Any LED TV to recommend?

kobayashiGT

Most of my electrical appliances from Mega Discount Store, the bargaining normally done by my wife. They were at the Katong Mall previously and shifted to Kallang when the place was redeveloped.

Care to share why surprised? How about mega discount store?

Most of my electrical appliances from Mega Discount Store, the bargaining normally done by my wife. They were at the Katong Mall previously and shifted to Kallang when the place was redeveloped.

Is MDS considered cheaper or price just like other big electrical stores?

Just curious about the comment about audiohouse still around, wonder whether it meant positive or negative.

Edited by Dark

Is MDS considered cheaper or price just like other big electrical stores?

Just curious about the comment about audiohouse still around, wonder whether it meant positive or negative.

Depends on the salesman u encounter loh for my case. I bought from them when they were located at Katong Mall (now called 112 katong or something like tat). The guy gave me good price for my tv, hood and hob and some other appliances.

Now they r no longer there, but shifted to Kallang Leisure park and I think they went online to with Rakuten as their partner.

If you know ur price and product, you can bargain, if u don't know, sure kana chop lor. This generally applies to all businesses lor.

Went to Tampines Mall courts last weekend and was quite disappointing.

The variety of 40-42" TV is very limited. And they are pro sumsung and LG retailer. I can't even find a Sony 42" TV there.

And this is the only "smashing deal" i found.

post-137774-0-73020300-1413180103_thumb.jpg

Hahha. Thanks. i think the Sony one not bad. 2 usb port 2 hdmi, internet TV, The refresh rate is 200mhz.

Quite decent. But still must go down see the screen. If the color too dull also no good. hahha.

many to choose from...japanese to korean plastics! Have fun and enjoy your choice!

Hahha. Thanks. i think the Sony one not bad. 2 usb port 2 hdmi, internet TV, The refresh rate is 200mhz.

Quite decent. But still must go down see the screen. If the color too dull also no good. hahha.

i always go to amk store at industrial park 2 when i need new electronic stuff.....my aircon bought from them in 98 is still running find...touchwood .....not even a single service!

Sony will be the most ex among all the brands.

Hahha.
Good good. I only went to the liang court one. Should visit the AMK one soon.

i always go to amk store at industrial park 2 when i need new electronic stuff.....my aircon bought from them in 98 is still running find...touchwood .....not even a single service!

Hahha.

i bought my 42" inch from them....paid cash! The sales guy was saying aloud about 'rich' people paying cash! NB....i was so paisey as the guy nx to me was paying by using his gold credit card! I was telling him to talk softly but he continued saying.....'Why need to paisey.......pay card is utang hor...cash is king hor......'. I keep quiet lor......paisey to the max sia!

AMK is for Gaincity, do they have a branch in Liang Court? Or you are talking about Audio House?

Hahha.

HAHAHHA!

Cash is the real king. But remb our inflation rate is quite high. Don't hold on to too much cash. If can, do some investment to tide away from the inflation. (:

i bought my 42" inch from them....paid cash! The sales guy was saying aloud about 'rich' people paying cash! NB....i was so paisey as the guy nx to me was paying by using his gold credit card! I was telling him to talk softly but he continued saying.....'Why need to paisey.......pay card is utang hor...cash is king hor......'. I keep quiet lor......paisey to the max sia!

Oh. Yah! hahaha. I tot they same company one. hahaha.

Paiseh!

AMK is for Gaincity, do they have a branch in Liang Court? Or you are talking about Audio House?