Heartlander Turbocharged October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 Cat F?? lol... if this category lower than CAT A, B and E... what is your reaction??? Give up citizenship??? Just peg Cat F to be minimum of 50% above the lowest of Cat A/B/E solve the problem already. FT can buy car must be more well-off, so should be no problem. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 1st dependency would b the announcement of available COE quota for the next quarter. we shld know by early next wk. I heard LTA is re-discussing whether implement COE "clawback" scheme in next few years, because too many objections from ADs Cat E dropped yesterday, always an indication of the next trend bidding but i agree, panic bidding will come soon normally pple dont wait until their car really scrapped than change new car if COE not friendly while my car scrapped, I rather go to rent a car intead of by govt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yo2020 6th Gear October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 panic bidding coming soon. all those who scrapped or are scrapping their cars soon gonna enter the new car market. some folks rather die than don't have a car. these "panic" buyers r willing cash-rich buyers. i can only envy them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Souma Clutched October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 these "panic" buyers r willing cash-rich buyers. i can only envy them... I share the same sentimental with you.... there goes my Honda Vezel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hybridcar 3rd Gear October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 Normally when a very popular make/model is just launched, it will take about 3 rounds of bidding to clear the orders backlog. C&C received over 500 orders for the C class back in End July 14. By end September 14, the demand has gone back to normal. However, because it is 3 weeks order instead of the usual 2 weeks this time round for 1st Oct 14 bidding, hence the premium still went up slightly. I think we should see a softening for 2nd Oct 14 bidding and perhaps even more so for Nov 14 bidding. U mean 22nd October 2014 right?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yo2020 6th Gear October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 U mean 22nd October 2014 right?? he said "2nd Oct 14 bidding". ie. the 2nd bidding for Oct 2014. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 he said "2nd Oct 14 bidding". ie. the 2nd bidding for Oct 2014. Yes, that is exactly what I meant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hybridcar 3rd Gear October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 he said "2nd Oct 14 bidding". ie. the 2nd bidding for Oct 2014. Lol... my bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 Just peg Cat F to be minimum of 50% above the lowest of Cat A/B/E solve the problem already. FT can buy car must be more well-off, so should be no problem. Don't be silly la.. Why do we have to punish the rich? just becos they are rich? They use all their means and ways to get up there, so y can't they enjoy their hard work? Or do you expect everyone to live like a beggar be it rich or poor meh?? The poors can be rich one day too if they use the formula correctly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 Don't be silly la.. Why do we have to punish the rich? just becos they are rich? They use all their means and ways to get up there, so y can't they enjoy their hard work? Or do you expect everyone to live like a beggar be it rich or poor meh?? The poors can be rich one day too if they use the formula correctly. To me, and many in general, COE is a kind of consumption tax. I do not see any wrong to impose a higher tax on FT who are taking precious resources from our land. I would rather this piece of COE goes to a Singapore citizen than a rich FT who is benefitting from our economic success as it is. They could always convert to become local citizen if they think the benefits are worth it. Just speaking from my heart. No offence. And I do not want to speculate if you are a FT, as it is meaningless. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged October 10, 2014 Share October 10, 2014 I predict the High COE won't last .. soon it will come down due to more buyer holding their purchase till the next quota no's release, generally this week of coe will soften a bit ; looking around 2-3k reduce from CAT A, B. So when will COE really soften . . . . . Cat A still holding above 60K level. Industry players say commercial coe will rise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jwee85 5th Gear October 11, 2014 Share October 11, 2014 LTA should seriously look into the Motorcycle quota. As of now, at a 15% reduction rate, the ever reducing quota will only cause the bike COE to keep rising with not a chance of it ever coming down. Now its $4,800. Within the next few months it might even breach $6,000. Motorcycles are usually cheap transportation in many countries. However, Singapore seems to be trying to elevate it to only for the rich and elite. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 11, 2014 Share October 11, 2014 To me, and many in general, COE is a kind of consumption tax. I do not see any wrong to impose a higher tax on FT who are taking precious resources from our land. I would rather this piece of COE goes to a Singapore citizen than a rich FT who is benefitting from our economic success as it is. They could always convert to become local citizen if they think the benefits are worth it. Just speaking from my heart. No offence. And I do not want to speculate if you are a FT, as it is meaningless. To be honest, I am only upset that FTs don't have to waste 2.5 years of their life for NS. NS has made me very bitter with the country - even years after completing it. I am game to compete with any person, whichever land he is from, on whichever context (be it work, education, and even housing/cars) but the playing field should be level. Thus, I believe that women have no right to complain about FTs 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged October 11, 2014 Share October 11, 2014 COE bubble burst dunno when. this one , burst the bubble at your own will..... can also make some motorcycle sound, haha http://www.urban75.com/Mag/bubble.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged October 11, 2014 Share October 11, 2014 To be honest, I am only upset that FTs don't have to waste 2.5 years of their life for NS. NS has made me very bitter with the country - even years after completing it. I am game to compete with any person, whichever land he is from, on whichever context (be it work, education, and even housing/cars) but the playing field should be level. Thus, I believe that women have no right to complain about FTs Thanks for the clarification of your opinion. As it would be impossible to impose NS of any form for new citizens as it would turn many desirable ones away comparing to other competing countries, imposing a premium on precious resources would IMHO be a better proposition. Think we have already done it on some areas like education, HDB, health. On this 'Thus, I believe that women have no right to complain about FTs', better don't tell that to your wife. That is another contentious issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear October 11, 2014 Share October 11, 2014 (edited) To me, and many in general, COE is a kind of consumption tax. I do not see any wrong to impose a higher tax on FT who are taking precious resources from our land. I would rather this piece of COE goes to a Singapore citizen than a rich FT who is benefitting from our economic success as it is. They could always convert to become local citizen if they think the benefits are worth it. Just speaking from my heart. No offence. And I do not want to speculate if you are a FT, as it is meaningless. cannot totally repudiate all FT lah, most FT did big contribution to our economic success, they deserved the benefitting from it, my 2 cents only Edited October 11, 2014 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 11, 2014 Share October 11, 2014 cannot totally repudiate all FT lah, most FT did big contribution to our economic success, they deserved the benefitting from it, my 2 cents only You need to differentiate between FT. & FW. FW take the job for work like construction workers which no local want to work. While FT are fighting for our rice bowl in the middle class... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ST69 4th Gear October 11, 2014 Share October 11, 2014 I predict the High COE won't last .. soon it will come down due to more buyer holding their purchase till the next quota no's release, generally this week of coe will soften a bit ; looking around 2-3k reduce from CAT A, B. Already buyers holding their purchase & yet COE still UP. Can you imagine what will happen when the quota is released?? Don't mean to be crude...if you have to shit, maybe can tahun abit, but for how long... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...