Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Mostly my dad against me owning a car, I believe my mom would allow. Is there a limit to the number of insurance one can have? She alr got a car under her name Bro, performance and non performance car no difference one. I've driven 250hp cx7 and 80hp Getz they feel the same, just that Getz steering much lighter..I know cx7 not performance car but got much more hp than Getz..u get the idea Since ur mom allow u to own car, then ask ur mom to buy for u, maybe u will end up with new mazda 6 without thinking so much and worry about getting coe car? 5k will start to aim lambo liao 5k buy exec condo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Where are the new car pics bro? After telling story so long need some pics to keep it goin. Best is if u can lie on the bonnet and make a peace sign and write i love mcf on a A4 paper staple it to ur tshirt. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 TS, you do know the logic why Mz6 have lower depreciation than Picanto despite of OMV difference right? Hope you dont think car dealers r dumb.. Anyway good luck to your purchase, it will be cool to be a car owner among ur friends to show off and ride to north for some reason. Well, certain things come with "prices". Um why? Actually, I am also not familiar with the prices of 2nd hand cars and how it works. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 TS , Better buy now, maybe interest rates going to rise. Why never consider Subaru Legacy, turbo charge one , more power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Um why? Actually, I am also not familiar with the prices of 2nd hand cars and how it works. ya lor. why ah? i also dun understand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 precisely, they dont let me drive to malaysia. Tbh there are 2 reasons why i wanna get a car, firstly is the freedom it gives me, and secondly i wanna show them that i can have my own car even though they are not supporting it. You like? Troll deserves no courtesy and is fair game for all. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJX Turbocharged September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 (edited) TS, don't forget to buy one of these after u buy ur car. U can steal petrol from you parents car at nite. Help u think of idea how to save money to pay for instalment.. Since ur parents make 20x ur income, dun think they will mind pump petrol everyday. Extra fuel can put in containers. Stand at entrance of petrol kiosk and sell to public at half price.. Can get extra pocket money too.. Hurry go get ur dream car.. Mai tu liaoz... I suggest u ask the finance company if can do bullet repayment term loan. Like that ur cash flow ok so u can add poison to your new ride... Can add ice too!! Huat ah!!! Edited September 9, 2014 by TJX 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyeron 4th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 ya lor. why ah? i also dun understand Wear and tear spare parts availability and prices, running cost for a 9 years Mz6 should be higher than 9 yrs Picanto. The overall cost of owning Mz6 should be generally higher than Picanto unless he is lucky enough to get a genuine good condition one. So if TS make decision to choose Mz6 over smaller ones only from depre, w/o considering the fact of diff maintenance fee...then all he needs is luck. TS, don't forget to buy one of these after u buy ur car. U can steal petrol from you parents car at nite. Help u think of idea how to save money to pay for instalment.. Since ur parents make 20x ur income, dun think they will mind pump petrol everyday. Extra fuel can put in containers. Stand at entrance of petrol kiosk and sell to public at half price.. Can get extra pocket money too.. Hurry go get ur dream car.. Mai tu liaoz... I suggest u ask the finance company if can do bullet repayment term loan. Like that ur cash flow ok so u can add poison to your new ride... Can add ice too!! Huat ah!!! Solid idea.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
unknownguy95 Neutral Newbie September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 (edited) Hi guys, sorry to cope thread but just like to ask bros and sis here, any idea where to get a car dealer who does not need a guarantor or min income for in house loan? I know insurance is high for p plate 18yo but i just like to know if anybody knows.. Thanks! Edited September 9, 2014 by unknownguy95 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 This thread is FUN! I am camping here with the popcorn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Hi guys, sorry to cope thread but just like to ask bros and sis here, any idea where to get a car dealer who does not need a guarantor or min income for in house loan? I know insurance is high for p plate 18yo but i just like to know if anybody knows.. Thanks! FACEPALM. It is keep getting better.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 TS, don't forget to buy one of these after u buy ur car. U can steal petrol from you parents car at nite. Help u think of idea how to save money to pay for instalment.. Since ur parents make 20x ur income, dun think they will mind pump petrol everyday. Extra fuel can put in containers. Stand at entrance of petrol kiosk and sell to public at half price.. Can get extra pocket money too.. Hurry go get ur dream car.. Mai tu liaoz... I suggest u ask the finance company if can do bullet repayment term loan. Like that ur cash flow ok so u can add poison to your new ride... Can add ice too!! Huat ah!!! These people ah, never teach you to think big and be enterprising like what our Gahmen always exhort us to be. Don't stop there lor, you steal from parents car everynight 1 tank, you confirm cannot finish right? Sell the petrol at discount to MCF brudders and make some extra cash. Then your parents hor, 20x your income, confirm cash card/parking coupon juay juay. Also can monetize. FACEPALM. It is keep getting better.. Brudder, you know any bank can help finance Sentosa Cove bungalow with no guarantor and no cash downpayment? With 1st installment in 39 years time then start. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 Hi all, planning to make a first purchase of a car with ~1 year coe left before I go overseas. Was wondering about car loan, say the car I plan to purchase has low depreciation due to high omv. But i'm unable to afford the installment since the selling price is high and loan term is short. Is it possible to get a loan for the selling car price minus 55% omv value? Or would that be considered balloon scheme? M3e92, I did not follow this topic and have done a quick read up. Just a piece of advice to you that you are not ready to buy a car in Singapore. Firstly, you are too young. Secondly, your insurance premium will be extremely high with that P-plate and young age. Thirdly, you don't even have 10k in your pocket. Old cars are meant to breakdown with wear and tear, and repair cost is not a joke. Let alone maintaining daily drive with the petrol, parking and stuffs. Why not give yourself a few more good years before purchasing one, a better one? Let's be open and face the real world, my boy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 [quote name="Ake109" post="5275216" timestamp=" Brudder, you know any bank can help finance Sentosa Cove bungalow with no guarantor and no cash downpayment? With 1st installment in 39 years time then start. Of course have la. U go koon tight tight and then dream hard hard. I ask my banker to call you. His working time is only from mid nite to morning 9am only hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 9, 2014 Share September 9, 2014 M3e92, I did not follow this topic and have done a quick read up. Just a piece of advice to you that you are not ready to buy a car in Singapore. Firstly, you are too young. Secondly, your insurance premium will be extremely high with that P-plate and young age. Thirdly, you don't even have 10k in your pocket. Old cars are meant to breakdown with wear and tear, and repair cost is not a joke. Let alone maintaining daily drive with the petrol, parking and stuffs. Why not give yourself a few more good years before purchasing one, a better one? Let's be open and face the real world, my boy. Ride motorcycle will be a better option but again if he ride motorcycle, his parent will despise him. Hi guys, sorry to cope thread but just like to ask bros and sis here, any idea where to get a car dealer who does not need a guarantor or min income for in house loan? I know insurance is high for p plate 18yo but i just like to know if anybody knows.. Thanks! go play arcade cheaper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 When my salary was 1/20 to my parents income, a part of my pay still goes to them every month. It's call filial piety. U think they need your money?? I bet ur parent will save that money and give it to u in future. U only have one father and mother so do treasure them. This post must definitely praise!! Respect!! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hussaini20 3rd Gear September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 This thread is FUN! I am camping here with the popcorn. My popcorn long time finish.. Now ordering mac.. Later lunch order pizza liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic September 10, 2014 Share September 10, 2014 Oh Bro Leroy, don't be a wet blanket to him. Just support him in his dream and hope that he'll report back in 6-8 months time to share his experiences (I hope). 6-8days time TS will start new thread (new nick) on 2k salary can buy condo or not lol ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...