Ysc3 Twincharged October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 anyone got lobang for firehose w/reel plus install ? staff accidentally whacked one at workplace ... need to find a replacement(with certified installation). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crxzc 1st Gear October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 You can always go back to the bldg management fire protection term contractor,they should hv a SOR rate for this,i remember it cost somewhere between $300~$500.if not just goggle ,theres quite a few market player in the market,if u still cant get pm me,i give u numbers to call. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 On 10/2/2014 at 7:51 AM, Ysc3 said: anyone got lobang for firehose w/reel plus install ? staff accidentally whacked one at workplace ... need to find a replacement(with certified installation). how to whack one of these? you friend from armour camp issit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 2, 2014 Author Share October 2, 2014 On 10/2/2014 at 9:00 AM, Mustank said: how to whack one of these? you friend from armour camp issit forklift On 10/2/2014 at 8:45 AM, Crxzc said: You can always go back to the bldg management fire protection term contractor,they should hv a SOR rate for this,i remember it cost somewhere between $300~$500.if not just goggle ,theres quite a few market player in the market,if u still cant get pm me,i give u numbers to call. that's the thing ... building owner quote from fire safety company .... $500 !! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 On 10/2/2014 at 9:39 AM, Ysc3 said: forklift that's the thing ... building owner quote from fire safety company .... $500 !! just find out the name of the fire safety company and contact them direct easier .. say accident la, paiseh la, really need help to resolve at lower cost. some of them will oblige. if you find external contractor, you probably got to pay transport etc, whereas the bldg fire safety company probably comes often enough for checks as it is ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crxzc 1st Gear October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 $500 ok lar reasonable ,with installation somemore,if term contractor also no need scare ,got prob can always go back to em,my gut feel you will go back to em,its a swing arm horserreel,dont tik u can get cheaper outside.let me know if im wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crxzc 1st Gear October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 Consider youself lucky,no need cabinet haha...basic drum n horsereel $300,urs w swing arm ,slightly more x,must wall plug somemore,labour lar transport lar,haiz $500 juz bite the bullet lor haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 2, 2014 Author Share October 2, 2014 On 10/2/2014 at 10:59 AM, Crxzc said: Consider youself lucky,no need cabinet haha...basic drum n horsereel $300,urs w swing arm ,slightly more x,must wall plug somemore,labour lar transport lar,haiz $500 juz bite the bullet lor haha googled and found that the reel is selling at $250 ...but cash and collect. so its $250 for delivery and install .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 On 10/2/2014 at 7:51 AM, Ysc3 said: anyone got lobang for firehose w/reel plus install ? staff accidentally whacked one at workplace ... need to find a replacement(with certified installation). You may try 'Fire Armour' from goggle. My office fire equipment yearly maintenance by them. Now I'm at home, the address in office...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 Look for the contractor who inspect and maintain your fire fighting equipment annually. They would have put a sticker on the fire hose reel! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 I would be more worried about the forklift driver than paying the $500. So big red thing can hit, small things like toes are more important. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 2, 2014 Author Share October 2, 2014 On 10/2/2014 at 1:50 PM, Fitvip said: Look for the contractor who inspect and maintain your fire fighting equipment annually. They would have put a sticker on the fire hose reel! they quoted me $500. On 10/2/2014 at 4:26 PM, Jamesc said: I would be more worried about the forklift driver than paying the $500. So big red thing can hit, small things like toes are more important. it was an accident ... not caused by reckless driving ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 2, 2014 Share October 2, 2014 On 10/2/2014 at 4:26 PM, Ysc3 said: they quoted me $500. it was an accident ... not caused by reckless driving ... That's the most difficult kind of accident to prevent - the ones caused by careful driving. At least with reckless drivers they can buck up and prevent accidents by driving carefully for a change But I can fully understand and empathize with you as something similar happened to my wife. She swerved hard to the left but it kept coming to her left so she swerved hard to the right but it kept coming to her right and she really had no choice but to hit the tree head on as it just wouldn't get out of her way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 On 10/2/2014 at 4:26 PM, Jamesc said: I would be more worried about the forklift driver than paying the $500. So big red thing can hit, small things like toes are more important. Forklift driving is different from driving a car. Its rear wheel steering and u will have zero feel of where the wheel direction is. If operate in a confined space, even more difficult. One good thing abt forklift, can do donuts on the spot. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 On 10/3/2014 at 12:45 AM, Adrianli said: Forklift driving is different from driving a car. Its rear wheel steering and u will have zero feel of where the wheel direction is. If operate in a confined space, even more difficult. One good thing abt forklift, can do donuts on the spot. You are right its not easy to drive those things and people need training and certification to operate one. But it looks so easy and fun that everyone wants to try it for fun and then accidents happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 3, 2014 Share October 3, 2014 I think accidents caused by the fork ift is covered by insurance and TS does not need to pay as long as the driver is certified and it was his job to operate the unit. Can claim insurance claim lah. But if play play and hit something then too bad lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crxzc 1st Gear October 28, 2014 Share October 28, 2014 Bro you eventually change it?whats the cost pls share.thks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...