Lala81 Hypersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Actually, have been forever curious about this: what is the pull down underwear and cough thingy for? Check for what huh? Obvious hernias. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hernia Some have undescended testes as well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Obvious hernias. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hernia Some have undescended testes as well. i see. what will happen to someone with obvious hernia when he coughs? and what's the problem/danger if undescended? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 i see. what will happen to someone with obvious hernia when he coughs? and what's the problem/danger if undescended? Undescended is not dangerous but reduced fertility. Like Hitler. SAF will downgrade you to protect your fertility in case u lose your remaining testicle during training Hernia may bulge out more when coughing, so we look out for it lor. In case someone insists his balls are really so big Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Undescended is not dangerous but reduced fertility. Like Hitler. SAF will downgrade you to protect your fertility in case u lose your remaining testicle during training Hernia may bulge out more when coughing, so we look out for it lor. In case someone insists his balls are really so big No wonder these guys swim so slow.. balls.. I mean hernia dragging water.. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 All went CMPB see doc? I only remember going to Dempsey place see.... PTIs and officers leh. Had perfect eyesight then, so together with a few other PES A schoolmates, were summoned to cmpb. first thing, PTI joked that we were there for fireman interview... Next thing, sit in front of a captain, and the fella asked if we're interested to be a commando... So all say no right... next up would be to go back to PTI do push up and sit up in a min. One guy (who was cadet lieutenant in NCC) who could do 10 chin ups, only did 11 push ups, and keng'ed said he can't do sit up as back pain... btw, this guy later signed on, and at one point i heard was commander of a submarine... After that, go back to captain (can be another one, as there were 4) again, sit down and the fella start his salesman job. Started telling us how respected commando is, why good (I forgot this), we were chosen as we were qualified (PES A), etc.... Finally, asked the earlier question again: "Now, do you want to be a commando?" Of all the people i know from my school who went, only 1 (not me) said yes... but he was not posted there eventually Come out of the building, few of us all worried, and promptly went next door to airforce career centre to sign up air force instead... thinking that it's not as tough as commando... and only if signed on, then SAF will allow us to choose our vocation instead of letting them choose us to go commando... Suay suay i failed checkup for air force, but lucky siam'ed commando in the process. The not-so-lucky part was later kanna posted to engineer, then armour = armoured engineer... I went through same stuff at Depot road. I was 1st to finish the run. Said I wanted to join CDO. But told MO had old ankle injury. In the end went Tekong BMTC Then posted Airforce instead. Also "selected" for special eye test. CMPB was collecting DNA samples from pre-enlistees for Myopia research. Also went CMPB for psychology survey, selection board for Airforce. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 7, 2017 Share April 7, 2017 I went through same stuff at Depot road. I was 1st to finish the run. Said I wanted to join CDO. But told MO had old ankle injury. In the end went Tekong BMTC Then posted Airforce instead. Also "selected" for special eye test. CMPB was collecting DNA samples from pre-enlistees for Myopia research. Also went CMPB for psychology survey, selection board for Airforce. Huh, Deport Rd got run? At dempsey rd, no run, only push ups and sit ups... So you went air force eventually? I failed the hearing test and also one eye-sight test (some stereo vision thingy)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 7, 2017 Share April 7, 2017 Undescended is not dangerous but reduced fertility. Like Hitler. SAF will downgrade you to protect your fertility in case u lose your remaining testicle during training Hernia may bulge out more when coughing, so we look out for it lor. In case someone insists his balls are really so big So the fact that i was not downgraded was a sure sign that i was normal Wah lao... ask the woman MOs to do this is really beyond comprehension... SAF so strict about this. What about the women who join SAF? Also got such checks? No balls to check right? (I mean the women have no balls for the MO to check) Male MOs check these??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 7, 2017 Share April 7, 2017 So the fact that i was not downgraded was a sure sign that i was normal Wah lao... ask the woman MOs to do this is really beyond comprehension... SAF so strict about this. What about the women who join SAF? Also got such checks? No balls to check right? (I mean the women have no balls for the MO to check) Male MOs check these??? I believe they just do the same tests but have another MO with a female chaperone just to ask them questions etc. I THINK the medical examination part is done by this female staff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 7, 2017 Share April 7, 2017 So the fact that i was not downgraded was a sure sign that i was normal Wah lao... ask the woman MOs to do this is really beyond comprehension... SAF so strict about this. What about the women who join SAF? Also got such checks? No balls to check right? (I mean the women have no balls for the MO to check) Male MOs check these??? Bro lala wont tell you de......he the want who checks the female enlistees..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 7, 2017 Share April 7, 2017 Bro lala wont tell you de......he the want who checks the female enlistees..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 7, 2017 Share April 7, 2017 Yah, i also say... When got female, surely raise hands and legs to volunteer to check. Then say, errr, not v conclusive, can cough some more? some more... no lah.....i think bro lala gentleman one.....he will close eyes and check...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 7, 2017 Share April 7, 2017 I believe they just do the same tests but have another MO with a female chaperone just to ask them questions etc. I THINK the medical examination part is done by this female staff. But female staff not doctor right? Qualified boh? hee hee... all the THINK come out liao. Implying that you never check before ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 7, 2017 Share April 7, 2017 But female staff not doctor right? Qualified boh? hee hee... all the THINK come out liao. Implying that you never check before ? my colleague's job scope. Not mine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 7, 2017 Share April 7, 2017 no lah.....i think bro lala gentleman one.....he will close eyes and check...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 7, 2017 Share April 7, 2017 Wah lao... lagi worse (not on bro lala), if close eyes, then have to use hand to check? no la no la, am sure you're right - bro lala gentleman, better dun disturb anymore... Later this thread also kanna LeeHock'ed... A bit key-siao... TGIF. of course not lah.....he so gentleman wan......the most he close eyes and tell the female enlistee to jump amd do squat.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...