ShepherdPie 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Author Share September 9, 2014 Try so hard, ok la....I dunno who is BabyBlade, but if you really wanna sian her, I support you lo. Damn...mai luan gong .... later my "Mod" ban me from mcf ...ha ha ha ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 iyo, is the pr/dis system the maj cause of it ? I dunno coz after joining, within weeks, the system started. Cluedo...haha donno......when i 1st join it had many funny thread with some weird character. I still remember there was a jio race among 2 forummers at bukit timah. I laugh until i pengz.....and the topics were quite interesting then......those colourful member kana banned and warned....so now all fall in line and with the praise/dislike function it has touched on some sensitive nerves. Nobody likes to be disliked for his posting but there are other important things to ponder on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 OK Guys Every forum has its limitation and play by the rules set by MDA and under Miscellaneous Offences (Public Order and Nuisance) Act (CHAPTER 184). Mods and Administrators of MCF had done their level best to prevent anyone here for been caught up by the law and kudo to them for doing a good job. We can’t satisfy every member’s here but every member’s here have their responsibilities to understand & obey the rules set for any forum. They ban members or lock thread is to prevent further harm or damages done and the liability to be prosecuted by the Court of Laws or personal sued of which the Administrator or Mod automatically becomes the witnesses by producing the evident members had posted. They are in fact, protecting members here. Words used might be harmless to one person but could have offended another. I only quote some of the Act under Chapter 184 from the Statues of Singapore, Minor Offences Act. Intentional harassment, alarm or distress 13A.—(1) Any person who in a public place or in a private place, with intent to cause harassment, alarm or distress to another person — (a) uses threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour; or (b) displays any writing, sign or other visible representation which is threatening, abusive or insulting, thereby causing that person or any other person harassment, alarm or distress, shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $5,000. (2) It is a defence for the accused to prove — (a) that he was inside a dwelling-house and had no reason to believe that the words or behaviour used, or the writing, sign or other visible representation displayed, by him would be heard or seen by a person outside that dwelling-house or any other dwelling-house; or (b) that his conduct was reasonable. Harassment, alarm or distress 13B.—(1) Any person who in a public place or in a private place — (a) uses threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour; or (b) displays any writing, sign or other visible representation which is threatening, abusive or insulting, within the hearing or sight of any person likely to be caused harassment, alarm or distress thereby shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $2,000. Fear or provocation of violence 13C. Any person who in a public place or in a private place — (a) uses towards another person threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour; or (b) distributes or displays to another person any writing, sign or other visible representation which is threatening, abusive or insulting, with intent to cause that person to believe that immediate unlawful violence will be used against him or another person by any person, or to provoke the immediate use of unlawful violence by that person or another person, or whereby that person is likely to believe that such violence will be used or it is likely that such violence will be provoked shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $2,000. You may wish to read more of the Act with this link: http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/search/display/view.w3p;ident=60478274-c255-4ce9-9fd0-c9ae5ce2decc;page=0;query=DocId%3A%22ca5b9bd4-5b2e-4b42-9349-a5aaf258d9a4%22%20Status%3Ainforce%20Depth%3A0;rec=0#pr11-he-. Cheers and let give praise to them (Mod & Admin) I am not boot licking but just contribute my share to make MCF a nice place to surf forum during free time..... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 OK Guys Every forum has its limitation and play by the rules set by MDA and under Miscellaneous Offences (Public Order and Nuisance) Act (CHAPTER 184). Mods and Administrators of MCF had done their level best to prevent anyone here for been caught up by the law and kudo to them for doing a good job. We cant satisfy every members here but every members here have their responsibilities to understand & obey the rules set for any forum. They ban members or lock thread is to prevent further harm or damages done and the liability to be prosecuted by the Court of Laws or personal sued of which the Administrator or Mod automatically becomes the witnesses by producing the evident members had posted. They are in fact, protecting members here. Words used might be harmless to one person but could have offended another. I only quote some of the Act under Chapter 184 from the Statues of Singapore, Minor Offences Act. Intentional harassment, alarm or distress 13A.(1) Any person who in a public place or in a private place, with intent to cause harassment, alarm or distress to another person (a) uses threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour; or (b) displays any writing, sign or other visible representation which is threatening, abusive or insulting, thereby causing that person or any other person harassment, alarm or distress, shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $5,000. (2) It is a defence for the accused to prove (a) that he was inside a dwelling-house and had no reason to believe that the words or behaviour used, or the writing, sign or other visible representation displayed, by him would be heard or seen by a person outside that dwelling-house or any other dwelling-house; or (b) that his conduct was reasonable. Harassment, alarm or distress 13B.(1) Any person who in a public place or in a private place (a) uses threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour; or (b) displays any writing, sign or other visible representation which is threatening, abusive or insulting, within the hearing or sight of any person likely to be caused harassment, alarm or distress thereby shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $2,000. Fear or provocation of violence 13C. Any person who in a public place or in a private place (a) uses towards another person threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour; or (b) distributes or displays to another person any writing, sign or other visible representation which is threatening, abusive or insulting, with intent to cause that person to believe that immediate unlawful violence will be used against him or another person by any person, or to provoke the immediate use of unlawful violence by that person or another person, or whereby that person is likely to believe that such violence will be used or it is likely that such violence will be provoked shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $2,000. You may wish to read more of the Act with this link: http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/search/display/view.w3p;ident=60478274-c255-4ce9-9fd0-c9ae5ce2decc;page=0;query=DocId%3A"ca5b9bd4-5b2e-4b42-9349-a5aaf258d9a4"%20Status%3Ainforce%20Depth%3A0;rec=0#pr11-he-. Cheers and let give praise to them (Mod & Admin) I am not boot licking but just contribute my share to make MCF a nice place to surf forum during free time..... Well said and timely reminder! Should post this in the other thread as well. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Well said and timely reminder! Should post this in the other thread as well. Ok ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 MCF. where news are faster (and accurate) than mainstream media.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FourZero Hypersonic September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 MCF. where news are faster (and accurate) than mainstream media.. Super agree Mate...............now I will browse MCF first then before was Apps Straits Time 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Super agree Mate...............now I will browse MCF first then before was Apps Straits Time Straits Times? Okie... I ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 that how Radx does his annual check-up ek.gif u were there when he taking his check up?!? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Mod got no points one. Cannot win any prizes and no promotions. The worse is... NO PAY [bigcry] MODS NO PAY? volunteer work? are u serious? in this case then must kao tao liao!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 MODS NO PAY? volunteer work? are u serious? in this case then must kao tao liao!! Yes. No pay one. Thankless job. Your pic not kao tao lah. Just doing yoga [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Yes. No pay one. Thankless job. Your pic not kao tao lah. Just doing yoga [laugh] I dunno but is her chest preventing her from doing a full 180? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Yes. No pay one. Thankless job. Your pic not kao tao lah. Just doing yoga [laugh] ... no way bah... think there are paid mod and volunteer old bird mods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 I dunno but is her chest preventing her from doing a full 180? Yes. I can see a gap ... no way bah... think there are paid mod and volunteer old bird mods Some mod are staff. It's just additional work they have to shoulder on top of their normal work. So you can think of them as salaried workers too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Yes. No pay one. Thankless job. Your pic not kao tao lah. Just doing yoga [laugh] haiyoo... 真是的 this can? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Yes. I can see a gap Some mod are staff. It's just additional work they have to shoulder on top of their normal work. So you can think of them as salaried workers too more work no additional pay... 可怜 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 haiyoo... 真是的 this can? lol Can... They eunuch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 u were there when he taking his check up?!? nope, but his BF, poker was...encouraging him to run faster, climb higher and last longer. managed to snap a pic of poker giving him encouragement ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...