inlinesix Hypersonic September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 Not 铜锣湾揸fit人?😯 Let's google. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryu 5th Gear September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 Let's google. Lets read. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chan_Ho-nam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 Hahaha .. typical lah. Though I believe the event was before the protests based on the reporting .. Sep 26th. Don't think any wide angle image of the protest news will appear on China media. Sounds familiar ? It's yesterday's news lah. Nothing new from China anyway. Expected them to write like that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 IMG_6056.JPG This is one of the reason why China cannot rule HK. For those who do not read Chinese, media in China is reporting that the protest in HK is to celebrate National day and to support China's decision on the election of the Chief Executive in HK. Brainwashing at its best. That's a real freaking JOKE !!! Crap ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 Hong Kong Protestors singing the famous cantonese song by BEYOND《海闊天空》 http://www.frequency.com/video/hong-kong-protestors-singing-famous/196307452?cid=5-1606 Seeing how they unite... really moved me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 Hang seng index move to the lowest point for past half year, hkd down down down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 Hang seng index move to the lowest point for past half year, hkd down down down Cant buy HK stocks, but STI never really move at all leh .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 Hong Kong Protestors singing the famous cantonese song by BEYOND《海闊天空》 http://www.frequency.com/video/hong-kong-protestors-singing-famous/196307452?cid=5-1606 Seeing how they unite... really moved me One people, one nation. It's sad that a former colony and non-sovereign city state has such a firmer grip on cohesiveness and unity compared to our very own "sovereign" city-state.... We definitely have much more to learn from these tireless and brave folks! Plus the HK chicks are pretty hot too 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 Hong Kong Protestors singing the famous cantonese song by BEYOND《海闊天空》 http://www.frequency.com/video/hong-kong-protestors-singing-famous/196307452?cid=5-1606 Seeing how they unite... really moved me I feel that sometimes it is good to unite and fight for something rather than just listen and obey, i slaute the spirits that hong kongers have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jaayh 2nd Gear September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 go Desaru holiday sua. there quiet until dk what confirm v peaceful haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 Actually your friend is very lucky, I was in Hong Kong 2 weeks ago and a typhoon was coming in. I would rather have people on the streets than a typhoon. Guess if you stay far away from the riots area, should be still ok as hong kong still have many other places to go. Dont think lantau island, disney land and shopping malls at suburban area is affected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 My friend just complained, why always riot when he wants to go to the country for a holiday! First Thailand red and yellow. Now Hong Kong student riot. Anyone as sway as my friend? Please announce loud loud here when your friend plans for his next holiday destination. We can avoid some cancellations with this info. Kum sia!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 I feel that sometimes it is good to unite and fight for something rather than just listen and obey, i slaute the spirits that hong kongers have. I wouldn't dare think of such things happening here. Whatever the damage, HKgers have godfather Ah Tiong from Beijing to prop it up. Life goes on, and Beijing would not want HK to fail. For us? We wait long long. Our neighbors here are not the most friendly people around and the moment we fall, that's the end of our home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 I wouldn't dare think of such things happening here. Whatever the damage, HKgers have godfather Ah Tiong from Beijing to prop it up. Life goes on, and Beijing would not want HK to fail. For us? We wait long long. Our neighbors here are not the most friendly people around and the moment we fall, that's the end of our home. This is the reason why the gahment here would never allow such things to happen here. The system here already 'brainwash' people here to listen and follow whether you like it or not. The most you can do is to complaint and grumble over your kopi session with your friends, and not to stir your unhappiness in the public. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 It's just a matter of time, this will happen in SG if those white monkeys still remind the same. Those hong kee has been suppress their unhappiness for too long, you think they care about the election, they care more about their livelihood. It's just a trigger or ignite by someone to explode to this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 One people, one nation. It's sad that a former colony and non-sovereign city state has such a firmer grip on cohesiveness and unity compared to our very own "sovereign" city-state.... We definitely have much more to learn from these tireless and brave folks! Plus the HK chicks are pretty hot too In hk secondary school there are classes on how to participate in a peaceful protect. Not sure after 97 did they scraped this lesson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 Guess if you stay far away from the riots area, should be still ok as hong kong still have many other places to go. Dont think lantau island, disney land and shopping malls at suburban area is affected. Avoid hk and kowloon due to the shut down of certain roads. You can venture out to new territory. Hmm on 1st October I reckon better stay in your hotel Room. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 29, 2014 Share September 29, 2014 MFA has come out with travel advisories liao. Best is to avoid HK at this time, if possible. As tourist, you wouldn't want to get caught when situation deteriorate. On a side note, admired the guts and passion of these HK ppl, united in their stand and message :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...