Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 (edited) Ban me if this is disliked then. But you must be referring to Radx, that worthless spineless two-bit bootlicking attention grabber who is so obviously insecure and desperate for attention to fill up some black hole in his life. I observe but I don't bother anymore. Why subject myself to the quasi authority that this fellow who would never even be in my social or professional orbit in real life, deems he has to wield over others? Yellow card? Ban? Lol, sorry but my real life has more important things with more severe and real life consequences for me to attend to..... See this is one major issue you have. Not that I por radx but you tend to use very virulent words. Some goes for previous entounters you had with the christians. Sure, you are entitled to your opinion and disagreements but not dressing down someone like this. Edited September 9, 2014 by Tjkbeluga ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 (edited) I think you've consistently posted good observations and stuffs so far. However, I think it is not so nice to call Radx those names. I think if someone call me those names I will be quite sad. Agree on the attention grabber part though. Good observation. Openly threatening other forummers with yellow cards or bans in an arbitrary manner, in crude broken English to boot, simply gets my goat. Never had a bone in me to tolerate blatant abuse of authority or flagrant displays of authority. The name-calling bit was definitely not nice, so let's leave it at that, as I'm sure Radx is at liberty to call me a whatever-sucking son of the desert and so on as well. I am the ultimate symbol of a flawed (yet divine) being after all - which was I was cast down to the pits of Hell together with my entire Host for all of eternity :) Edited September 9, 2014 by Lightbringer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Openly threatening other forummers with yellow cards or bans in an arbitrary manner, in crude broken English to boot, simply gets my goat. Never had a bone in me to tolerate blatant abuse of authority or flagrant displays of authority. The name-calling bit was definitely not nice, so let's leave it at that, as I'm sure Radx is at liberty to call me a whatever-sucking son of the desert and so on as well. I am the ultimate symbol of a flawed (yet divine) being after all - which was I was cast down to the pits of Hell together with my entire Host for all of eternity :) It takes 2 hands to clap in all situations except when you spank the monkey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 (edited) I got a warning and a one day ban from posting because I gave my opinion (which was negative) on a sponsored thread hawking some rubbish snake oil. I supposed the merchant complained, my post was deleted and I was persecuted for this. No biggie coz the administration of this forum and the administrators themselves are all rank amateurs who have no clue what they are doing and have no backbone anyway. Can't be bothered about how they go about their business or preen their feathers online. But I must admit I was surprised at the speed at which Laserjet responded to unhappiness of the merchant that a forummer actually had the nerve and balls to Criticize his snake oil product on a thread which he paid for. At the beck and call of paying sponsors at the expense of old time members eh? Whatever happened to frank feedback on merchant products? I guess this is now more of an advertising platform than a real forum either way. Shame, shame and triple shame :-) You dun have to be so direct mah. You are putting the admin in a spot. If you are in the admin's shoe and your sponsors comprain to you got ppl bad mouth them. What would you have done? I guess you were never in such a difficult position before least to say. Since there's no free lunch in this world and the forum need sponsors to run, each party just compromise lor. I agree some snake oil sponsors dun respond well to criticism but their attitude shed light on what their after sales service would be like if something goes wrong with their product. IMO there are many ways to handle the situation. You can share your experience via pm if you see ppl showing interest. Or simply learn the art of sarcasm. Sparing a thought for others makes you the better person. Edited September 9, 2014 by Watwheels 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turboguy 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 I repost what I posted in the other thread: Come on guys, why so serious and quarrel in a forum? Hate is baggage. Life's too short to be pissed off all the time. It's just not worth it. Your life depends on this forum? The points can change for NTUC voucher? Surely your life must have more things to worry about than this right? The world is never fair. Anyway, Mazdaowner has foresight and left this forum though I know he still lurk around sometimes. lmfao this is gooood, nice one just a online forum, relax relax dear TS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 The business relationship between MCF and product sponsors is none of my business and I also couldn't care two hoots. As a forummer all I care about is a neutral and transparent platform to express my views, be it on the cup size of Serina Wee's boobs, the latest (and again fatally flawed) policy from the powers to be, the recently introduced Ford Fiesta 1.0 L Ecoboost, or a thread promoting a specific product or service. The blade cuts both ways - and the concept of a "sponsored" thread which is open for comments and posting by forummers has to deal with both the good and the bad. If only positive comments are invited, then market and project it as such, usually known as an "advertorial" or "advertising feature". MCF and the merchant are free to say whatever they wish to in that advertorial, subject to the prevailing laws of the land, and without interference from diabolical and scheming anti-merchant MCFers like myself who obviously live only to torment paying sponsors and merchants /sarcasm off. But by banning and persecuting those who have less-than-rosy comments on a particular product and hoping it'll be swept under the carpet and kept hush-hush, while maintaining the positive comments or views - where is the transparency and the integrity here? Let me make it very clear - I don't have an obligation to MCF and their sponsors to help promote their business activity, or sustain it. SO any suggestions that forummers have an unspoken obligation to do so, is quite frankly, absurd. Haven't anybody here learnt anything about social media and the Internet after all these years? PS: I have a good example of how a merchant -without a sponsored thread, no less - responded professionally and politely to complaints and unwarranted abuse by consumers. That's Lincoln from DirectAsia and kudos to this tireless fellow for his thankless job, but the MCF management teams and all merchants/sponsors would do well to take a hat from this fellow for his professionalism and ability to remain calm under fire. All without the esteemed assistance of MCF moderators such as Laserjet, probably accessed through a big red shiny PRESS WHEN CRITICIZED button located beside their desktop, courtesy of MCF I'm sure. You dun have to be so direct mah. You are putting the admin in a spot. If you are in the admin's shoe and your sponsors comprain to you got ppl bad mouth them. What would you have done? I guess you were never in such a difficult position before least to say.Since there's no free lunch in this world and the forum need sponsors to run, each party just compromise lor. I agree some snake oil sponsors dun respond well to criticism but their attitude shed light on what their after sales service would be like if something goes wrong with their product. IMO there are many ways to handle the situation. You can share your experience via pm if you see ppl showing interest. Or simply learn the art of sarcasm. Sparing a thought for others makes you a better person. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 I think you've consistently posted good observations and stuffs so far. However, I think it is not so nice to call Radx those names. I think if someone call me those names I will be quite sad. Agree on the attention grabber part though. Good observation.you saying he has ADD har? joking...joking....no angry har. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 you saying he has ADD har? joking...joking....no angry har. He say I asparagus wor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 He say I asparagus wor...hahaha....i like asparagus....ho chiak! very crunchy vege! you should be proud! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 This kind of topic very sensitive so I wont participate one +1. Come here I also dunno what to type/how to respond... Just move on lah, this is the internet. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 I would like to add that I do agree that we are all humans and sometimes we show favouritism and sometimes we close an eye or two. Here is the fall-out. (1) When a new member comes in and make a post which he sees all these other favourite members also posts which are clear violation of the rules and regulations, he is often being singled out and given warning. Poor fellow and how confused he will get. To top it off, this new member is sighted the particular rules or regulations that he had violated. Why talk about trying to understand that forum needs the sponsor? Some members go all the way and bend backwards to say we cannot say bad things about sponsor if not how the forum survive. What makes these favourite members with this insightful logic, think that the new members would not be the one to buy million dollar worth of products. If these same members who care so much about the forum and willing to bend backwards to agree to punish members who speak of their experience, why not also care about the new members too who may be more valuable to both the forum owner and sponsors. (2) In law, this is known as entrapment. Members think that since these favourite members can post such things including sexual contents, political comments, hijacking threads (which still are happening), so they also post similar postings. They get punished. Favouritism can be given in many ways but not at the expense of the forum and their members. If these favourite members really value their friendship with the moderators, you should ask yourself, why are you making life difficult for the one (moderators) who is giving you the privilege. Don't bite the hand who feeds you. Personally, I don't see it just the moderator at fault only but also members. Look at this thread, there are several members here posting to incite (or like they say stir trouble) hate among members, book-licking to add to the disharmony instead of trying to bring members and moderators together. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 The business relationship between MCF and product sponsors is none of my business and I also couldn't care two hoots. As a forummer all I care about is a neutral and transparent platform to express my views, be it on the cup size of Serina Wee's boobs, the latest (and again fatally flawed) policy from the powers to be, the recently introduced Ford Fiesta 1.0 L Ecoboost, or a thread promoting a specific product or service. The blade cuts both ways - and the concept of a "sponsored" thread which is open for comments and posting by forummers has to deal with both the good and the bad. If only positive comments are invited, then market and project it as such, usually known as an "advertorial" or "advertising feature". MCF and the merchant are free to say whatever they wish to in that advertorial, subject to the prevailing laws of the land, and without interference from diabolical and scheming anti-merchant MCFers like myself who obviously live only to torment paying sponsors and merchants /sarcasm off. But by banning and persecuting those who have less-than-rosy comments on a particular product and hoping it'll be swept under the carpet and kept hush-hush, while maintaining the positive comments or views - where is the transparency and the integrity here? Let me make it very clear - I don't have an obligation to MCF and their sponsors to help promote their business activity, or sustain it. SO any suggestions that forummers have an unspoken obligation to do so, is quite frankly, absurd. Haven't anybody here learnt anything about social media and the Internet after all these years? PS: I have a good example of how a merchant -without a sponsored thread, no less - responded professionally and politely to complaints and unwarranted abuse by consumers. That's Lincoln from DirectAsia and kudos to this tireless fellow for his thankless job, but the MCF management teams and all merchants/sponsors would do well to take a hat from this fellow for his professionalism and ability to remain calm under fire. All without the esteemed assistance of MCF moderators such as Laserjet, probably accessed through a big red shiny PRESS WHEN CRITICIZED button located beside their desktop, courtesy of MCF I'm sure. Directasia...yeah, I recently saw their reply to Picanto's racist remarks. I agree they did responded well but the mod did his job too to move in swiftly and banned him. The mod's job is also a thankless one. I mean you can have it your way. If the r/s doesn't concern you. The fact that it does can't be changed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 The business relationship between MCF and product sponsors is none of my business and I also couldn't care two hoots. As a forummer all I care about is a neutral and transparent platform to express my views, be it on the cup size of Serina Wee's boobs, the latest (and again fatally flawed) policy from the powers to be, the recently introduced Ford Fiesta 1.0 L Ecoboost, or a thread promoting a specific product or service. The blade cuts both ways - and the concept of a "sponsored" thread which is open for comments and posting by forummers has to deal with both the good and the bad. If only positive comments are invited, then market and project it as such, usually known as an "advertorial" or "advertising feature". MCF and the merchant are free to say whatever they wish to in that advertorial, subject to the prevailing laws of the land, and without interference from diabolical and scheming anti-merchant MCFers like myself who obviously live only to torment paying sponsors and merchants /sarcasm off. But by banning and persecuting those who have less-than-rosy comments on a particular product and hoping it'll be swept under the carpet and kept hush-hush, while maintaining the positive comments or views - where is the transparency and the integrity here? Let me make it very clear - I don't have an obligation to MCF and their sponsors to help promote their business activity, or sustain it. SO any suggestions that forummers have an unspoken obligation to do so, is quite frankly, absurd. Haven't anybody here learnt anything about social media and the Internet after all these years? PS: I have a good example of how a merchant -without a sponsored thread, no less - responded professionally and politely to complaints and unwarranted abuse by consumers. That's Lincoln from DirectAsia and kudos to this tireless fellow for his thankless job, but the MCF management teams and all merchants/sponsors would do well to take a hat from this fellow for his professionalism and ability to remain calm under fire. All without the esteemed assistance of MCF moderators such as Laserjet, probably accessed through a big red shiny PRESS WHEN CRITICIZED button located beside their desktop, courtesy of MCF I'm sure. I wanna address your other points later.....but the DA comment deserves an immediate response. When I get around to it I will be writing a blog post about how they conduct themselves here. Its a paragon of maturity and cinfidence. They face critics head on. And I bet they have won many converts and respect. Way to go DA! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 The business relationship between MCF and product sponsors is none of my business and I also couldn't care two hoots. As a forummer all I care about is a neutral and transparent platform to express my views, be it on the cup size of Serina Wee's boobs, the latest (and again fatally flawed) policy from the powers to be, the recently introduced Ford Fiesta 1.0 L Ecoboost, or a thread promoting a specific product or service. The blade cuts both ways - and the concept of a "sponsored" thread which is open for comments and posting by forummers has to deal with both the good and the bad. If only positive comments are invited, then market and project it as such, usually known as an "advertorial" or "advertising feature". MCF and the merchant are free to say whatever they wish to in that advertorial, subject to the prevailing laws of the land, and without interference from diabolical and scheming anti-merchant MCFers like myself who obviously live only to torment paying sponsors and merchants /sarcasm off. But by banning and persecuting those who have less-than-rosy comments on a particular product and hoping it'll be swept under the carpet and kept hush-hush, while maintaining the positive comments or views - where is the transparency and the integrity here? Let me make it very clear - I don't have an obligation to MCF and their sponsors to help promote their business activity, or sustain it. SO any suggestions that forummers have an unspoken obligation to do so, is quite frankly, absurd. Haven't anybody here learnt anything about social media and the Internet after all these years? PS: I have a good example of how a merchant -without a sponsored thread, no less - responded professionally and politely to complaints and unwarranted abuse by consumers. That's Lincoln from DirectAsia and kudos to this tireless fellow for his thankless job, but the MCF management teams and all merchants/sponsors would do well to take a hat from this fellow for his professionalism and ability to remain calm under fire. All without the esteemed assistance of MCF moderators such as Laserjet, probably accessed through a big red shiny PRESS WHEN CRITICIZED button located beside their desktop, courtesy of MCF I'm sure. I am guessing that they took the easiest way out. If they had persisted and insisted that the sponsor deal with it themselves, imagine what credibility and impression (good with integrity) they will have with the sponsors In addition, the sponsor here in your case appears to be lack of risk management or PR handling skills. If it was my company, I would take this opportunity to make right what was wrong. This is the best PR or advertisement any company can do. Furthermore, it was made right it would have won a very loyal customer to their camp. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 +1. Come here I also dunno what to type/how to respond... Just move on lah, this is the internet. Yes if we assume mcf is a country Mods will be the men in white Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Love this forum. From hypocrites to Radx vs Mazdaowner to Direct Asia now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Love this forum. From hypocrites to Radx vs Mazdaowner to Direct Asia now And no sexy tok for 17 pages...is this a record? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 And no sexy tok for 17 pages...is this a record? And no tok of paying full cash. Dang....this is so unbecoming of MCF. Tsk tsk..... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...