Fastfive1 5th Gear September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 Anyone wanna enter the pearly white gates? This is your chance! Act fast before the time for you to do so is up! I'm sure this Dream Drive will give you a heavenly experience. Go off with a huge Bang! Haha! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 To me a while to realize... U mean skid off to a huge bang yea? Haha Ps.. No guts here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 Can't afford alignment and new tyres? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 Tire botak til can see fibre threads. Good luck to anyone who drives it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 Cannot understand some car owner, got monie buy such a expensive car. Want to save on Tyre. Typically I will change tyre at 40k even when the Tyre tread look good. On 9/15/2014 at 11:50 AM, Watwheels said: Tire botak til can see fibre threads. Good luck to anyone who drives it. The problem is he might skid or loss control of the car during raining day and hit others car. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 Rental company? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear September 15, 2014 Author Share September 15, 2014 On 9/15/2014 at 12:02 PM, Vhtfhwlego said: Rental company? Dream Drive at Suntec lor. Website on the car liao. On 9/15/2014 at 11:40 AM, SuPerBoRed said: To me a while to realize... U mean skid off to a huge bang yea? Haha Ps.. No guts here... Yeah man! Then could be either be a hellish or heavenly ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 Even f1 tayar hv groove 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 semi slicks? or wait for robert langgar and claim the robert? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 Who will complain anyway? No chance to do it. One time business. What else can you ask for? On 9/15/2014 at 11:59 AM, Tohto said: Cannot understand some car owner, got monie buy such a expensive car. Want to save on Tyre. Typically I will change tyre at 40k even when the Tyre tread look good. The problem is he might skid or loss control of the car during raining day and hit others car. Yeah, better check the car before driving off from the rental company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eighttales 5th Gear September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 Dream Drive is the one that came out on the papers over the weekend right? The owner is a cancer survivor and he came up with this concept to let people drive their dream cars. But from the looks of the state of the car tyres.. this might be their last drive sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 If I'm not wrong, this is the display car of the car rental company at suntec. It's always parked behind the bus stop at the convention hall entrance. Never seen it rented out before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear September 15, 2014 Author Share September 15, 2014 On 9/15/2014 at 1:15 PM, Jellandross said: If I'm not wrong, this is the display car of the car rental company at suntec. It's always parked behind the bus stop at the convention hall entrance. Never seen it rented out before. But they do have a rental R8 on the price list so unless their rental R8 is hidden somewhere, this has to be it. Besides if you look at the amount of curb rash on the rim, it has to be a rental car. A personal car won't be in such bad shape. It can't possibly be only a display car. There is a VRN starting with SKN so it probably gets driven around every now and then. The poor shape of the tires shows that the car has been trashed quite a bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 I was at craig road having dinner last weekend, there were 2 gallardo spyders and 1 f430 spyder with 430 as car plate turning round and round with some youngsters in it. At first thought is some ah sia kia looking for parking, until I realize tge drivers and passengers were actually swapping cars each round. Is it some kind of rental also? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear September 15, 2014 Author Share September 15, 2014 On 9/15/2014 at 1:47 PM, GLZT said: I was at craig road having dinner last weekend, there were 2 gallardo spyders and 1 f430 spyder with 430 as car plate turning round and round with some youngsters in it. At first thought is some ah sia kia looking for parking, until I realize tge drivers and passengers were actually swapping cars each round. Is it some kind of rental also? could be this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ES5K2reDKWA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 On 9/15/2014 at 1:59 PM, Fastfive1 said: could be this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ES5K2reDKWA KNN, they should get a good car cam instead of getting a friend holding the hp to take video. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 On 9/15/2014 at 11:59 AM, Tohto said: Cannot understand some car owner, got monie buy such a expensive car. Want to save on Tyre. Typically I will change tyre at 40k even when the Tyre tread look good. The problem is he might skid or loss control of the car during raining day and hit others car. For your info One tyre cost about 800-900 for R8 Basically to replace the 4 would need 3k plus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 15, 2014 Share September 15, 2014 Bloody farkers can't even keep in their lane. Mai sia suay supercar leh. Knn. On 9/15/2014 at 1:59 PM, Fastfive1 said: could be this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ES5K2reDKWA Got money to buy supercar no money to change tyres meh? Bo ko leng leh.. On 9/15/2014 at 2:21 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: For your info One tyre cost about 800-900 for R8 Basically to replace the 4 would need 3k plus ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...