

So misunderstood. Nobody will laugh at Kobayashi even if he keeps failing as long as he does not give up.

The only reason why I will laugh/cry at him is if he does not attend lessons, forgets to attend lessons, mixes up the lesson dates/time.

All his lessons are booked by me, receipts printed and placed nicely on his desk by me FYI. I also have to constantly remind him on days which he has lessons.

I have to painstakingly login to the cdc website with his ID and password, check slots availability, check with him if it fits into his schedule (cannot be on weekend, etc etc - so fussy!), book the lessons.

If I did not urge him to go for his 2B lessons again, his membership would have gone into the history books this November. Last year I secured all seven slots for his theory lessons but he attended none of it. Rebooking it this year, he has to pay $8.03 for each theory lesson which would have been free for the first time (if he had attended). Btw, I also had to nag nag nag at him to renew his expired PDL, including topup the value in his account in order to book lessons. Tried for weeks at every channel, PM on whatsapp, groupchat, Skype, MCF. Lol!

Hence the title King of Procrastination! [laugh] Check with @kobayashigt if this is true!!! Haha.

Where to find such a good babysitter, PA? All for freeeeeeee.

AYE!!!! Why you bring up all these?!?!?!?!?!?

u the "BEST" lah. Okay?

Like i never help u print photos like that. [:p]

So misunderstood. Nobody will laugh at Kobayashi even if he keeps failing as long as he does not give up.

The only reason why I will laugh/cry at him is if he does not attend lessons, forgets to attend lessons, mixes up the lesson dates/time.

All his lessons are booked by me, receipts printed and placed nicely on his desk by me FYI. I also have to constantly remind him on days which he has lessons.

I have to painstakingly login to the cdc website with his ID and password, check slots availability, check with him if it fits into his schedule (cannot be on weekend, etc etc - so fussy!), book the lessons.

If I did not urge him to go for his 2B lessons again, his membership would have gone into the history books this November. Last year I secured all seven slots for his theory lessons but he attended none of it. Rebooking it this year, he has to pay $8.03 for each theory lesson which would have been free for the first time (if he had attended). Btw, I also had to nag nag nag at him to renew his expired PDL, including topup the value in his account in order to book lessons. Tried for weeks at every channel, PM on whatsapp, groupchat, Skype, MCF. Lol!

Hence the title King of Procrastination! [laugh] Check with @kobayashigt if this is true!!! Haha.

Don't need put p-plate la. Since when you see bigger bikes with P Plate? Lol. It's just the demerit points affected. Don't need to display the triangle.

Oh no need display P plate but have to 12 demerit points for few years. Quite xiong also hor. :huh:

AYE!!!! Why you bring up all these?!?!?!?!?!?

u the "BEST" lah. Okay?

Like i never help u print photos like that. [:p]

Because I have been misunderstood by so many others who thought I opened this thread to bully you or laugh at you.

In fact, this was my last resort in executing peer pressure in order to get you to attend lessons faithfully. Haha. Good luck for your lesson in two weeks time. I will update your progress faithfully and dutifully too. [sly]

So you are his mother?

cant wait for u to post your adventure...........maciamattachicon.gifWildHogs1.gif

They are the High Class Maciam ... I'm the Cheapskate version ... I Ride Scooter ... 😂

Has anyone tried this Ohlins TTX ... I was thinking of fitting it on my Scooter ...

ttxShockNoSpring.jpg

You are really a pest!

I will also use this thread to update your slalom pylon!!!!!

Because I have been misunderstood by so many others who thought I opened this thread to bully you or laugh at you.

In fact, this was my last resort in executing peer pressure in order to get you to attend lessons faithfully. Haha. Good luck for your lesson in two weeks time. I will update your progress faithfully and dutifully too. [sly]

Woah Ohlins sia!!!

Super good stuff.

They are the High Class Maciam ... I'm the Cheapskate version ... I Ride Scooter ... 😂

Has anyone tried this Ohlins TTX ... I was thinking of fitting it on my Scooter ...

ttxShockNoSpring.jpg

You are really a pest!

I will also use this thread to update your slalom pylon!!!!!

I'll be having lessons every alternate day till I pass so by next week we'll know if I made it (or not).

ttxShockNoSpring.jpg

cheap skate but want to change suspension yo Ohlins......no need lar....its overkill i tell you unless u want to use your scooter for racing in Pasir Gudang Cup Prix. Save the money and buy riding gears better.....

**what scooter u riding?

Edited by Eviilusion