Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 Why not? Change lane no signal. Can summon liao. Let a guy driving it get into an accident at high speed and die lor then see what happens. No point la. Are you able to determine the actual speed of the cars? If you can't no use wasting time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 (edited) Why not? Change lane no signal. Can summon liao. A guy who can afford a Zonda in Singapore, probably can have his lawyers give the TP so much paperwork that TP think - 'WLE, pai tan, better not poke this pile of crap'. Or were those cars on MY plates? Edited September 16, 2014 by Ake109 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 But from the looks of the state of the car tyres.. this might be their last drive sia What you dream of driving, drives you to your final dream... Should set up casket / funeral business beside the outlet hor.. Haha.. For your info One tyre cost about 800-900 for R8 Basically to replace the 4 would need 3k plus Wa, expensive.. But tires.. Important la.. Don't know where hear before, get good mattress, shoes and tires.. Anything that comes between the body and the ground should be good.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 Can send this clip to TP? they masked off the no. plate... no case... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 Can send this clip to TP? Why - they don't look to be doing anything outrageous or highly dangerous in the video - Rather, it seems they were being very careful about "clear" roads, traffic lights, traffic etc when they accelerate hard... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 (edited) Why - they don't look to be doing anything outrageous or highly dangerous in the video - Rather, it seems they were being very careful about "clear" roads, traffic lights, traffic etc when they accelerate hard... multiply lane change within such short distance + no signal = not offence???? can throw them with "reckless driving / inconsiderate driving" as well... Edited September 16, 2014 by Xers007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 MY plate can have all the fun they want in bolehland. Come here for what? A guy who can afford a Zonda in Singapore, probably can have his lawyers give the TP so much paperwork that TP think - 'WLE, pai tan, better not poke this pile of crap'. Or were those cars on MY plates? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 MY plate can have all the fun they want in bolehland. Come here for what? Come here to meet Mongolian mistresses lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 Might as well meet in bolehland la. Got any dispute just burn the mistress up. Come here to meet Mongolian mistresses lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 (edited) It's actually a traffic offence to drive with balding tyres. So I don't oniw what will happen in this case of a rental car being driven with bald tyres. Can the hirer just walk away from it all claiming the rental company gave him a car with bald tyres? From my understanding, when you rent a car, u are also cover under the insurance ( this is part of the T&C). So even if you met an accident, the insurance will cover. No need to point finger at the rental company. Edited September 16, 2014 by L23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 Obviously you did not understand my post. Insurance company reserves the right not to cover damages if the car was discovered to have been driven with bald tyres. From my understanding, when you rent a car, u are also cover under the insurance ( this is part of the T&C). So even if you met an accident, the insurance will cover. No need to point finger at the rental company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 For your info One tyre cost about 800-900 for R8 Basically to replace the 4 would need 3k plus Cost to change tires for bugatti veyron is 5digits. And these tires cannot be repair and just bad luck for the owners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 multiply lane change within such short distance + no signal = not offence???? can throw them with "reckless driving / inconsiderate driving" as well... Where was the inconsiderate driving? They didn't cut people off, or force them to jam brakes, or anything of that nature - as to change lane without signal - meh, so what? Yeah it's an offence but it's trying very hard if that's your complaint. yeah, what they were doing was illegal, but I saw more dangerous acts on my way to work this morning. Rather than put effort into this rather innocuous video and tracking down and proving, would rather they targeted drivers that were being irresponsible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 Where was the inconsiderate driving? They didn't cut people off, or force them to jam brakes, or anything of that nature - as to change lane without signal - meh, so what? Yeah it's an offence but it's trying very hard if that's your complaint. yeah, what they were doing was illegal, but I saw more dangerous acts on my way to work this morning. Rather than put effort into this rather innocuous video and tracking down and proving, would rather they targeted drivers that were being irresponsible. I merely mention there are definitely traffic offences committed but i did not complain or am targeting these group of rich men... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 You seem to have a vested interest in them eh? Where was the inconsiderate driving? They didn't cut people off, or force them to jam brakes, or anything of that nature - as to change lane without signal - meh, so what? Yeah it's an offence but it's trying very hard if that's your complaint. yeah, what they were doing was illegal, but I saw more dangerous acts on my way to work this morning. Rather than put effort into this rather innocuous video and tracking down and proving, would rather they targeted drivers that were being irresponsible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
joshua182 1st Gear September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 Looks like Mr Goh's Zonda.. Singapore is a playground for the rich! Ok la they also never go and jisiao anybody... the car damn noisy nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 You seem to have a vested interest in them eh? What vested interest? Simply have seen much worse...that's all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 16, 2014 Share September 16, 2014 Seeing much worse doesn't mean they are not wrong. So don't try to twist your words to defend them la. What vested interest? Simply have seen much worse...that's all ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...