Ngck 3rd Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 (edited) Lazy la haha, until a certain issue gets my goat. And that is about religion more than half the time, which mean I will inevitably offend some sensitive Christians and end up getting a handful of complaints and yellow cards 🎴 The forum has been infested with too many wannabes who are dying to show off their wealth and their wannabe followers, usually with the lame refrains of "Calling XX, the income Tax he pays can Buy a 777 jetliner!!" followed by the typical "no la u Richer la, No la YYY is richer lah" How juvenile. The Forum has gone Downhill Since Madaowner left. Now That was A Real man I respected. This forum is A Convenient way of getting my Regular updates on local News Though. Haha! how dare u!!' they also say they speak the truth hor...... just that ppl say they haolian Edited September 9, 2014 by Ngck ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 I know. But this is not Pool thread right? Or you good friend with one of the Mods? my only common topic with him is Liverpool nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Wats CYF? And i am a rabbit now, transitional phrase in life the doc said. Oh...so do u transform into a Were-Rabbit on 1st n 15th? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 we can ask him out PS: can someone bring a blanket along?? Red or yellow blanket? Chop what ??? chop the mod .. then who volunteer to mod ? will that mod be chop ? will that mod be committed ? Yalor! Chop what ??? chop the MP .. then who volunteer to be MP ? will that MP be chop ? will that MP be committed ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Red or yellow blanket? red better... got blood also cannot see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StreetFight3r 6th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 (edited) Ban me if this is disliked then. But you must be referring to Radx, that worthless spineless two-bit bootlicking attention grabber who is so obviously insecure and desperate for attention to fill up some black hole in his life. I observe but I don't bother anymore. Why subject myself to the quasi authority that this fellow who would never even be in my social or professional orbit in real life, deems he has to wield over others? Yellow card? Ban? Lol, sorry but my real life has more important things with more severe and real life consequences for me to attend to..... Hopefully this will help you bro.. Using abusive words on others will not improve matters.. Edited September 9, 2014 by StreetFight3r 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 (edited) I accept your apoloise............because I do not hate davidoh.. I asked because it seem to me that Nicfoo know something about you which we dont............and if I may make public my guess..............you are meecar..............take your issue with RADX like a man...............face it up and not try to instigate others to fight for you............. I did not apologise because I accuse you of hating davidoh but I apologise if your intention of asking the question was not intended to incite members to hate davidoh I have explain and as a courtesy can you give your reason /s why out of nowhere you ask if I pm TS. If it is not malicious intend, I cannot think of otherwise. Please educate me. Edited September 9, 2014 by DavidOh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StreetFight3r 6th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 And after 15 pages my conclusion... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Chop what ??? chop the mod .. then who volunteer to mod ? will that new mod be chop because he got different opinion or offend the sponsors ? will that mod be as committed as "you know who" ? Now hard to hire good worker with good money.. how to hire good worker with "NO" money. That guy.. seldom not patrolling one.. i never say chop mod hor,,,,,, u dun frame me leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Learn how to call a spade a spade. I have no objections to a marketing campaign or advertising feature, as long as it's properly framed as one. But a forum thread is meant for discussion. If negative opinions are not welcome, lock the thread and don't allow posts to be made in that thread. Leaving in positive comments and deleting negative comments (plus persecuting those who comment negatively) is disingenuous and duplicitous. And in the long run, MCF is eroding and destroying it's own credibility for short term gains. Myopic. Sounds like a party I know ... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 I got a warning and a one day ban from posting because I gave my opinion (which was negative) on a sponsored thread hawking some rubbish snake oil. I supposed the merchant complained, my post was deleted and I was persecuted for this. No biggie coz the administration of this forum and the administrators themselves are all rank amateurs who have no clue what they are doing and have no backbone anyway. Can't be bothered about how they go about their business or preen their feathers online. But I must admit I was surprised at the speed at which Laserjet responded to unhappiness of the merchant that a forummer actually had the nerve and balls to Criticize his snake oil product on a thread which he paid for. At the beck and call of paying sponsors at the expense of old time members eh? Whatever happened to frank feedback on merchant products? I guess this is now more of an advertising platform than a real forum either way. Shame, shame and triple shame :-) If you did not post this, many including myself, would not know, I have to be careful when reading reviews and all. Sometimes, it is more like the upper does not know what the under are doing. But if they do know, it is really short sighted. Thanks for the information and sorry for the experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 If you have spent anytime in publishing here, you would know that this is the way that it is. Negative opinions, even those fully supported by facts and research are not often seen in any magazines here - whether it be motoring, fashion, lifestyle or anything else. And quite frankly - who would you support in the short term? The one that pays you money, or the one that doesn't? To build a strong forum (or magazine) takes time, it takes patience and it takes a lot of strength and investment of blood sweat and tears. I have seen people try to "take on" MCF, (and SGCarmart) and replicate their success - even the might of Singapore's biggest publishing houses couldn't accomplish it. I think you would probably (hopefully) find that now there is the strength of community, following and respect now for MCF such that individual advertisers can be told to go screw - HOWEVER - the motoring market is still overcrowded in Singapore. SO next time do spare a thought for the brave souls that are toiling in the industry trying to bring you credible news. Welcome back 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 So I 12 yrs here means what ah ? I find that the mods here somewhere in between ; not too lax neither overzealous . Some forums have threads locked at the slightest off topic or threads not serving any purpose ; some forum are so lax where knnnccb greetings are a norm. All forum are the same. After a while there will be get togethers , members and mods know each other , clicks will form and favouritism follows. In a forum where membership base is small, the issue gets more obvious , so much so that newbies are afraid to even ask a question for fear of being mocked and ridiculed. Pack instincts rules . But at MCF, I dont see this happening as membership pool is large. If not happy with a forum or with the moderators, can just leave. Contibute your articles and knowledge to other forums. As in any forum, the most important asset is the membership pool and contributors. Forums with overzealous or biased mods will ultimately face a dwindling membership and eventually die a natural death. I have seen many . I do not know any mods here. I dont lick their boots and never intend to. If I think that they did not act impartially or that the environment here does not suit me, I will just leave. Aiyo,end of the day, after all, its only a forum. Newbies are usually shot down here, regardless if the question was a valid one or trolling for responses. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Exactly. I find some rules are strictly enforced while some are too lax. I don't create new threads that often anymore becoz of this ridiculous rules. You see ancient thread being resurrected becoz of this and people who don't read the dates replying to post that are more than 2 yrs old. Off topic events seems to be tolerated. Brother .. you expecting mod to read every post and every thread... normally thread are moderated because someone *ba dao* or the thread sibei hot! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 If you have spent anytime in publishing here, you would know that this is the way that it is. Negative opinions, even those fully supported by facts and research are not often seen in any magazines here - whether it be motoring, fashion, lifestyle or anything else. And quite frankly - who would you support in the short term? The one that pays you money, or the one that doesn't? To build a strong forum (or magazine) takes time, it takes patience and it takes a lot of strength and investment of blood sweat and tears. I have seen people try to "take on" MCF, (and SGCarmart) and replicate their success - even the might of Singapore's biggest publishing houses couldn't accomplish it. I think you would probably (hopefully) find that now there is the strength of community, following and respect now for MCF such that individual advertisers can be told to go screw - HOWEVER - the motoring market is still overcrowded in Singapore. SO next time do spare a thought for the brave souls that are toiling in the industry trying to bring you credible news. Glad to see you back. Carry on running. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Red or yellow blanket? Yalor! Chop what ??? chop the MP .. then who volunteer to be MP ? will that MP be chop ? will that MP be committed ? big enough but thin enough Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Looks like others also got slapped w a ban in the same thread. Well, let's all be transparent here :) If you did not post this, many including myself, would not know, I have to be careful when reading reviews and all. Sometimes, it is more like the upper does not know what the under are doing. But if they do know, it is really short sighted. Thanks for the information and sorry for the experience. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 The mods are strangely quiet here. Does this mean liberation for those who speak the (perceived) truth? This type of situation usually require to have one voice to respond. They probably have their own private discussion on this thread now before they can respond. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...