Evillusion Supersonic October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 there's one a ubi , next to the shop that sell stickers...gibe address.....many will be thankful for the info. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 8, 2014 Author Share October 8, 2014 Hahhaa. I don't wanna change one. My plasma TV color super good! And is already 1080i. Good enough for me le. That why last time those people who can buy projector TV are damn big [loaded]. Suggestion : turn off the TV mains power. Use a dripping wet cloth to clean the TV, especially those ventilation slots at the top. You will have a chance to upgrade to new TV. Seriously I am joking , so don't take up my suggestion. In this case, @kobayashigt Congratulations for the opportunity to upgrade TV .but t Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 8, 2014 Author Share October 8, 2014 Roger that! Will go down to Courts this weekend. If toshiba cannot means left with Panasonic and Sony. hahaha. toshiba to me is not fantastic and its colour is so-so. Do report back on any good deal. Maybe help see also 60" got lobang or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yan66 2nd Gear October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 gibe address.....many will be thankful for the info. opp of ubi car megamart just around the corner..u will notice a shop selling stickers (very obvious)..the shop that repair the tv is just few doors away... it opp mama makan shop... i try to get u the exact address next time i passby Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 Don't spend too much on hi fi or tv. For every $1000 you plunked down today, it becomes obsolete in a years time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 i am still waiting for 60" to drop further. Go for projector ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 gibe address.....many will be thankful for the info. for your infor.... My Samsung LCD TV.. repairedin Lite & EZ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 Roger that! Will go down to Courts this weekend. If toshiba cannot means left with Panasonic and Sony. hahaha. Do enquire whether they [Courts] have trade-in promo. 7-8 years ago, we enquired with the sales person at Courts Megastore, and he said yes. We explained our 29" CRT TV was spoilt. No problems, trade-in discount S$50, but they will not take back the old TV, dispose at your own convenience. Our Philips LCD 42" was purchased from this sales person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 for your infor.... My Samsung LCD TV.. repaired in Lite & EZ yes...thats the thread i mentioned earlier.....thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 8, 2014 Author Share October 8, 2014 Got such thing? They give trade in discount without taking the old product? I only know they sell their in house electronic insurance aggressively. Do enquire whether they [Courts] have trade-in promo. 7-8 years ago, we enquired with the sales person at Courts Megastore, and he said yes. We explained our 29" CRT TV was spoilt. No problems, trade-in discount S$50, but they will not take back the old TV, dispose at your own convenience. Our Philips LCD 42" was purchased from this sales person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 Got such thing? They give trade in discount without taking the old product? I only know they sell their in house electronic insurance aggressively. Now I check our records, and must say I am confused. Not sure whether Courts Megastore gave me S$50 or 5% trade-in discount. That was 7-8 years ago. However I am very certain that a trade-in discount was given for my spoilt TV. Check out my purchase records here.Anyway, if you can find a good deal anywhere, everyone would be very happy for you. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 This was the advert for the Courts Megastore 7-8 years ago. Hope you can find a good promo. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 This was the advert for the Courts Megastore 7-8 years ago. Hope you can find a good promo. now can get half the price without any trade in some you can 'bargain' by telling them you can find cheaper price some place else. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 now can get half the price without any trade in some you can 'bargain' by telling them you can find cheaper price some place else. i never inow can bargain at Courts......but i hate buying stuff at Courts.....the queue for payment damn long wan......all wanting to pay the monthly instalments! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 (edited) i never inow can bargain at Courts......but i hate buying stuff at Courts.....the queue for payment damn long wan......all wanting to pay the monthly instalments! not only courts, basically Harvey Norman, Best Denki, Gain City, etc all can 'ask' one, you can always 'pretend' to walk out if they dun give in whether they will stop you or not depends on your luck Edited October 8, 2014 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 Wow, u still have the original ads and receipts? But just to share, most of those megastores like Courts, Best Denki, Harvey Norman etc, prices are usually not so attractive...if u just want to go with price and std warranty, just go those more popular neighbourhood electrical stores. They will usually be cheaper and got discount if u pay by cash. cheers, This was the advert for the Courts Megastore 7-8 years ago.Hope you can find a good promo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 not only courts, basically Harvey Norman, Best Denki, Gain City, etc all can 'ask' one, you can always 'pretend' to walk out if they dun give in whether they will stop you or not depends on your luck ok...will try do your trick nx time at my popular store Gain City but i will check out what bro sabreTan said! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sadan 6th Gear October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 Based on my experiences.. Courts always display the highest price.. following by H.Norman/ B.Denki. G.City seems to have the lower price compare to the rest.. Nevertheless, you can bargin at those stores.. the sales are able to discount or throw in freebies.. good luck hunting and share your hoot here! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...