Ngck 3rd Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 This type of situation usually require to have one voice to respond. They probably have their own private discussion on this thread now before they can respond. this thread really open up a can of worms... entertaining worms, i must say ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 This type of situation usually require to have one voice to respond. They probably have their own private discussion on this thread now before they can respond. This type of topic members can regulate lah. People here are smart enough to decide for themselves. No need mods [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 (edited) Brother .. you expecting mod to read every post and every thread... normally thread are moderated because someone *ba dao* or the thread sibei hot! Well you see the mods participating in those off topic discussions pretty much tells you that it's being tolerated. Well duplicate threads being seems to be deleted, lock almost within the hour, seems the mod is around and aware of the ongoing. Edited September 9, 2014 by Ender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Looks like others also got slapped w a ban in the same thread. Well, let's all be transparent here :) Are u the type of ppl.. Walk into restaurant... Upset that the standard of food has dropped and start cursing and swearing at the staff serving u? Can understand ur frustration. I do! Really! But that's just how the world works isn't it? Personally I just think ur name calling of mods earlier is crass and uncalled for.. They are just doing their jobs.. U not happy fair enough.. Why need to scold the 'staff' until like that? 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 I got a warning and a one day ban from posting because I gave my opinion (which was negative) on a sponsored thread hawking some rubbish snake oil. I supposed the merchant complained, my post was deleted and I was persecuted for this. No biggie coz the administration of this forum and the administrators themselves are all rank amateurs who have no clue what they are doing and have no backbone anyway. Can't be bothered about how they go about their business or preen their feathers online. But I must admit I was surprised at the speed at which Laserjet responded to unhappiness of the merchant that a forummer actually had the nerve and balls to Criticize his snake oil product on a thread which he paid for. At the beck and call of paying sponsors at the expense of old time members eh? Whatever happened to frank feedback on merchant products? I guess this is now more of an advertising platform than a real forum either way. Shame, shame and triple shame :-) Please do continue to share and post. Don't let that discourage you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 hypocriticism is present among all human n maybe even animals, possibly occurred for survival instinct. i've been banned in a forum after not wanting to reveal my full particulars after registration, n replying to mod in less friendly manner. i've also noted a member previously warned but only to have the warning removed after a while (before new system). usually individual car make forums r more "peaceful" in "conversing". like what some said, just a forum, don't take it too hard, there's just too many things in life beyond our control. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 This kind of topic very sensitive so I wont participate one but if u ask me to name one, of course my dear RadX 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 This is may be a silly suggestion so I declare first, so don't flame. In many companies for profit or non-profit many adopted a 360 appraisal. That is employees are also given the ability to assess the manager. In this case, forum members and moderators. Hence, assessment is both ways. This lead to a highly respected forum members and moderators in the forum. We can asked the owner of the forum to reward the moderator if they do a good job. Instead of giving out so many cash cards each week or each month to the member with most posting which can be rigged, we can give a part to the moderator as a reward and name moderator of year with some prize. Everybody wins. For those who feel that being a moderator is a voluntary job that does not pay, which is true, but, they also gain by "work experience" on how to manage a forum and they have "power" over many things in the forum. Being a volunteer that should be excuse to do whatever they like. Then we all can volunteer in Ren Ci Hospital and do all what we like. For one I really don't want to see anyone go, including any moderators, but we can move forward. Those members who keeps boot-licking like a member said and I agree, is not doing the moderators any favour but just unfortunately show what they are made off. Let look for an amicable solution for both members and moderators to move forward. Rather than posting inciting postings to bring biasness against other members. If these same members really treasure this forum, they should work towards a solution and not be a destructor. Peace. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Well you see the mods participating in those off topic discussions pretty much tells you that it's being tolerated. Well duplicate threads being seems to be deleted, lock almost within the hour, seems the mod is around and aware of the ongoing. sorry.. hor.. I not trying to defend mod.. or saying mod is always right.. but I just want to be fair to them by presenting the opp side. Com'on... a lot of rules that I set out for my kids.. I also dun enforce all the time.. sometimes , you need to relax lah, bro.. dun take it too personal.. it's difficult I know esp when you know you are right .... cos' I kena yellow card for saying some stuff.. and was super upset.. pm other mod for justices, then kena wack also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryu 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 This kind of topic very sensitive so I wont participate one but if u ask me to name one, of course my dear RadX Errr you just participated leh and name the mod somemore. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Errr you just participated leh and name the mod somemore. If u ask me If u never ask i wont say out this name right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 YNWA.. lets enjoy another year of good attacking football from Liverpool this season... Time for you to take medicine. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 (edited) I got a warning and a one day ban from posting because I gave my opinion (which was negative) on a sponsored thread hawking some rubbish snake oil. I supposed the merchant complained, my post was deleted and I was persecuted for this. No biggie coz the administration of this forum and the administrators themselves are all rank amateurs who have no clue what they are doing and have no backbone anyway. Can't be bothered about how they go about their business or preen their feathers online. But I must admit I was surprised at the speed at which Laserjet responded to unhappiness of the merchant that a forummer actually had the nerve and balls to Criticize his snake oil product on a thread which he paid for. At the beck and call of paying sponsors at the expense of old time members eh? Whatever happened to frank feedback on merchant products? I guess this is now more of an advertising platform than a real forum either way. Shame, shame and triple shame :-) Sponsors are sacred. You can't say anything bad, even if it's true. Bcuz we can't handle the truth. Edited September 9, 2014 by Kb27 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 your kind of heat...............I GIVE UP!!!!.......... [:p] You need inner strength. Otherwise, tio lai siong (internal injuries). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 All brothers? Don't think everybody is 同根生 [laugh] u mean they really 相爱? LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 This thread really reminds me of the driver of embassy car park along zigzag line in Holland V. In the wrong yet want to verbally abuse the LTA enforcer, call him names etc when he's just doing his job. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Ban me if this is disliked then. But you must be referring to Radx, that worthless spineless two-bit bootlicking attention grabber who is so obviously insecure and desperate for attention to fill up some black hole in his life. I observe but I don't bother anymore. Why subject myself to the quasi authority that this fellow who would never even be in my social or professional orbit in real life, deems he has to wield over others? Yellow card? Ban? Lol, sorry but my real life has more important things with more severe and real life consequences for me to attend to..... I think you've consistently posted good observations and stuffs so far. However, I think it is not so nice to call Radx those names. I think if someone call me those names I will be quite sad. Agree on the attention grabber part though. Good observation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Wow, to think that this post can go to page 17 now even popular than any other meaningful post ?! See ... forum is really a bo-liao place, so why in the place the 1st thread so fierce?! ok, you guys enjoy :)) I exit le :)) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...