Sparcoray Clutched October 6, 2014 Share October 6, 2014 Dear All, Does anyone has lobang to install blackvue (2Ch) camera for front and rear? Thanks ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged October 6, 2014 Share October 6, 2014 I got mine from ebay from this seller ships from Korea and I got it less than 3 - 4 days. Just note for warranty you have to ship back though. http://www.ebay.com/usr/dream-seller?_trksid=p2047675.l2559 Dear All, Does anyone has lobang to install blackvue (2Ch) camera for front and rear? Thanks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear October 6, 2014 Share October 6, 2014 i went to car audio shop in my neighbourhood to install. Front and back, $80. I think any car audio shop have the competency to do the job. Get them to test the cam to make sure its working before installation Hope this helps!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparcoray Clutched October 7, 2014 Author Share October 7, 2014 Thanks guys... I will go source for a audio shop to fulfill this task. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear October 7, 2014 Share October 7, 2014 i went to car audio shop in my neighbourhood to install. Front and back, $80. I think any car audio shop have the competency to do the job. Get them to test the cam to make sure its working before installation Hope this helps!!! wow, the knife of this shop is really sharp. $80! I got it done for $20. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear October 7, 2014 Share October 7, 2014 wow, the knife of this shop is really sharp. $80! I got it done for $20. wow!!! really kenna chopped man !!! $20 is really good bargain !!! Before I went ahead with the installation, I asked around the forums and the general opinion was $80 for front and back is reasonable. Single channel might be cheaper. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 7, 2014 Share October 7, 2014 I install at Vim auto at defu lane. They are one of the distributors of blackvue. Charge me labour $30 for install. I even request to add a switch to switch between ignition on and always on. Mine is the 530 dual ch w/o the gps function. Installed in April this year. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear October 7, 2014 Share October 7, 2014 I install at Vim auto at defu lane. They are one of the distributors of blackvue. Charge me labour $30 for install. I even request to add a switch to switch between ignition on and always on. Mine is the 530 dual ch w/o the gps function. Installed in April this year. $30 is a reasonable price. Authorised dealer charge $50 but you need to buy the product from them. As per TS, I have been trying to source for shops to help install but was unable to find one (in the west area). I previously asked one audio shops in Ubi to help install Blackvue with the magic pro but it seems the magic pro was not installed properly. Does not record at night. Ever since I am skeptical about whether the unauthorized dealer really knows how to install it. :( if anyone has trusted and proven lobang in the west,Pls do recommend. Intend to buy one for rear and install with magic pro from eBay 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparcoray Clutched October 8, 2014 Author Share October 8, 2014 I install at Vim auto at defu lane. They are one of the distributors of blackvue. Charge me labour $30 for install. I even request to add a switch to switch between ignition on and always on. Mine is the 530 dual ch w/o the gps function. Installed in April this year. I also got a 530 to replace my ageing 350. That's a good deal to install front n rear cams. However, does $30 applies if I have the product but need their professional services to install? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 i went to car audio shop in my neighbourhood to install. Front and back, $80. I think any car audio shop have the competency to do the job. Get them to test the cam to make sure its working before installation Hope this helps!!! Pal, no offence, $80 is way too expensive. I think the range should be $30-$50. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 $30 is a reasonable price. Authorised dealer charge $50 but you need to buy the product from them. As per TS, I have been trying to source for shops to help install but was unable to find one (in the west area). I previously asked one audio shops in Ubi to help install Blackvue with the magic pro but it seems the magic pro was not installed properly. Does not record at night. Ever since I am skeptical about whether the unauthorized dealer really knows how to install it. :( if anyone has trusted and proven lobang in the west,Pls do recommend. Intend to buy one for rear and install with magic pro from eBay hmmm. there's a reseller beside bukit batok east cc. cant remember what's the name of the shop. a lot of blackvue boxes doning the shop front. it's below a hdb block. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear October 8, 2014 Share October 8, 2014 hmmm. there's a reseller beside bukit batok east cc. cant remember what's the name of the shop. a lot of blackvue boxes doning the shop front. it's below a hdb block. The shop is an authorised Blackvue dealer. I don't think they will help you install if you did not purchase from them 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear October 9, 2014 Share October 9, 2014 wow!!! really kenna chopped man !!! $20 is really good bargain !!! Before I went ahead with the installation, I asked around the forums and the general opinion was $80 for front and back is reasonable. Single channel might be cheaper. oh $20 only install front, no back, haha. I never saw the need for a back cam, if someone bang from behind, it's a no-brainer 100% claim, no need back cam 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 9, 2014 Share October 9, 2014 I also got a 530 to replace my ageing 350. That's a good deal to install front n rear cams. However, does $30 applies if I have the product but need their professional services to install? I do not think so lah unless you bought from them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear October 9, 2014 Share October 9, 2014 oh $20 only install front, no back, haha. I never saw the need for a back cam, if someone bang from behind, it's a no-brainer 100% claim, no need back cam Not true... when accident, everyone will try to cover their asses.. the behind car can say u reverse backwards and bang him instead... happens and its only your words vs theirs.. Insurance co will want the easy way out and advise u to take 50-50 liability since u cannot prove your words... install the back cam la.. only $150 max with installation to buy peace of mind.. worth it... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparcoray Clutched October 12, 2014 Author Share October 12, 2014 Thanks guys....I got mine installed front & rear less than $80. Good attitude too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hondafanodyseey 2nd Gear November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 Thanks guys....I got mine installed front & rear less than $80. Good attitude too.Where did u install? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
youpapalite 3rd Gear November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 Did mine for $50 front and back. Bought the blackvue second hand and went to a shop to install. Wire to battery with magic pro. Wires all hidden. So far so good. All done in 20-30 min. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...