SG causeway toll to increase 5-fold on 1-Oct-2014

bellboy

Traffic going into JB is quite understandable but into SG? [crazy] Maybe there are still some die hard ones :D or [confused]

5pm knock off time, peak period start [laugh]

Edited by Neutralsg

The Causeway is a bridge.

It's a narrow piece of land that joins two places, viz Sg & My

http://www.macmillandictionary.com/thesaurus/british/bridge#bridge_18

No lah.

Causeway is a land connecting 2 places. The Causeway we have is of 3 lanes each direction, more than enough turning space for a lorry or bus to make a U-turn.

Bridge is also a connection but water can flows below it....

But we usually refers a bridge to an elevated (mostly over water so it can flows freely below) structure that links 2 sides. Whereas a Causeway is usually a landfill raised road that links 2 sides, and separating bodies of water.

Now realised that the jam into SG may be unusual (in view of 1st Oct toll by SG) due Monday being a Hari Raya Haji. Therefore, can expect a lot of visitation to each other's across the causeway by our Muslim friends besides holiday makers during this special public holiday [sunny]

knnb....!! 5pm pang gang.....5:06pm already jam until like that...!!

Traffic going into JB is quite understandable but into SG? [crazy] Maybe there are still some die hard ones :D or [confused]

After 5pm, no VEP.... seriously, addtional $10 is not going to get people to move back from JB to SG or stop visiting JB or SG (1 family meal and the cheaper petrol already cover the cost). Like our fxxked up ERP, people will be conditioned gradually and only the marginals will be taken out of the equation, which may be good for the real commuters. Only petrol runners who needs to cheong JB for cheap petrol are affected.

Wait till MY imposes RM50 VEP, JB will then become ghost town as SG residents and SG PR moves back from JB to SG.

Edited by Voodooman

After 5pm, no VEP.... seriously, addtional $10 is not going to get people to move back from JB to SG or stop visiting JB or SG (1 family meal and the cheaper petrol already cover the cost). Like our fxxked up ERP, people will be conditioned gradually and only the marginals will be taken out of the equation, which may be good for the real commuters. Only petrol runners who needs to cheong JB for cheap petrol are affected.

Wait till MY imposes RM50 VEP, JB will then become ghost town as SG residents and SG PR moves back from JB to SG.

$13 toll charges, jb biz already going downhill liao... U really think ball-less Najib will implement VEP 50 meh???

Seriously, I hope I am wrong and would bring out my popcorn if Najib really implement VEP!!!

Gonna see him self-pawn his own jb!!!

$13 toll charges, jb biz already going downhill liao... U really think ball-less Najib will implement VEP 50 meh???

Seriously, I hope I am wrong and would bring out my popcorn if Najib really implement VEP!!!

Gonna see him self-pawn his own jb!!!

They still have a big budget deficit, hence the recent increase in Ron95 prices, so we will never know if his balls are being squeezed elsewhere. But $13 plus RM50 VEP will sure turn JB into a ghost town as SG stops visiting and SG and SG PR residing in JB move back to SG. SG 1, JB 0, MY ?

My view is $13 bucks is not significant enough to shut down JB as Tuas users have all along been paying around $12.50, so proven and chopped that it can be absorbed by most drivers (except marginal petrol runners)... after 1-2 months of conditioning.

Breakfast at this R&R? So you need to leave KL by 4am latest loh.... :o

About 430am. It's on big MY public holidays, highways very heavy traffic during daytime!!! So must avoid.

As long as I can wake up early, I prefer to drive when highways are almost deserted.

Edited by Super7

As long as there is no center divider, you can u-turn.

Still must have a U turn signboard, else illegal to turn!!! You failed highway codes!

Not necessary if it's not a major rd/Junction

About 430am. It's on big MY public holidays, highways very heavy traffic during daytime!!! So must avoid.

As long as I can wake up early, I prefer to drive when highways are almost deserted.

Can't wake up would be due for up lorry liao :o

Why Woodlands empty while 2nd link jam?? Quite unusual.

bcos pple buay song pay new causeway toll lol. And they didn't chk traffic before moving out. [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]