Flying SIA suites

Mockngbrd

IRRC Gold Kris Flyer member can enjoy this as well even though they are flying coach...

This I don't really agree... The older ones are more chio than the young Ah Lians who can't speak properly. Maybe I'm old already...

Nope.. KF Gold can only enjoy the Gold lounge, which is a far cry from The Private Room..

SIA suites experience is pretty good

in fact the experience starts from Check In itself

There is a separate check in lounge with its own drive way at Terminal 3. Its like a hotel lobby with bell boys taking your luggage from your car. Where you usually turn up in your chauffeur driven S class or Rolls Royce

Then you check in at a hotel lobby like setting, seated and served drinks while they fiddle with your boarding pass

after check in, you have your own personal immigration counter to yourself, it is only for Suites/First passengers, so no queues at all.

then you are invited to the Silver Kris lounge. There is a special area where you sit down and are served like in a restaurant. Fresh fruit juice sir? no the lobster noodles please.

At your seat you think, where do i put my bag - on the seat, below the seat, below the other seat for guests, under the magazine counter? too many choices

Do i get to keep the Bose over the ear headphones i wonder?

On board, the staff ratio to passengers is almost 1 to 1 if you are lucky. Sometimes even 3 staff to 1 , which gets a bit too much because everyone tries to talk to you. Yes i am fine, no i do not need more Evian, i just want to watch Megan Fox's boobs thanks.

you will get a personal stewardess if the flight is empty, and they will kneel next to you to chat, heh heh heh , much easier to look down the kebaya

BUT - the stewardess are uglier! They assign the senior crew in Suites, so no eye candy

ALL the magazines are offered here first - thanks i will have Top Gear and CARS.

Food of course is better, but probably not too big a difference from SIA Biz class. You eat as and when you feel like it, and you can choose to have everything on the menu if you desire. I would like the Chicken & the Beef & the Fish too thank you.

It is always a cheap thrill having a kebaya clad stewardess asking you would you like to sleep now Mr XXX? Yes i would, care to join me?

One thing about Suites/First is that it is a lonely experience! you see no one at check in, no one in the lounge, no one on board, and no one when you get off

There's a reason for that.. VIPs and famous people can have private time without all the heckling by press or other passengers..

$23k just to fly .... :o

I rather exchange the money for one Rolex watch and still got money for Economy seat ... -_-

$23k just fly at most give you 36 hrs (both ways) and in the end nothing left to remember. Rolex watch on hand can last a long time .... [:)]

Initially i also have the same mentality. But decided to splurge for Biz on MAS for my honeymoon. The experience is totally different. Especially on red eye flights, having a lie flat seat is world apart as compared to flying economy..

Guys, read carefully, he used his UA FF points (a lot of them to boot).

Probably spent a fortune accumulating those points too.

A faster way to earn FF miles is via credit card.. Citi Premier miles, ANZ travel card all give you somewhere between 1.2 to 2 miles for every S$ 1 spent, depending on local or overseas spending.

If you have your own business, or frequently pay for company expenses (and claim back later), earning those miles are very fast. You can easily earn 100-200k within 1 year or even more..

A faster way to earn FF miles is via credit card.. Citi Premier miles, ANZ travel card all give you somewhere between 1.2 to 2 miles for every S$ 1 spent, depending on local or overseas spending.

If you have your own business, or frequently pay for company expenses (and claim back later), earning those miles are very fast. You can easily earn 100-200k within 1 year or even more..

Dammit, you beat me to this... Another point is UA is a tad more generous with their FF points relative to SIA. Actually any airline is more generous with their FF points relative to SIA. [laugh] Their KF points made of Gold.

A few Times ... 😂

My TW holiday for 7 pax is already 10K...

Yes a few times... Only the very rich will appreciate these kind of luxury.... I for that matter is unable to spend this amount just for myself to sleep on an aircraft... Probably business class is my max...

Dammit, you beat me to this... Another point is UA is a tad more generous with their FF points relative to SIA. Actually any airline is more generous with their FF points relative to SIA. [laugh] Their KF points made of Gold.

And not to mention, SIA very kiam siap when it comes to redemption. The number of award redemption on a particular flight is alot lower than other airlines.

And limited redemption seats available only!!

Initially i also have the same mentality. But decided to splurge for Biz on MAS for my honeymoon. The experience is totally different. Especially on red eye flights, having a lie flat seat is world apart as compared to flying economy..

I don't know about others but I can never sleep in peace on a plane ..... [sweatdrop]:o

I rather save the money and upon arriving at the destination, sleep well in the hotel.

Inside the plane so bumppy and at times air turbulances and my heart & mind starts thinking, will the plane withstands the turbulance. :huh:

I will pay a bit more for legs room but not in 1st or Business class seat unless company pays or overbooked & upgraded by airline company. :ph34r:

Some pics from MAS A330-300 business class from KUL-ICN..

The satay is damn bloody nice, considering that it's probably cooked hours before on the ground..

1526104_10151895610502749_700547880_n.jp

1551781_10151895610567749_752259349_n.jp

1601086_10151895610367749_1675829802_n.j

1484748_10151895610412749_773833662_n.jp

1517444_10151895610667749_1049085062_n.j

5645_10151895610712749_1603660805_n.jpg?

Edited by Shull

i was planning to take mas biz until mh370 and m17

now aim emirates biz and first [laugh]

MAS is dirt cheap now.. even the J and F fares... :ph34r:

Some pics from MAS A330-300 business class from KUL-ICN..

The satay is damn bloody nice, considering that it's probably cooked hours before on the ground..

1526104_10151895610502749_700547880_n.jp

1551781_10151895610567749_752259349_n.jp

1601086_10151895610367749_1675829802_n.j

1484748_10151895610412749_773833662_n.jp

1517444_10151895610667749_1049085062_n.j

5645_10151895610712749_1603660805_n.jpg?

When I try to pronounce the Words on the Wine List ... My Saliva keeps coming out ... Is this normal? ... 😂

u all mai humblebrag le, my whole life only take SIA 1 time nia (ok la, 2 times cos return journey)... knn...

i only get to fly on jetstar n scoot n tiger lor... ptui

When I try to pronounce the Words on the Wine List ... My Saliva keeps coming out ... Is this normal? ...

Its normasl cos after wine & high, you will bed some [gorgeous] chicks .... [sly]

Thats why you keep thinking about it .. :D

Edited by Picnic06