CMPB Moving . . .

Camrysfa

I rememberred during my time in 1975 at Demsey Rd, running from Blk to Blk for reporting and medical check-up during a raining day..... [grin]

First report to Blk. 1 at 8.30am, then go behind to Blk 4, therafter back to Blk. 2 to wait for them to issue forms. Go to Blk.6 to see some RSM and had to strip to see body got 'ang kong'. Go to Blk 8 take weight and eye sight test. Wait to see doctor at Blk 7. After medical check-up go Blk. 4 again to handover forms and left CMPB at 1.45pm.

Have a quick lunch at Blk. 10

All in all, takes about 5 hrs ... [grin]

My time 1997, at depot rd, also abt the same procedure. Moving ard the various rooms in CMPB. Also take ard 3 to 4hrs. Lots of waiting. I had to visit CMPB quite a few times, cos sign on got more things to do.

After the checking,

Another day for chit chatting with recruitment officer. They want to make sure u are suitable.

Another day for guarantor to come down sign contract.

Another day for recite the pledge and up aircon bus to Pulau Brani where I start my Navy life.

3mths later, back in CMPB, up aircon bus again to Sembawang Camp to start BMT.

My time 1997, at depot rd, also abt the same procedure. Moving ard the various rooms in CMPB. Also take ard 3 to 4hrs. Lots of waiting. I had to visit CMPB quite a few times, cos sign on got more things to do.

After the checking,

Another day for chit chatting with recruitment officer. They want to make sure u are suitable.

Another day for recite the pledge and up aircon bus to Pulau Brani where I start my Navy life.

Wahhhhhhh..... you still got air-con buses to sit......

I was sitting on Bedford 3-tonner from CMPB to Nee Soon Camp , wooden benches and when e-brake, all slide forward......... [grin]

Before ROD, then only the Merc 3-tonner came in ... -_-

Wahhhhhhh..... you still got air-con buses to sit......

I was sitting on Bedford 3-tonner from CMPB to Nee Soon Camp , wooden benches and when e-brake, all slide forward......... [grin]

Before ROD, then only the Merc 3-tonner came in ... -_-

I think, my time, 3-tonner is for transport stores only. Soldiers take bus one. Our twice weekly SOC also take aircon bus.

makes more sense actually. CMPB and Mindef all in one location....

Haha

For the future SAF Chief, CMPB to Mindef is literally just a quickie step away.

Haha

For the future SAF Chief, CMPB to Mindef is literally just a quickie step away.

All can hv fish head curry meeting at karu fish head there lol

After the checking,

Depot rd cmpb room to room nia.....Dempsey CMPB.....its building to building...........hahaha! Finish all the process go out scratch head........where up and where down! I saw a group of malay transvestite came out from room......all happy like bird!

I missed the NCO Club at Beach Road.... :wub:

One mug of 'Anchor' or 'Tiger' beer for 60 cents.

our swimming class was held there.......must jump from springboard (for non-swimmer) and the 10m platform for the swimmers with uniform on......a lot of funny incidents and ya the beers were damn cheap but Anchor was not my fave then! Have not drank for close to 20 yrs liao!!

makes more sense actually. CMPB and Mindef all in one location....

Now those clerks at Mindef cannot slack already. Last time when I was in Mindef, always volunteer to go over to CMPB to deliver stuff. Can end up bargaining for whole day off.

A Capt rank in CMPB can still get his/her respect there but once shifted to MINDEF ....

A Capt in MINDEF machiam office boy/girl kena order here & there, photocopy this & that, prepare papers for meeting, order drinks cos in MINDEF mostly Major & above (from Crabs to Stars)....... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

How to drive down to CMPB/depot road from Bukit Batok?

I checked the map for direction but it seems to make a big loop away from depot road once I drive up to alexandra road from AYE.

Cannot turn left into depot road meh? 

I checked the map for direction but it seems to make a big loop away from depot road once I drive up to alexandra road from AYE.

can.  PErhaps traffic heavy tt why reroute you

u stay bukit batok meh? no wonder i feel things when im around der... :a-fun:  :a-fun:

Alexandra exit. Turn right at traffic light. 2nd traffic light turn left into depot road. Go all the way near to end of depot road.

Just stick to this no matter what the navigation maps say.

You go there day or night time.......aye exit the Queensway shopping centre exit but turn right at the traffic junction.  Depot road will be on the left. Dont know whether the circle is still there or not....

can.  PErhaps traffic heavy tt why reroute you

u stay bukit batok meh? no wonder i feel things when im around der... :a-fun:  :a-fun:

spine tingles ehhh?  [smash]

Alexandra exit. Turn right at traffic light. 2nd traffic light turn left into depot road. Go all the way near to end of depot road.

Just stick to this no matter what the navigation maps say.

Oh Thanks Lala . . . I write down  [thumbsup]

You go there day or night time.......aye exit the Queensway shopping centre exit but turn right at the traffic junction.  Depot road will be on the left. Dont know whether the circle is still there or not....

on left hor but Navi says go straight and make one big loop back.?

I follow Lala's instruction better. Don't want to be late for appointment.

Thanks ehh bro. 

spine tingles ehhh?  [smash]

Oh Thanks Lala . . . I write down  [thumbsup]

Thanks ehh bro. 

Bro lala's direction is same as mine....he uses road names while i use landmarks. After turning right keep left as i think Depot Road is the small road on the left...think there is a condo there.

spine tingles ehhh? [smash]

Oh Thanks Lala . . . I write down [thumbsup]

Thanks ehh bro.

That one is bt merah exit. But my experience is that exit will jam or be slower in peak hours. And there's a high chance of pie slowdown or jam between Alexandra to bt merah.

Bro lala's direction is same as mine....he uses road names while i use landmarks. After turning right keep left as i think Depot Road is the small road on the left...think there is a condo there.

I worked at cmpb in my 2nd time I did ns.

That one is bt merah exit. But my experience is that exit will jam or be slower in peak hours. And there's a high chance of pie slowdown or jam between Alexandra to bt merah.

I worked at cmpb in my 2nd time I did ns.

Err...you must be the doctor who checked the enlistees kkj.....