LTA, Traffic Police will not easily accede to traffic summon

Zxcvb

Got a successful appeal once for parking along Beach Road where there are CCTV mounted. Was fetching my pregnant wife there and has already informed her that this road got CCTV and she needs to be there waiting for me instead of me waiting in the car for her. Pick and go. But u know lah pregnant women cannot stand too long and movement slow. In the end got a letter for 6 demerit points and $120 fine. Appeal that my wife is pregnant and it was successful but there will be record for this offence.

Please I am just describling my situation here not making excuses for myself.

having the same situation...already appeal...how long does it take to reply?...still waiting ..haiz

Cannot talk cannot touch hp cannot do anything but just look ahead when driving. That why motor companies has been paying so much R&D to develop self driven cars.

There will be a day when four in a car can play mahjong in the car while on a road trip up north.

Wakakaka...thats funny..the joke of the year...great comment !

Recently, saw a woman TP on a bike stop at road side for booking motorists. She is obviously overweight kind of enforcer on our road. She is a wow... Factor omg. As a TP, I was wondering if she could chase any speedster or theft during her duty? Public appearance absolute zero. Why didn't her superior recommend her to office bound?????

Was it a mak cik?...I am not surprise..

Less appeal, less manpower to reply appeals, less cost, more fine, more income, more profit

I have no issue with summons….provided these were issued fairly and squarely and not selectively (you know what I mean)?

having the same situation...already appeal...how long does it take to reply?...still waiting ..haiz

Wakakaka...thats funny..the joke of the year...great comment !

Pretty quick. Within a week or so in not no more than 2 weeks.

For me, the appeal took around 1 month before the verdict was out...

Maybe my case is just illegal parking unlike speeding or crossing single white line so not so serious. Plus I am sure they can see my preggy wife on their video so more valid. That why maybe faster.

Ho say liaoz.. Someone is going to be in trouble.... 知法犯法。how to summon people when their own house is not in order..

post-53293-0-11981200-1410960117_thumb.jpg

Edited by TJX
  • Praise 10

Whoever this David is he's quite cute. If the mp has the power to waive off your fine he can easily waive off his isn't it? LoL...

It will just be a waste of resources and manpower. If David is not happy he should approach the mp and speak his mind, why use such cowardly tactics to call for road enforcements?

Whoever this David is he's quite cute. If the mp has the power to waive off your fine he can easily waive off his isn't it? LoL...

It will just be a waste of resources and manpower. If David is not happy he should approach the mp and speak his mind, why use such cowardly tactics to call for road enforcements?

No leh, i think the David guy is rite.

The last i check, MP cannot waive car park fines.

No leh, i think the David guy is rite.

The last i check, MP cannot waive car park fines for others.

Actually it doesn't matter. What he's doing is trying to find the word "fair" in this unjust world. There's no such a word.

There was a thread on this a few years ago..... but I just can't find it.

Same issue also, there's a community event the guest park everywhere, LTA warren came but MP told warren don't summon....and warren left.

There was a thread on this a few years ago..... but I just can't find it.

Same issue also, there's a community event the guest park everywhere, LTA warren came but MP told warren don't summon....and warren left.

I for one will be willingly paying my fines for my mistakes. What I cannot accept is precisely the double standards.

I sympathized with the David featured in the Facebook link. I had somewhat the same encounter.

My car inside a small lane was issued a ticket, but at the main junction, outside a certain religious institution, cars were parked all the way to the traffic junction. They were all spared. Not to stir religious discords here, but I think at least all including me should be treated fairly.

I for one will be willingly paying my fines for my mistakes. What I cannot accept is precisely the double standards.

I sympathized with the David featured in the Facebook link. I had somewhat the same encounter.

My car inside a small lane was issued a ticket, but at the main junction, outside a certain religious institution, cars were parked all the way to the traffic junction. They were all spared. Not to stir religious discords here, but I think at least all including me should be treated fairly.

moral of the story - park outside the religious institution in future [lipsrsealed]

Bro, I also kena before....felt unjust and see MP. MP wrote letter of appeal but still rejected. So LL paid fine.

Its like that one lah. [smallcry]

moral of the story - park outside the religious institution in future [lipsrsealed]

This one must be careful also cos sometimes they double park or in packs....so once parked you can't leave before their religious event is over.....

Actually it doesn't matter. What he's doing is trying to find the word "fair" in this unjust world. There's no such a word.

So if you park 500 metres further up and got fined by the same warden, what will you do?