Any LED TV to recommend?

kobayashiGT

Hahahhaha! Mai lai!

100" is billboard size bro. I live in a puny 4 room flat. 40" very good enough le.

LG 100" LED ..... [thumbsup]

Can see actresses pimples ... [laugh]

Sharp not good?

The last time i go Japan, i saw alot of Sharp TV around. . . .

+1 for plasmas. Used to love my old Panasonic Kuro... but had to leave it behind in Dubai cos it was too heavy. My bro-in-law still using it.

LED panels have improved a lot. I say any brand except for Sharp is good. Personally I have a Sony cos I think they make good stuff.

Don't be suckered into the various smart features etc etc. But my kids use the 3D feature a lot, so if there for same price... why not get it just in case.

My only advice apart from not buying Sharp is make sure you buy the biggest that your place and budget can afford. You're going to keep this around for 5+ years, best to go for the biggest (thats what she said [:p]) I regret not going for the bigger model already [bigcry]

there was a lcd repair thread.......guy charges oni 70-80 bucks! Do a search.....will save u the money unless u were actually giving it an excuse to buy new ones.........hahaha!

thanks for the info bro,

but u r spot on. I am giving it an excuse to buy new one. LOL

Sharp not good?

I don't know why... but Sharp to me always looked less "sharp" than the others... also lots of ghosting. Seems like a slow panel. And they've had issues with quality. So many bad news about Sharp.

My Plasma is from Panasonic! Serve me for 8 years then gone case. My dad still wanna repair. But i doubt there is parts available le.

Thanks bro. I have bad experience with Philips TV. Used to have a Philips monitor. Really super disappointing. Hahhaa. Might consider the Toshiba 40" 40L5450VE. . .

40l3400u.jpg

Do you think 40" and 42" makes a big diff?

for most hdb flats, unless u r not staying in one, 40 and 42 inch sama sama lor, it is the resolution, appearance and colour vibrancy that matter, but I am leaning towards the Toshiba one because the USB port damn power....can play almost all formats like avi, mp4, mkv, rmvb, ts, mov, etc etc....

I know sharp always promote their aquos technology alot alot. Maybe they only focus on the richness of the color and neglect the refresh rate . . . .

Hahha. But when buying TV, Sharp never cross my mind. I will think of Sony, Panasonic and Toshiba.

I don't know why... but Sharp to me always looked less "sharp" than the others... also lots of ghosting. Seems like a slow panel. And they've had issues with quality. So many bad news about Sharp.

REALLY???? [inlove]

+1 for Toshiba!!! hahaha. Good for my mum. She always ask me to download TV drama for her to watch on TV. I currently using my PS3 to play most show. Still serve the job. And also got youtube. hahaha.

for most hdb flats, unless u r not staying in one, 40 and 42 inch sama sama lor, it is the resolution, appearance and colour vibrancy that matter, but I am leaning towards the Toshiba one because the USB port damn power....can play almost all formats like avi, mp4, mkv, rmvb, ts, mov, etc etc....

Sharp not good?

Please read my post #24. Avoid Sharp please. My Sharp 52" 3D LED TV panel spoil in just 1 year and 10 months. And I don';t even use the TV heavily.

Edited by Icedbs

TV must be as big as possible. My 42 bought 5 years ago seems too small to me. Will get a 60 inches one when the current one conk out.

But I think it is my eyesight failing me.😳

ARE YOU SERIOUS BRO?

projector-tv.gif

Hahhaa. Don't try selling to Gurung Guni hor. Last time when my dad sell this to gurung guni when getting the Panasonic Plasma TV, The projector TV is in working condition, but the gurung guni only eat for $50 bucks.

Dunno now this worth how much. hahah.

peasant here still using 43" sony projection tv

simi is LCD or LED TV?

Noted bro!

Sharp not within my radar lah. don't worry. haha

Please read my post #24. Avoid Sharp please. My Sharp 52" 3D LED TV panel spoil in just 1 year and 10 months. And I don';t even use the TV heavily.

Hahahhaha! Mai lai!

100" is billboard size bro. I live in a puny 4 room flat. 40" very good enough le.

I doubt any more 40" out there.

Mostly I saw was 42" ~ 60" LED TV.

Nowadays the TV so thin (less then 1" thick), buy a 52" LED TV. Suitable for 4 rms flat... [rolleyes]

Edited by Picnic06

HUH?!?!?! No more 40" ):

Haha. Last time is my dad bought TV i watch. Now is i buy TV let them watch.

Seem like i have to buy 42" then. My Plasma TV is 46", but take into consideration of the thick bezel, it's should be 44". hahaha. . .

I doubt any more 40" out there.

Mostly I saw was 42" ~ 60" LED TV.

Nowadays the TV so thin (less then 1" thick), buy a 52" LED TV. Suitable for 4 rms flat... [rolleyes]

HUH?!?!?! No more 40" ):

Haha. Last time is my dad bought TV i watch. Now is i buy TV let them watch.

Seem like i have to buy 42" then. My Plasma TV is 46", but take into consideration of the thick bezel, it's should be 44". hahaha. . .

Samsung TV comes with no bezel, pictures right to the very edge .. [:)]

I have a Sony which serve me well and a little in to it's 2nd year of service , the screen had some problems so we called Sony to come have a look.

What was to follow was the most ridiclous thing I had ever heard "Sir , we will have to put in an order for the screen and the part will take 1 year to arrive".

I'll never buy another Sony again.

At least they should offer to T-loan a similar sized TV for the down period..

Edited by Ender

LG or Samsung. Choose whichever model is on promotion and value for $.

I personally prefer Samsung color reproduction.

have a series 6 and also LG 55" LA6620

Toshiba eh... low end lah. I had a toshiba for my room. It's cheap. But definitely inferior to the top 2.

suggestions nia....up to ts to decide what he thinks he needs! Like my son i suggested buying a 32" tv to put in his room......he decided to buy a china brand....Skyworth...he said the graphic tokkong to play with his playstation....eventhough i was picking up half the tab. No wrong no right......as long as they are happy and its seems a worthy buy just go for it lor!

Many years ago, when i was into Home theatre,, Skyworth use to be value for money high quality DVD player. Ddin't know they venture into TV liao.