Bacteria83 Turbocharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Save 1.2k per mth, one yr later u will have around 14k.. if u really want to drive get a car oversea when u are studying over there. You can really explore what a car can do for u there, than lock urself in this now ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 time to pop the Golden Question..................... .................."Are u Sabbie?" Later he reply "no, I am leepee" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
M3e92 1st Gear September 8, 2014 Author Share September 8, 2014 time to pop the Golden Question..................... .................."Are u Sabbie?" hmm, whoever that guy is, im not him. I've stopped being in mcf since my jc1 days. Only logged back in yesterday to post the qns. U can get an admin to do an IP check, i dont have another account on this forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hussaini20 3rd Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Aiyo..... If both have the same fc then petrol tank size doesn't matter! True.. But for me, smaller tank better.. Makes me psychologically thrifty.. Works for me though. Give me a bigger tank with similar fc, I tend to hor lan to unnecessary places.. Ahem ahem.. Cannot say later tio banned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackaccent 2nd Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 no choice, continue repay without car. I think if it becomes that situation, my parents would step in la. But for now I try to afford a car within my own means. Btw my pay per month is $1800, but I dont have much spending unless in the rare event that I'm drunk and need a taxi home. Dear TS, Your $1800 is gross or after CPF? Even if after CPF, I think it is quite risky to own a car with that income. Been there, done that. Had been a slave to the car back in 2006 when I had my first car. Not going into details but was in very bad shape. I might be wrong but still my advise is to consider real hard before committing. Good luck. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
M3e92 1st Gear September 8, 2014 Author Share September 8, 2014 Dear TS, Your $1800 is gross or after CPF? Even if after CPF, I think it is quite risky to own a car with that income. Been there, done that. Had been a slave to the car back in 2006 when I had my first car. Not going into details but was in very bad shape. I might be wrong but still my advise is to consider real hard before committing. Good luck. no cpf, $1800 take home, if i work more can get more but less than $2000 for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevle 5th Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 boy oh boy! i'm glad that my children, both working, are so much thoughtful. similarly, my elder girl, a sales manager in the hotel line, at one time also wanted to get a car few months back. after my detailing to her of all the other expenses (like insurance, repairs, petrol, taxes, fines, etc), she decided to kill the thoughts completely. My son, though, owns a second hand in the States, but will sell it when he comes back next year and so far isn't sounding out he will get one when he is back. one of the advice I had given both of them is: in the youthful years and in working environment, you may turn out to become your friends chauffeur when you have a car, and that brings additional expenses.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 why you all still dun understand, he has strong backup and going overseas to study in university, what is that small amount he do to pass time before he fly away next year! He will be spending few times more when he is overseas, why worry for what he spend here now, kids need more recognition and not to put them down every time. Just say "Yes, please go ahead, you have our blessing and we strongly support you". 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevle 5th Gear September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 (edited) why you all still dun understand, he has strong backup and going overseas to study in university, what is that small amount he do to pass time before he fly away next year! He will be spending few times more when he is overseas, why worry for what he spend here now, kids need more recognition and not to put them down every time. Just say "Yes, please go ahead, you have our blessing and we strongly support you". OK. Yes from me too! "I also support your idea of owning a car"... And please be safe for the other road user.... Edited September 8, 2014 by Stevle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 does it matter?? welcome back next year... to tell the bros here how much u regret not listening to heartfelt advice. 朽木不可雕也 will happen meh? already have back up plan to clean the mess liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Actually why do students need to buy a car? No $ want to buy car on credit.. If no income or savings, wanna buy from loan.. No wonder banks are laughing all the way.. and so many articles on limits busted on cc.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 i will take the 1k+ car expense, save it then go overseas and buy a Supra Actually why do students need to buy a car? No $ want to buy car on credit..If no income or savings, wanna buy from loan..No wonder banks are laughing all the way.. and so many articles on limits busted on cc.... i am offended... i got a car when i am student also... albeit part time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 i will take the 1k+ car expense, save it then go overseas and buy a Supra i am offended... i got a car when i am student also... albeit part time Different ppl, different strokes... I feel being troll here.. well u are e more savvy n hardwk, smart type.. no issue with owning a car back then.. Peace... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
M3e92 1st Gear September 8, 2014 Author Share September 8, 2014 (edited) hmm, can anyone advise me on this? If I decide to sell the car off before scrap, I would need to sell the car to a dealer, get back the amount then pay my bank and top up any other outstanding amount. For insurance I would receive 80% of the remaining coverage amount. Is this exit strategy correct? Did I get anything wrong? And road tax can pay 6 months one right? Different ppl, different strokes...I feel being troll here.. well u are e more savvy n hardwk, smart type.. no issue with owning a car back then..Peace... cmon seriously, if i am a troll, why would i need to do so much market research and planning? insurance, loan schemes, exit strategy etc etc Edited September 8, 2014 by M3e92 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 Different ppl, different strokes... I feel being troll here.. well u are e more savvy n hardwk, smart type.. no issue with owning a car back then.. Peace... joking lar.. mai serious lol i just following the tune of the thread... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 hmm, whoever that guy is, im not him. I've stopped being in mcf since my jc1 days. Only logged back in yesterday to post the qns. U can get an admin to do an IP check, i dont have another account on this forum we know what a floating ip is as well as ghosting. thank you folks dun firget, this is the first week of the holidays. nuff said! i let you all have fun a bit ok? Since all lelac mode 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
M3e92 1st Gear September 8, 2014 Author Share September 8, 2014 we know what a floating ip is as well as ghosting. thank you folks dun firget, this is the first week of the holidays. nuff said! i let you all have fun a bit ok? Since all lelac mode okay if you decide to stop discussion, please lock the thread instead of deleting it. There are some useful posts people can reference to in the future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 8, 2014 Share September 8, 2014 reading the posts from TS, why do I feel like he's a troll magnet? prata flip every where like trying to encourage people to come up and tell him don't buy.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...