A noob qns about car loan

M3e92

Of course have la. U go koon tight tight and then dream hard hard. I ask my banker to call you. His working time is only from mid nite to morning 9am only hor.

'Him' ah? Can ask char-bor banker call instead or not? Swee swee sexy one better lah.

This post must definitely praise!! Respect!!

This is going OT but you know the funny thing? The higher your parents income is, the MORE you can give them?

My point is, the richer your parents are, the less likely you need to spend.

CASE 1 : If you stay in HDB, normal blue collar parents, you earn 1.5k, give them 500, because you need the remaining 1000 to eat lunch, take MRT, pay mobile bills etc

CASE 2: If you stay in GCB, driveway got 1 Ferrari, 1 Lambo, 2 Bentley, 3 Merc. You earn 1.5k, can give ALL to your parents. Because you don't need to spend anything. Likely phone car fuel credit card all direct charge to Ah Kong company account. The lifestyle you had before you earned your 1st buck, is already costing 100x your 1st pay.

Brudder, you know any bank can help finance Sentosa Cove bungalow with no guarantor and no cash downpayment? With 1st installment in 39 years time then start.

Yes there is.... Address is 1, Jurong West Street 91, Singapore 649041. Tel contact: 673xxx66. "Bank" name is CHC... [:p]

I want first installment to start in 39 years, not pay 1st installment in after life hor! Too expensive to risk.

... what installment? no need to pay. others will help pay for it... that is what had happened. only trick is just don't get exposed... :D

Edited by Stevle

My popcorn long time finish.. Now ordering mac.. Later lunch order pizza liao..

This yr gp question is

How to buy car

Where are the pictures? Quickly show us some photos of the car. Can consider do some mod. Most workshops offer instalment plans. >_<

The Mazda 6 sales post expired liao. If TS didn't write down contacts he won't be able to buy it anyway...

Hi all, planning to make a first purchase of a car with ~1 year coe left before I go overseas. ................

How come you all didnt see the fine print above?

Oh ts is ah sah kia... rebellious kid who dun wan parents sarpork but wan2 ride a big old car.. and pay say 800 bucks installment. 200 bucks petrol. 300 bucks road tax n insurance n 100 bucks for repairs. Etc.. say left 300 bucks to eat drink n maybe to use some of the 300 to spend on tolls n fines going in jaybee.

Maybe go jaybee liao realise boh lui buy petrol... ll suck thumb have to leave car in petrol station and walk back on the causeway bridge to get help from friends n family as realised also no money pay handphone bills. Cant call for help help help

Oh ts is ah sah kia... rebellious kid who dun wan parents sarpork but wan2 ride a big old car.. and pay say 800 bucks installment. 200 bucks petrol. 300 bucks road tax n insurance n 100 bucks for repairs. Etc.. say left 300 bucks to eat drink n maybe to use some of the 300 to spend on tolls n fines going in jaybee.

Maybe go jaybee liao realise boh lui buy petrol... ll suck thumb have to leave car in petrol station and walk back on the causeway bridge to get help from friends n family as realised also no money pay handphone bills. Cant call for help help help

I believe he has a sub-card from his daddy, so he call pay by credit card :D

Hi all,

Another question about car loan. Not sure if anyone has some expert advice to share.

If I apply the loan under my wife's name, I know the car will be registered under her (log card). Is it possible that, loan under wife's name but log card under my name?

Why a question is because wife earning power more then me and I'm on a commission based job so we feel if loan under my wife's name, it will be easier to approve. As to why I need my name in the log card is so that I can claim my coy allowance.

Any advice will be appreciated.

Thank you very much.

Hi all,

Another question about car loan. Not sure if anyone has some expert advice to share.

If I apply the loan under my wife's name, I know the car will be registered under her (log card). Is it possible that, loan under wife's name but log card under my name?

Why a question is because wife earning power more then me and I'm on a commission based job so we feel if loan under my wife's name, it will be easier to approve. As to why I need my name in the log card is so that I can claim my coy allowance.

Any advice will be appreciated.

Thank you very much.

Your wife can be a guarantor to your loan to improve your odds of getting a loan.

Hi Voodooman,

Yup, we have also thought about that but with the MAS ruling being very strict nowadays, chances would be very slim if loan is under my name for the car I'm "eyeing". If all else fails, then just stick to the MRT and bus lol..

Hi Voodooman,

Yup, we have also thought about that but with the MAS ruling being very strict nowadays, chances would be very slim if loan is under my name for the car I'm "eyeing". If all else fails, then just stick to the MRT and bus lol..

I thought MAS strict rules (using cross guarantees to beat the TDSR) are only for property purchases and not for car loans? Anyway, if you are young and can stick to public transport, you should, at least for for now. Once you get a "log" card, it is difficult to return or sibei painful to do so.

Singapore will be a sucky place to drive in another 10-20 years anyway.

I thought MAS strict rules (using cross guarantees to beat the TDSR) are only for property purchases and not for car loans? Anyway, if you are young and can stick to public transport, you should, at least for for now. Once you get a "log" card, it is difficult to return or sibei painful to do so.

Singapore will be a sucky place to drive in another 10-20 years anyway.

Well, I'm not sure. Some dealers are telling us this story that getting car loan now is very hard and strict etc. I'm not that young but still able to take bus and mrt.. I've been doing that but as my job do requires traveling, taking the public transport isn't very convenient at times when you need to go to places "where life does not exist"