Elmo 4th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Trade in stock rims and tyres. Visit grooming shop to apply paint protection :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 My car manual has over 200 pages Bedtime reading loh. Each night 1 page before bed or if you cannot sleep. Sure finished within the year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Bedtime reading loh. Each night 1 page before bed or if you cannot sleep. Sure finished within the year. Wah piang le spoil bring back to agent claim warranty lol Take photo, post on FB. Not stomp? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 I think all of u are wrong. the first thing should be look at the car. u cant be collecting it with your eyes close right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
159er 5th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Wah piang le spoil bring back to agent claim warranty lol Not stomp? If atas car ok... jap/kor later kena suan on Stomp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Wah piang le spoil bring back to agent claim warranty lol You this spoilt child......Teach you something good yet you throw it to somebody else..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Top up petrol?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 call me kiasu but I would try to find the manual online and read it first. Not the whole thing but at least some key parts to familiarise myself, especially if the car has many electronic functions when collecting car, must make sure to check the car thoroughly and point out any defects or anything not satisfactory. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Drive to a Buddhist temple first to give a blessing & sprinkle some blessed water immediately after collecting your car. The por pi por pi will bless you till you change your next ride. yup. drive home. Then say a prayer, and throw holy water, hang rosary on the front! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Update my season parking lah with the new IU number....unless stay landed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Update my season parking lah with the new IU number....unless stay landed... err..tht one done the day/2 before you would have aldy known the IU and can go ahead buy season, etc..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Not just chiong but must redline every single gear. Rpm needle must hoot till cannot reach. Engine must roar until out of tune. After that, go home read car manual (I realized that a lot of car owners don't read the manual). [laugh] My 1st car the AD told me must let it run-in first. Cannot drive over 100km/h leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 You this spoilt child......Teach you something good yet you throw it to somebody else..... Haha i paid so much already still need to study two hundred plus pages lol Only thing i will read from manual is if i dunno how to like example reading car manual on how to open car bonnet and fill washer fluid [laugh] My 1st car the AD told me must let it run-in first. Cannot drive over 100km/h leh. Must be japanese car I asked my AD, he said just full throttle no in trial period, we already test the car Top up petrol?! After that test top speed see if car can do better than claim on paper lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 [laugh] My 1st car the AD told me must let it run-in first. Cannot drive over 100km/h leh. I did a gentle run-in for my cars (based on what the car manual says). Manufacturer knows best. Then I head down to workshop to change oil and I was amazed at how much "stuff" was inside the engine oil. That is even before the first 1000 km was reached. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 (edited) 旺来 & 引金 You can roll tons of pineapples and throws tons of bananas will not change a single fact .........the car is still a deppreciating asset. The 1st thing to do is double check sure every thing SE promised you are in there and any damage. Check also the mfg date of the car especially if the car model you buy is in the market for some time liao. Edited September 17, 2014 by Waterh2o Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 I did a gentle run-in for my cars (based on what the car manual says). Manufacturer knows best. Then I head down to workshop to change oil and I was amazed at how much "stuff" was inside the engine oil. That is even before the first 1000 km was reached. After so many servicing, I have never watched the mechanics changed anything. I just leave my car and go lim kopi and read newspaper Anything inside I also dunno [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 ??????? straightforward driving to tyre shop, trade in stock rim/tyres, upgrade to you desired size, because drive more, stock rim/tyres value will devalue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
evidence 2nd Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Top up petrol.... Usually only 10 litres in e tank ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...