Jman888 Moderator September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 No need to be so picky, the traffic on opposite hold back for him to u-turn never make noise, dun think the on coming traffic need to get so work up, it didn't take up more than 5 sec of your time, dun have to everything report to TP. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 Things I observed: 1) First left turn by video owner - Speed of 47km/h (if video speed is correct). When approaching a turn or pedestrian crossing, one should slow down and keep a look-out (even though the straight going traffic just turn green before making the left turn). Even if the video speed is not accurate, visually from the video, the speed seems too fast. 2) When the other vehicle made the U-turn, video owner is almost 13 vehicles away (calculated from video with spacing between cars), should have ample time to spot the vehicle, slow down and even totally stop for him to make the full-u turn. 3) Speed limit should be 50km/h at this road, but accordingly to the video, the highest speed clocked was 63km/h (if car cam is accurate). Bearing in mind that TS mentioned it's quite dark, then one should be driving at around 30-40km/h according to the vehicle traffic situation in the video. 4) Certain parts of Lorong Chuan will be Continuous White Line in the centre of a two-way road. Parking is not allowed on both sides of the road but drivers still can make a U-turn when it’s safe to do so. According to Road Traffic Act, No driver or rider of any vehicle shall make a U-turn at any road INTERSECTION, road JUNCTION or opening in a ROAD DIVIDER unless he is permitted to do so by a road sign. Summary It takes 2-hands to clap, 2-wings to fly, 2-legs to walk, 2-drivers to make the road a safer place. Everyone entitled to their own views, leave to the IO to decide. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FourZero Hypersonic September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 (edited) On 9/13/2014 at 2:33 PM, Dafansu said: Things I observed: 1) First left turn by video owner - Speed of 47km/h (if video speed is correct). When approaching a turn or pedestrian crossing, one should slow down and keep a look-out (even though the straight going traffic just turn green before making the left turn). Even if the video speed is not accurate, visually from the video, the speed seems too fast. 2) When the other vehicle made the U-turn, video owner is almost 13 vehicles away (calculated from video with spacing between cars), should have ample time to spot the vehicle, slow down and even totally stop for him to make the full-u turn. 3) Speed limit should be 50km/h at this road, but accordingly to the video, the highest speed clocked was 63km/h (if car cam is accurate). Bearing in mind that TS mentioned it's quite dark, then one should be driving at around 30-40km/h according to the vehicle traffic situation in the video. 4) Certain parts of Lorong Chuan will be Continuous White Line in the centre of a two-way road. Parking is not allowed on both sides of the road but drivers still can make a U-turn when its safe to do so. According to Road Traffic Act, No driver or rider of any vehicle shall make a U-turn at any road INTERSECTION, road JUNCTION or opening in a ROAD DIVIDER unless he is permitted to do so by a road sign. Summary It takes 2-hands to clap, 2-wings to fly, 2-legs to walk, 2-drivers to make the road a safer place. Everyone entitled to their own views, leave to the IO to decide. Totally agree with ur summary, jst add one more point tat is when approaching a filtering lane shld hv slow n check for traffic b4 emerging in (In video looks like speed very consistent n nvr slow down) Everyday we meet different drivers, either they r cool or cause u to hv a bad day. Jst remember tat we all sometimes make mistake n r no angels too. Let it off sometimes will make oneself more cool n forgiving, drive safe n be cool Mate, cheers. On 9/13/2014 at 2:16 PM, Hamburger said: at 19sec, you do know you need to stop or at least slow down to check for traffic on the R. to me its a case of tortise laugh at turtle. Just as wat I notice too, cheers Mate 👍 Edited September 13, 2014 by FourZero 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 Live and let live. Obviously the opposite direction is pretty jam. Ppl dun want to be stuck in it to waste time waste fuel. Give ppl chance lah. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leoloe 1st Gear September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 it appears at 11 seconds, you clipped a double white line. didn't notice any high beam, its a residential area, please practice some consideration and restraint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 Another self righteous person who thinks he/she has every right to splash other ppl's car plate on public forum.. When tp penalize u.. Please put your own car plate no down for infringement. Then I salute u... Else.. Ps.. I already tone down my language as shaming other ppl over 50/50 stuff is just deplorable imo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D15z7 Neutral Newbie September 13, 2014 Author Share September 13, 2014 ok guys thanks for all the feedback.. below are some pointers to clarify the picture: - Jazz driver was a young guy with his gf, they stopped at the Caltex to pump up - While trying to exit the petrol station, he caused a jam (long line of vehicle waiting for him) by taking up 1 lane while trying to turn right on Lorong Chuan towards Boundary Rd - Just trying to speak up for the driver who encountered this reckless driver I rest my case..peace & cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 for those who mentioned double lines. From what i know, if 4tyres touching the double line, then it is considered illegal. If only 1 or 2 or 3 tyres touching Double lines, that is not consider illegal. correct me if im wrong on this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 (edited) Always believe in giving a benefit of doubt to other road users. We are only part of the system of a public road. Not everyone have the same car with the same horsepower as your car. Not everyone are as skillful and alert as you. Not everyone pass driving test with flying colors like you and not everyone has as much guts as you. There are young girls, aunties, old uncles, blur NSF, new foreigners, etc behind those wheels. Yes I know they broke the law but can't we just give them the benefit of doubt and "close one eye" since you were(should be) able to slow down in time? Post to TP is one thing, post in MCF to "shame" the other party shows that you somehow have a lot of anger to vent and you vent and the Jazz driver happen to be your personal target. To me, I always follow this rule:If an incident on the road pisses me off, I will not immediate report it or post it. I usually sleep through it. The next morning I'm more clear and less judgemental after the adredaline rush is over. I will have a clearer mind to decide if I should report or give it a rest. And which ever choice me make, DO NO POST THE INCIDENT TO ONLINE FORUMS or SOCIAL MEDIA. Cos posting it show a different intention/agenda to the whole incident. And the risk of it turn against you is very high, esp if other felt your case is weak and the party is not entirely at fault or forgivable. It only shows you have a vendetta against the incident and sure to invited criticism one way or the other. And to be frank, the video you post shows that you are impatient and unforgiving driver, those type that will horn any bugger for even the tiniest mistake....You can see from the reply it's working against you liao. Edited September 13, 2014 by Pocus 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 On 9/13/2014 at 3:44 PM, Mcf777 said: for those who mentioned double lines. From what i know, if 4tyres touching the double line, then it is considered illegal. If only 1 or 2 or 3 tyres touching Double lines, that is not consider illegal. correct me if im wrong on this. have to see what's the purpose of the double white line, for this case is to prevent those right turn vehicle from the right side to cut into TS lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D15z7 Neutral Newbie September 13, 2014 Author Share September 13, 2014 thanks bro Pocus.. wil ask my fren to 'sleep over it' tonight.. thread closed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 On 9/13/2014 at 4:04 PM, D15z7 said: thanks bro Pocus.. wil ask my fren to 'sleep over it' tonight.. thread closed Hopefully the particulars of the driver of the camera car was submitted. Or else how the TP take action? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virage 1st Gear September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 I'm a long-time MCF member who has not posted for a long time. I do find this trend of starting a thread with the vehicle no. of the so-called 'offender' disturbing. I hope the community can show some self-restrain and respect to privacy. otherwise I think the moderator should step in. note that, I am saying the above despite of agreeing that the 'offender' driver is not being considerate. thanks to all for reading. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 On 9/13/2014 at 1:10 PM, D15z7 said: A report has been filed with the Singapore Police Force.. here is the transcript: A white colour Honda Jazz SGN1515T did an illegal U-Turn on Lorong Chuan (towards Serangoon Garden Way). When being horned of his dangerous driving by the oncoming vehicle, the arrogant Honda Jazz driver attempted to jam the brakes to intimidate the other driver. - Illegal U-Turn on Lorong Chuan (which is a very narrow & busy road) - Dangerous driving - Driving without due care http://youtu.be/rDz33ZVLEXE?list=UUOTD3GWp-_Hya2oyjN5G-jQ http://youtu.be/rDz33ZVLEXE So fast remove video liao? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 On 9/13/2014 at 5:22 PM, Jellandross said: So fast remove video liao? self pawn mah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 You or your 'imaginary' friend? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 Tried to cyber bully the Jazz end up cam car being bullied Video taken off liao 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 13, 2014 Share September 13, 2014 On 9/13/2014 at 4:04 PM, D15z7 said: thanks bro Pocus.. wil ask my fren to 'sleep over it' tonight.. thread closed you open a can of worms and u want to close as and when u like.....i dont think mcf works that way! ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...