Kind gestures by drivers that makes your day

BabyBlade

On 9/19/2014 at 2:47 AM, Enye said:

i suspect he see you chio that's why help you

if thaiyo kor, will only secretly snap your pic and post in the "BB is that you?" thread

wah u say until I look so bad [:(]

On 9/19/2014 at 2:59 AM, Kingkong said:

There's this taxi changed lane blindly causing me to jam brake.

Hold my horn in ovation to him and managed to stop beside him.

He raised up hand to say sorry, and I raised up mine to say ok, accepted...

LOL

I everyday raise my hands up

thats why a convertible car will suits me haha

On 9/19/2014 at 4:05 AM, Ronleo said:

It might take another generation or two before we can attain Jap standard...

Meanwhile, I would be happy if we can have the same standard as our neighbour Malaysia.... Yes, I didn't type wrongly... It's Malaysia.

Have the opportunity to drive up north a few time in these 2 years and the drivers' ethics are (sad to say) much better than us...

That is certainly something to look forward to though I'm content for the time being if the standard does not deteriorate.

P/S: A little side-track, while I was in Japan, I felt paiseh to even cross the road when the red light (for pedestrain) is on depite the road being totally clear of traffic. Comparing that with the general mindset here, I cannot help but feel that we may take more than a generation or two to attain their standard. (Can dun increase the gap already 'tao chio' already) [laugh]

On 9/19/2014 at 3:16 AM, BabyBlade said:

Cannot see my face. Tinted visor. [crazy]

Maybe he wasn't looking at your face. Just saying. -_-

On 9/19/2014 at 4:29 AM, Sg2303 said:

Back to topic, I always make it a point to wind down my windows to wave, be it day or night.

I wind down the entire roof. I win. Danke. -_-

On 9/19/2014 at 4:48 AM, Bavarian said:
I wind down the entire roof. I win. Danke. -_-

Grrrr..... I also wind down the entire roof to thank the birds for not poo-ing on my roof. Sometimes I also wind down the roof the thank the planes and helicopter. <_<

Side-track,

Btw, your roof can come down at high speed?

Mine can only come down at 10km/h or lesser. [sleeping]

On 9/19/2014 at 4:53 AM, Jman888 said:

my gesture is shown in my avatar :D:D

你真是坏蛋! [laugh]

On 9/19/2014 at 4:55 AM, Sg2303 said:

Grrrr..... I also wind down the entire roof to thank the birds for not poo-ing on my roof. Sometimes I also wind down the roof the thank the planes and helicopter. <_<

Side-track,

Btw, your roof can come down at high speed?

Mine can only come down at 10km/h or lesser. [sleeping]

side track because you side tracked.

Roof operations not advisable when vehicle is moving. But if you insist, around 10km/h too.

On 9/19/2014 at 4:58 AM, Bavarian said:

side track because you side tracked.

Roof operations not advisable when vehicle is moving. But if you insist, around 10km/h too.

I'm not saying you side track lah, I meant I want to side track to ask you a non thread related question.

Now is this consider another side track?

Side track: no more symposium for G4?

Edited by Sg2303

On 9/19/2014 at 5:03 AM, Sg2303 said:

I'm not saying you side track lah, I meant I want to side track to ask you a non thread related question.

Now is this consider another side track?

Side track: no more symposium for G4?

I know. You side tracked because you wanted to ask me a question not relevant to the topic. So in order to answer your irrelevant questions, I have to go side track if not my answer to you will be irrelevant too.

Side tracking from the side tracked discussion. No more G4 unless you come back. Anyway, season just ended.

On 9/19/2014 at 4:05 AM, Ronleo said:

It might take another generation or two before we can attain Jap standard...

Meanwhile, I would be happy if we can have the same standard as our neighbour Malaysia.... Yes, I didn't type wrongly... It's Malaysia.

Have the opportunity to drive up north a few time in these 2 years and the drivers' ethics are (sad to say) much better than us...

I would agree actually, in Malaysia if you are on the overtake lane and u signal right the car in front would actually get out of your way. Here in SG u can signal for 2km and some just continue driving at 90 or even below that

On 9/19/2014 at 2:17 AM, nizmo89 said:

I also like it when people raise their hands to say thanks for example: when i give them space to lane change in front of me or when i stop for pedestrians to cross i always feel happier when they say thanks.

We always do that but seldom see people thanking us for giving way. Wahahahahahahah.

If you see the driver in a white car raising hand to thank you for giving way at KPE from Sengkang to town in the morning - that's us. :D :D :D

well, pay that deed forward.

that is what i try to do each time someone does a good deed or act of charity for me. i pay it forward the first opportunity i get.

like the other day, one of my managers gave me a lift home. i collected my car to pick my wife, offered a ride to one of her colleagues who is staying in the same area a ride home.

about a week ago, some one actually gave way to me when i was trying to filter in at a congested junction, i was on the slope. I waved to the driver and he let me passed.

the next day, i gave way to a bus on a crowded lane at chinatown so that he can pass and not have to wait for the whole stretch of cars to pass by.

pay it forward. some one made your day, go make someone's day. [laugh]

  On 9/19/2014 at 7:03 AM, Ahgong said:

well, pay that deed forward.

that is what i try to do each time someone does a good deed or act of charity for me. i pay it forward the first opportunity i get.

like the other day, one of my managers gave me a lift home. i collected my car to pick my wife, offered a ride to one of her colleagues who is staying in the same area a ride home.

about a week ago, some one actually gave way to me when i was trying to filter in at a congested junction, i was on the slope. I waved to the driver and he let me passed.

the next day, i gave way to a bus on a crowded lane at chinatown so that he can pass and not have to wait for the whole stretch of cars to pass by.

pay it forward. some one made your day, go make someone's day. [laugh]

Yes that's right.

The EPS at my carpark is new hence the system is always down or unable to read certain IUs.

Saw a motorcyclist with a pillion stuck at the same gantry and so I held it open at the sensor and gestured for him to pass and he waved to thank me. After which my friend asked me this question at the traffic light junction, "You just held the gantry open for the summon officer lei." Lol. Oh well.. They're just doing their job.

On 9/19/2014 at 6:20 AM, Knoobie said:

why no people say tinted visor tak boleh pass!!

Pao toh kia. Lol.

On 9/19/2014 at 7:23 AM, BabyBlade said:

Yes that's right.

The EPS at my carpark is new hence the system is always down or unable to read certain IUs.

Saw a motorcyclist with a pillion stuck at the same gantry and so I held it open at the sensor and gestured for him to pass and he waved to thank me. After which my friend asked me this question at the traffic light junction, "You just held the gantry open for the summon officer lei." Lol. Oh well.. They're just doing their job.

Pao toh kia. Lol.

My SP long time ago also forever got issue with IU.. Lagi best, some times go pass ERP unable to deduct.. always invited by LTA to go Vicom drink coffee..

not pao toh lor.. is I suspect MCF is setup by AWARE! only bash guys only!! [bigcry][bigcry]

I dunno about other people. I'll wave thanks if people give way to me and if it's big vehicle i'll roll down window to wave my thanks so the driver can see.

But one thing I always make sure to do is wave thanks to the banglahs who are working traffic control around construction sites with their Stop/Go lollipops. They are always happy to get a wave and a smile and will acknowledge you back. It's a thankless job they do.

On 9/19/2014 at 8:23 AM, Myxilplix said:

I dunno about other people. I'll wave thanks if people give way to me and if it's big vehicle i'll roll down window to wave my thanks so the driver can see.

But one thing I always make sure to do is wave thanks to the banglahs who are working traffic control around construction sites with their Stop/Go lollipops. They are always happy to get a wave and a smile and will acknowledge you back. It's a thankless job they do.

i do that too. and for those that i do not wind my window down for, i use the hazzard lights. two blinks. [:)]

I always do a PCC hand sign whenever people point middle finger.

Middle Finger means - f::k you.

PCC hand sign return meaning - go f::k yourself.

Edited by Vhtfhwlego