Civic101 6th Gear October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 (edited) Even the anti-competition law don't apply to them, what else can we peasants expect? Edited October 3, 2014 by Civic101 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 hahaha.....sowan lar.......later i kana..... Actually to me as long as the watch is nice and quality and build is good can liao... Of course it's a bonus if I can afford the more expensive brands but not necessary... Even if I get a bigger than expected bonus I'm not sure if I want to splurge a few K on a watch... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 Actually to me as long as the watch is nice and quality and build is good can liao... Of course it's a bonus if I can afford the more expensive brands but not necessary... Even if I get a bigger than expected bonus I'm not sure if I want to splurge a few K on a watch... same same.....they are a different class lar.....thats why MU also i dowan to go.....Even MO ever jio me go makan with them....but i politely turn down his offer. I will be out oo place should i join them. Ethanol and Acetone dont mix that well! Tio bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 same same.....they are a different class lar.....thats why MU also i dowan to go.....Even MO ever jio me go makan with them....but i politely turn down his offer. I will be out oo place should i join them. Ethanol and Acetone dont mix that well! Tio bo? Most are friendly people but perhaps like you say the topics might not gum you so much... Anyway go only if you are comfortable... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 Most are friendly people but perhaps like you say the topics might not gum you so much... Anyway go only if you are comfortable... yes....thats what i thought too! But i told him one day when i feel comfy i will join but then later he went MIA! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 yes....thats what i thought too! But i told him one day when i feel comfy i will join but then later he went MIA! Haha! He is still around lah... Lurking in one corner... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 Frankly speaking, do you guys really see petrol price before refilling? Up or down is like 2-3 cents at most. Each time I refill, standard statement: "Uncle, 95 full tank." And I will walk to counter. Not that we have a choice, it is a cartel and they all charge the same price, so outside not important, inside ask, which CC offers best discount? LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 Electric car is only good only if the electricy is generated by nuclear or hydro power plant. So for Singapore, we don't save much for goin electric. That is not true, how can a petrol engine be more efficient than a gas fired power plant? Imagine how much will be your electricity bill if your home is powered by a diesel power generator? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 Haha! He is still around lah... Lurking in one corner... ya...i know....the last i chat with him he gave a basketful of expletives.....hahaha...buey tahan! i also know most of them are ok.....just normal pips like you and I....but some are better off than others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 ya...i know....the last i chat with him he gave a basketful of expletives.....hahaha...buey tahan! i also know most of them are ok.....just normal pips like you and I....but some are better off than others. Next time can call you for a simple lunch meetup... Which part of the island are you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 Next time can call you for a simple lunch meetup... Which part of the island are you? i work in Bukit Batok....near the old folks home.....i live in Wdlands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 i work in Bukit Batok....near the old folks home.....i live in Wdlands. Can be arranged... Let you know in advance... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 Can be arranged... Let you know in advance... ok.....but must gibe warning in advance first.....ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 ok.....but must gibe warning in advance first.....ok? A day or 2 in advance... PMed you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 A day or 2 in advance... PMed you... ok...received. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 US gas price has dropped below US$3 a gallon (approx. S$1 a liter). This Harvard guy predicted a couple of years ago the collapse of oil price by 2020... will be come true? http://belfercenter.ksg.harvard.edu/files/Presentation%20on%20Oil-%20The%20Next%20Revolution.pdf 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 This Harvard guy predicted a couple of years ago the collapse of oil price by 2020... will be come true? http://belfercenter.ksg.harvard.edu/files/Presentation%20on%20Oil-%20The%20Next%20Revolution.pdf Hard to tell right? If technology advances to the stage where hard to reach crude can be extracted then it's a possibility. Even then we don't have accurate data on (difficult to reach) reserves. And a collapse in oil price means the growth of supply far outweighs that of demand? But then we know crude prices drop to current level mainly due to North American shale revolution. So maybe this smart guy is correct lor 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 4, 2014 Share October 4, 2014 These traditional petrol companies will no doubt see a reduction in business in the future, but our pockets will not benefit in any way. The govt will use other means to tax us like crazy for the electricity used for cars... somehow or other, they will make sure certain taxes will kick in so as not to loss any revenue from the petrol taxes they are having now. Just look at the diesel tax on private cars and what happened to the CNG drivers. Can we change the govt please? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...